Medical Staffing Network Employee Reviews

Found 762 reviews matching the search See all 771 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  KentuckyOctober 15, 2018
Best Company i have found yet, and they offer great pay, downside is that tge Recruitment team needs to work on their Communication skills but other than that this company is amazing and i would reccomend them to anyone.
Pros
Excellent pay and benefits
Cons
lack of communication from the recruiters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive reliable source of income
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 11, 2018
I love working for them. If u like going to different facility it's perfect, no commitment, choose your own schedule, meet different people and sometime get contracted by the facility or event better brought out of your contract with your agency, the list goes on...
Pros
No free anything but compensated well
Cons
Pay and work when you want to daily pay or weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is great!
Certified Nursing Assistant/Med Aid (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 9, 2018
The one and only reason I've worked for medical staffing is because of the pay. Another plus is being able to experience the different health care settings. Management and staffers are extremely pushy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff
Certified Nursing Assistant/ Medication Aide (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 8, 2018
To be able to call and talk to a nice staff member and be able to book a shift with understanding, up until I got sick and it wasn't understandable and the end up letting me go.
Pros
Was friendly
Cons
Let me go when I got sick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not want to answer
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 1, 2018
I do not want to answer or participate in this review. I do not believe that this company has the employees best interest at heart. I do not recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have Learned at MSN
Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 28, 2018
Management Skill, Team Work, build momentum for the team, treat the employees with respect and professionalism with open door. How to be a good leader which is help them and share all knowledge.
Pros
When MSN was still operate alone
Cons
After MSN merged with Cross Country
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff RN - traveling
RN, Regency and Advanced Specialty Hospitals (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 24, 2018
Traveled daily to each location for your assignment. They communicated well. Staff was very professional and friendly. Not sure on any benifits through company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Corrections nurse (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYSeptember 23, 2018
Staff try hard to match you with great companies and increase your working hours by the clients needs and your schedule. I'd send many people there as a reference knowing they would enjoy their career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a different experience
LPN (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTSeptember 17, 2018
The hardest part of this job was going to different facilities each day so you had to be adaptable. This was also the most fascinating part of each day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILSeptember 16, 2018
Very good company to work for, recruiters are very attentive, caring to your needs, and flexibility. I would highly suggest this company to other nurses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYSeptember 15, 2018
Overall good company to work for. One of the top healthcare agency in the nation. Great co-workers to work with. Very fast-paced and competitive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 10, 2018
great workplace culture great learning experience

knew a lot of lpns that work hard and lpns pay is very good, enjoyable, nice company, always there for you and help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is very nice.
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 8, 2018
-When I get to work I am introduced and get a report of the assigned
area which I will work at.
-I am given a small tour to each patient's room and to the utility
rooms which are often used.
-There are other CNAs willing to help me with a patient when I need
the help.
-There is a lunch break given.
-Information is shared by anyone about a Career Advancement.
Pros
Information offered for Career Advancement
Cons
Nice communication from other professionals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alert and Focused
STAFFING AND ON-CALL COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GASeptember 6, 2018
Staffing on call was done after hours. Call came from clients and nursing staff. Shifts booked and cancellations took place. I was up late nights and early mornings On-call Staffers must be alert and focused. I learned how to be organized and how to prepare for challenges. Having a single room for office space and limited office equipment the was no need for anyone to join me.
Pros
Relaxed Working Environment
Cons
No Sleep
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some issues that you could encounter
Selling Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDAugust 31, 2018
Inexperienced Management, alot of red tape can be frustrating to work thru. There can be alot of daily conference calls, very challenging to work with contracts.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 27, 2018
fun place to work flexible hours lot of opportunity to travel and relocate good benefits great pay friendly staff drug free work place with opportunity for advancement
Pros
flexibility
Cons
not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible with opportunity for financial advancement
RN (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTAugust 20, 2018
I worked at MSN to supplement my income and it was a great experience which gave me opportunity to experience a variety of patient care settings. Very flexible working conditions.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked under paid
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHAugust 17, 2018
MSN would be a nice company to work for however they are not fair with employees
They schedule you incorrectly
They mislead you about the pay scale
They treat clinical staff like were nothing when truthfully we keep the company in business.
Pros
Hours available, quick cash
Cons
Take unauthorized taxes out your check say your pay rate is one thing and your check says another
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Medical Staffing Network
August 20, 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience at Medical Staffing Network. We regret you had a negative experience, we invite you to email payroll@msnhealth.com to schedule a time for you to talk. It would be a great opportunity in which you’ll be able further explain your payroll concerns you faced. We will continue to keep the lines of communication open if you would like to discuss. We thank you for your honest feedback and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel nursing
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 15, 2018
I enjoy the company willing to work with you during anything. Great staff setting up schedules. Was unable to continue do to family crisis that would interfere with any job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to be an STNA
State Tested Nurse's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 10, 2018
The balance of work not only helps an STNA understand their duties, but it allows each the worker as well as the client to engage with each other to achieve excellent care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medical Staffing Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 771 reviews
5318
4244
3129
244
136

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture