Medtronic Employee Reviews

Found 2,002 reviews matching the search See all 2,457 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GA 30906May 18, 2018
the work place was fun management was great time went by fast the work culture was great there wasn't really anything hard about the job the whole job it self was enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workday
Faxed prescription requests to Physician offices (Current Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAMay 18, 2018
A typical workday consists of answering calls from patient, placing their orders and faxing their Doctor for a new Prescription.

This job is a continuation of what I was doing at Animas.

The hardest part of the job is being able to hear in the call center when everyone is speaking.

The friendliness of my co-workers makes this job more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Process Inspector II (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, NEMay 17, 2018
management was not organized. HR department was hard to get along with. The hardest part of the day was organization and lack of motivation from co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indifference
Senior Prinicpal Technical Specialist / EPIC Lead (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 17, 2018
When I first started Medtronic back in 2011, the environment was relaxed, fun and productive. As volume got bigger, management was changed and the work environment changed dramatically. It was no longer fun and challenging, it turned frustrating and demanding.
Pros
Nice building
Cons
management could not handle what was given to them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistency
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 16, 2018
Poor management no room to grow overworked in daily task compensation doesn't match responsibilities. Company is a great place to perfect skills temporarily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Growth
Senior Technical User Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boulder, COMay 16, 2018
Hard to work with any other dept here as they have the its not my job point of view. Hard to get any work on and no communication with in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cloud Security Consultant (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 16, 2018
Great company. Would work there again. Everyone there seems to be really smart. I interacted with several team members from different groups and they were all smart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a normal place to work as a Contractor
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ponce, PRMay 16, 2018
The only bad thing to be a contractor is that the Plant does not offer a professional growing opportunity, even though the Plant is short of personnel.
Pros
Normal pay rate.
Cons
No growing opportunity as a Contractor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Medical Device making in the World
Prinncipal Software QA Enginner (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNMay 16, 2018
This is one of the best medical device making in the world. I have been working with this company a most 2 year ads Principle Software engineer position.
Pros
Best Work Environment
Cons
To big to flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at medtronics needs skills and good dexterity.
Product Builder (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MN 55447May 16, 2018
we work independently and we are recognized for any additional work or for exceptional work done. third shift is sometimes really quiet but the people I work with are team players
Pros
paid time off, annual benefits
Cons
the people you work with any where are not always agreable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at Medtronic
Medical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMay 15, 2018
Medtronic is not a bad place to work for starter. As an assembler, it's a bit hard to received opportunities for growth. What Medtronic does and what they represent is truly a blessing. The best part about working for Medtronic, is that; I know that I'm saving someone's life with the devices that I'm assembling together.
Pros
Building devices to help save lives
Cons
no opportunities for growth for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Domestic Shipping Lead (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 15, 2018
The Job was ok but long hours no structure at all need a better management staff in place clean environment to work in I would recommend to someone young
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Medtronic (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CTMay 15, 2018
good to work , good to work with a team.
Medtronic is a good work and is a super strict everything need to be done and super organized and all the work need to be completed.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Tax Accountant (Former Employee) –  Fridley, MNMay 15, 2018
I learned a lot about the medical device manufacturing industry. The company attempt to support good management through various programs. I was at Medtronic during a difficult time in my personal life that tainted my experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace to learn
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ponce, PRMay 15, 2018
I have learn about:
-validations
-team management
-manufacturing engineering duties
-Change Development Process
-continuous improvement in manufacturing lines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workday
Benefits Customer Support (Current Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAMay 15, 2018
Run daily reports to distribute the work for peers

Verify patient insurance and place into queue to be worked.

Very relaxed working environment to work
Cons
always cold in the department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, excellent products
Diagnostic and Monitoring Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  South NerseyMay 14, 2018
Great company Culture, with excellent products and great market share for most division, ESP in Cardio vascular group. Pay is not the best, though it is a large company, for the work life balance.
Pros
job security
Cons
Not the best Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Supply Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 14, 2018
Would like to move on. the company helped me go back to school and gave me flexibility but I’m going to school now and want to focus on my area of degree
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate environment
Sr. R&D Engineer (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COMay 14, 2018
We had a lot of resources (classes, training, etc) available to us, but little support or time to take advantage of them. There were too many levels of management - too many cooks in the kitchen, all with their own opinions, and yours (the worker bee) rarely mattered. Management was unsupportive, would not have your back, and did little to help you move up or get promoted. Definitely still a "boys club" feel to it. They took on too much for each project and highly understaffed it, so you were working long hours with little support, and management would complain why it's taking so long. While there are a ton of bright and fun people who work there, the morale was usually low and not a very fun place to be most days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Senior Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMay 14, 2018
typical day running a shift, doing reports calling patietns and doctors.
working with pharma studies(bayer). loved my co workers, sometimes managers were to relax
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medtronic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,466 reviews
5961
4821
3468
2121
195

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight