Medimpact Healthcare Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for MedImpact or SUNRx - Bad people
A Worker (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 13, 2018
Big brother is here. Monitor everything, bad management, bad treatment of employees, placing blame on things that people had nothing to do with. Company is going down hill because CVS moved 340B to WellPoint. Do not join a sinking ship.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of after hours work
Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 8, 2018
Nepotism runs riot. Family sticks together and you never know whats coming next.

Management needs a shakeup on the IT side. The old guys get their way and don't put in the hours.
Pros
decent health plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest place to work with a somewhat top-heavy mgmt structure
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 20, 2018
Met a lot of great people, did some good work and was paid fairly. Management was overall supportive with a few non-stellar folks who could make your career development difficult. This is a bit anecdotal from me - since I was a contractor during my time there.
Pros
Beautiful office, nice working environment
Cons
Some Sr. Leadership will be tone-deaf to good suggestions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going nowhere fast
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 29, 2018
MedImpact lacked focus. Management was ill-trained and paid attention to the wrong metrics. Workload was improperly balanced and there was balance between work and life. Unrealistic expectations placed across multiple departments really decreased employee morale. Pay and benefits were excellent.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Unfocused Company, lack of management training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
CSR (Former Employee) –  Belleville, MIJanuary 15, 2018
Managers are messy, staff is messier, no room for growth, favoritism played. If hired as a temp you will not be hired in! You break your back for these people and they do not appreciate it.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Leaving when it’s time to get off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work/life balance
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 28, 2017
This is a great company to work for when it comes to work/balance. Many employees were able to work remote as needed. People are friendly and people in general are happy with their jobs. The turn over rate seems to be pretty low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  May, CASeptember 19, 2017
Very Professional environment. Nice Location. can come early if you wanna leave early. good management. versatile culture and nothing is hard there. Colleagues
Pros
Professionals
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ba
Pharmacy Benefit Management (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 19, 2017
Lots of PBM experience needed in order to make your career a successful one. Lots of room for advancement. Really great company for pharmacists. Manager is flexible with scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look Elsewhere
N/A (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 10, 2017
Management over-works the grunts, while they online shop, read the news headlines, or stare at one file all day long. They yell at their employees, without bothering to provide support. Employees hired right out of college were left to drowned. They were never trained, then let go.

Departments work in silos.

You have to know the right people to get ahead.

The company cannot retain talent. They push talent out.
Pros
No burnt popcorn
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and good support group.
Prior Authorization Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 16, 2017
Have to review prescription request for approval. Have to review medical records, with pharmacy records, and even test results. I had to contact physicians office for more information when needed. Helped call center if call volume got too high. Have to place in final status within 24 hours. If anyone needed help, there was a good support staff.
Pros
Had own cubical.
Cons
Short break when very busy. Didn't have best benefit package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Van Buren Twp, MIMay 9, 2017
great experience, but I wish they had stuck to their original philosophy of helping employers to succeed. Upper management needs to to be revamped. but a good opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Wayne, MIApril 25, 2017
Medimpact Healthcare Systems, Inc. is a great opportunity for those who are interested learning the role of a Pharmacy Benefit Management (PBM) plays in the healthcare industry. As a representative of the company you are exposed to assist and answer questions about pharmacy benefits to pharmacies, physicians, healthcare plan sponsors, and their members and beneficiaries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MedImpact Healthcare Systems
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 12, 2017
MedImpact's upper management is wealthy and arrogant. The employees were worked very hard without good work-life balance. The culture was competitive and secretive.
Pros
Hard- working employees
Cons
Poor work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, MIJanuary 19, 2017
If you have kids, mother or father. This is not the place for you. They care nothing about your family, the hours wasnt that bad, but forced. The management is just horrible. Once i got out of training i was sent an email who my suporvior was, she didnt say anything to me, not introduction or nothing until a month had passed. I didnt know what my stats was, didnt know how i was doing on the job. I had to ask Shawanda (Sup) myself for a sit down with her in order to know where i stood with this company. It so much more wrong about this place. But i have better things to do. Just dont waste your time at this place.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Van Buren Twp, MIMay 28, 2016
The turnover rate for Customer Service Representatives is alarming, but understandable.

If you want to be micromanaged and work lousy hours at a low pay this is the place to for you.

Good luck!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenged by Innovation delivery
Vice President, Business Development (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 4, 2015
A building full of great people who are dedicated to delivering world class service. Management are operators who lack the ability to evolve with the marketplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace team oriented environment
Senior Business Systems Analyst III (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 16, 2015
I worked with a team where we had to build a government mandated product from scratch. Developers, BA, business units and management stakeholders collaborated well together to translate the government spec into requirements. I was with this project from the beginning all the way through implementation. Completing this project and supporting it through go live was the most enjoyable part of this position.
Pros
Processes, Communiction, Teamwork
Cons
Government deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 1, 2015
demanding as well as rewarding. Management turn over was rather high. My co-workers were incredible and would pull together as a team for support during the hard times.
Pros
the clients
Cons
unable to spend enough time truly assisting members
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work!
>>>> (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 11, 2014
Unfortunately, this was the worst experience I ever had. People wonder around all day long and start working around 4:00 - 5:00 p.m. All projects are late, no process in place.

The turnover is very high, I met a few smart people who were looking for an opportunity to leave.

Benefits: high deductible (impossible to meet) health insurance with an HSA..
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Help Desk/ Call Center
Customer service rep I (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CaSeptember 17, 2013
I liked working for Medimpact. The benefits were good and so were the hours. The pay was also sufficient. I was very sad to leave but i ended up getting more pharmacy experrience at my current job.
Pros
Desk job, benefits, pay rate
Cons
Company Lay offs, no face-to-face interact with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medimpact Healthcare Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 23 reviews
57
43
35
22
16

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.9Culture

Medimpact Healthcare Systems Reviews by Location