Medieval Times Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 187 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall but some of the employees are very childish and not much is done about that.
Gift Shop Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJJanuary 19, 2018
I love the place, but the staff can be very competitive with each other. The gift shop department was great to work in but some of the employees have lack of respect for each other an sometimes the guest
Pros
Great experience
Cons
no Time to socialize outside of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, horrible compensation
Cash Control Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 19, 2017
You get to meet all types of people, including celebrities. Coworkers are amazing. The hours are crazy, good-bye weekends, holidays, social life and mental state! No appraisal for your hard-work or dedication. You get taken advantage of, management will run you down to the ground.
Pros
If you love the medieval era, you're in the right place!
Cons
Say god-bye to everything you love!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very heavy work
Gift shop cashier Katia Davila (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX 75227November 4, 2017
Clock in, change into our costumes, stand behind the counter before the show started. Walk into the arena and sale our merchandise during the show. stand behind the counter after the show. stock everything we sold. Carrying big heavy boxes was the hardest thing about the job. The best thing about the job were the discounts and the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCSeptember 21, 2017
I enjoy working here, the hours get slow during the off season but other than that I enjoy working here thoroughly. The environment is fun to be in, everyone I work with is very nice including all managers and all other staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers, Great atmosphere.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAMarch 30, 2015
Working at Medieval Times was a great experience. I loved being around people all day. I consider my self a people person. I enjoyed being in character.
Pros
two 10 minute breaks, awesome staff.
Cons
Favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but rarely get weekends off.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAMarch 9, 2015
Overall easy job. Work schedule consisted of:

Verifying and Checking-in guest reservations, resolving issues that may arise with a reservation, addressing commonly asked or specific questions guest may have, operated ticketing system that processed guest reservations, which included: verifying or creating guest reservations, processed cash or credit card transactions. Dealing with price reductions through various outside vendors or promotional codes, ticket upgrading and the addition of miscellaneous items. Processed return tickets and refunds. Auditing all departmental cash registers at day end. Cast member duties involved entertaining, engaging and interacting with customers.
Pros
Get to work with many people and fun environment
Cons
Rarely get weekends off and miss family events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with costumes
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 17, 2015
A day at work was fun and always surprising.
I learned how to sell and print tickets and other merchandise.
My co-workers were fun and energetic.
The hardest part was trying to carry all of the tills from some of the registers.
The part I most enjoyed was helping other department when they needed the help
Pros
Free tickets
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GADecember 8, 2014
I enjoyed working at Medieval Times. It was my first job, so I could get a little bit of experience. I loved being able to help and assist our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Gift Shop Cashier (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CADecember 8, 2014
Normally we would make sure that our work place up to code. When the customers come in we assist them in finding the proper gift to take home. During the show we would sell items that would enhance the show. Then we would come back, get our work areas in order and be ready to sell again once the show was over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Gift Shop Cashier (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILAugust 19, 2014
Fun place to work got to dress up and make people smile. learned to juggle
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and fun very good for family with kids
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMarch 5, 2014
assisting customers with service getting them whatever they need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report

See more Medieval Times reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medieval Times. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 187 reviews
577
459
329
211
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight