Medieval Times Employee Reviews for Food Service Worker

Ratings by category
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 187 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to make cash and leave
FOOD SERVER (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJune 4, 2018
Lack of leadership, favoritism, non professional work place. Some mangers are great but the head GM is not. Many illegal practices there as far as employment work breaks and working conditions.
Pros
Quick cash easy shifts.
Cons
No benefits, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
FOOD SERVER/MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCApril 19, 2018
fun but stressful
fast paced
loving environment
cool
educational
many shows
exciting
lots of work
lift a lot
be on time to work
never can be late
schedule is wack
move around a l.ot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job
Food server (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMarch 27, 2018
Worked there for 5 years, and it was a good job. in the summer I walked in right off the beach, they had my uniform ready, I would work for 7 hours, and walk out with 150 cash. Very seasonal though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keep to yourself
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJSeptember 16, 2017
lots of drama and pettiness, it is recommended to work there to make quick cash in the arena department, otherwise its not worth it to work there. go in be quiet serve your station and go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CA 90620July 11, 2017
I loved working here, i gained so many relationships and life long friends. Very laid back and pretty much able to pick your own schedule as a food server.
Pros
Free Food and Tickets during birthday
Cons
Get called off often in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJJune 13, 2017
This is a fun place to work for. Make many friends. The show is a 2 hour show so you are working hard those two hours. Tips are usually good. A lot of fun
Pros
Tips
Cons
Tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
CERTIFIED FOOD SERVER (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLDecember 21, 2016
Medieval Times has been my family through all my 6 years with the company. I have met great people and gained a solid foundation on customer service and how to be exceptional at dealing with difficult situation as well. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I get to see my guests leave with a great smile on their faces. If you are looking for a great place to start, Medieval Times is the way to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed, fast cash, short hours
food server (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJJune 20, 2016
For the most part I enjoyed working here. It did become stressful when there were tight turn overs but things always seemed to work out. Great way to earn some extra cash. The environment was a little crazy at times, hard to work in the dark and hear customers over loud music. Must be able to work holidays and weekends. There did seem to be some favoritism but all in all not a bad place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work for
food server (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJOctober 29, 2015
I enjoyed working for medieval times, Id go back if I did not have to work holidays. My family is more important to me so i unfortunately had to leave.
Pros
great tips, fun place, upbeat, time goes by quickly
Cons
Working holidays and weekends, a little hectic and overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Gift shop clerk/ photo seller/food server (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst New JerseySeptember 5, 2014
i have worked at medieval times for 3 years and must say it is an excellent work place. Management is great in understanding and working around my school schedule. along with that i learned how to work in a fast paced environment and how to properly deal with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Energetic Place To Work
Food Server (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILSeptember 23, 2013
From start to finish I am in charge of my set station: set up; serving and clean up. I greatly enjoy getting to interact with people of different backgrounds and humor. I find great joy being able to enhance the guest experience at this very fast paced, entertaining place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Medieval Times reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medieval Times. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 187 reviews
577
459
329
211
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight