Meineke Car Care Employee Reviews

Found 358 reviews matching the search See all 384 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker are good
Automotive Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CAMarch 18, 2019
The owner discriminates his employees. Needs more competent managers. Don't expect the owner to be reasonable with anything. Be careful about the back stabbings.
Pros
Hour lunches
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accessible area, local
Auto Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MAMarch 17, 2019
At the moment the work team is very helpful and work together to accomplish goals. Some days are a bit longer than others but pass by quick.it is require to be reliable, and knowledgeable.
Pros
you can fix your vehicle at your free time with discounts
Cons
no breaks, sometime no lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there, though temporary.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYMarch 16, 2019
Enjoyed the company for the limited time I worked there as it was a temporary relocation. It was a nice and friendly place to work. At this time the company does not exist.
Pros
Nice and friendly company.
Cons
I only worked there a short time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, on your toes decision making
Owner/General Manager (Current Employee) –  San Pedro CAMarch 15, 2019
due to the nature of auto repair, no day is typical per say, that's what makes it interesting. every vehicle that comes in has it's own, unique set of challenges. Dealing with a negative stigma about the industry would be the hardest part because a lot of people think we're out to rip them off which makes solving a problem for a customer that leaves very happy makes it worth it & to never give up trying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMarch 12, 2019
Location eventually converted over to a pep boys auto repair shop.. I was giving a opportunity to change to pep boys but at the time adventures out to become self employed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, yet fulfilling.
Multi-Center Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 11, 2019
Working at Meineke Car Care was a great learning experience. Dealing with automobiles is a passion for me, and helping the mechanics was a learning experience. Being tough on a daily basis about this industry was rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super stressful
Technician/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDMarch 11, 2019
Unfortunately, the management would often leave the running of the business to employees that were not prepared nor qualified for the task. Often required uncompensated overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backwards in productivity
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMarch 3, 2019
If u are looking for a friendly work environment with good pay then meineke is the place for u however the production and distribution of appointments is so far backward it's not even funny, they cannot schedule appointments correctly or distribute tickets on appointments evenly between Technicians, needles to say its extremely stressful environment, plus several times they even ran out of the proper oil to use for certain cars so we had to use a substitute grade and never ordered the oil for several weeks, and the computer systems there would constantly keep shutting down so no more services could be done and after about a year I stopped receiving check stubs when paid so I had no idea what was going on when I got paid, bottom line I would avoid this place if ur not wanting to get screwed over.
Pros
Great pay with raises, friendly work environment
Cons
Poor work productivity and ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay workplace
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAMarch 2, 2019
not a bad place to work typical work day 8 hour shift, brake work suspension work ect. pay was okay but depends on cars coming in for repairs, overall good work place
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
no ac in summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise retail automotive repair
Manager (Former Employee) –  New jerseyFebruary 19, 2019
Even tho its a franchise corporate still has thier share of what goes on. Takes 15% of the gross and does nothing to support the stores. Horrible corporation to get involved with.
Pros
Its a job not a career
Cons
No benefits no retirement plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAFebruary 18, 2019
Typical day was doing mostly inspections on the vehicles. Management was very helpful. Hardest part did not really have one. Most enjoyable been doing this for 10+ years.. always been a passion of mine to work on cars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 15, 2019
At first it was cool but after they changed locations it was alot of pressure. The manager expected too much from me. I only worked about 6 hours daily and was only getting paid about 40 bucks a day.
Pros
none
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another franchise
Senior Service Advisor/Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Pinellas Park, FLFebruary 10, 2019
I didn't know much about the company when I started. But I quickly found out once I started. The owners were a married couple that were in the magazine business and knew nothing about automotive whatsoever
Pros
Weekly paycheck
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was good but manager was not great.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAFebruary 7, 2019
Love the company but some locations have poor management. The franchise is every where and that is good too. Worked for the franchise in Oregon for several years until relocating to Washington state.
Pros
Work performance incentives were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if there was more work, techs are cool
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 2, 2019
started at 7:30am i little slow in the morning, but I can check all the bays for issues. What I learned was to next time make sure there are enough techs to actually make money for the owners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maybe it depends upon your franchise owner
Manager (Former Employee) –  IndianaJanuary 29, 2019
You will work 6 days a week. You will work open to close (12 hours per day since you always arrive early and will always stay late) If you work for a small unit owner, you will not receive any medical benefits. In the end, you will be paid around $11 per hour to make your franchise owner wealthy. Do yourself a favour, go work for one of the majors. At least you will be offended health benefits.
Pros
Free lunches, relaxed dress code
Cons
No health benefits, zero work/life balance, very poor pay vs. hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract work
SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAJanuary 24, 2019
Run day to day business of the Lakewood store.
In charge of four (4) subordinates.
their training, evaluations, guidance, and professional development.
Pros
Contract work
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's share of issues
Assistant mgr/service manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 16, 2019
When first hired received pay on BI-weekly as guaranteed then after a few weeks would receive 1 weeks pay deposited into bank and might have the rest in form of paper check within 3 days or less. The reason for leaving owner of company controlled payroll and started bouncing money between different accounts , and neglected the employees that made the money for him. Also if he decided he didn't like your looks or in general he would have you fired without notice
Pros
Could work on your own vehicle on days off in the shop
Cons
unstaedy and reliable pay practices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get your feet wet
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJJanuary 12, 2019
Great field to work in if your working there for the first time to get your foot in the door. The mangers are nice and helpful and the other techs lend a hand and answer questions when i am not sure of something.
Pros
discounts on parts and labor when you need them
Cons
no stablity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly and safe work zone
Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  North Highlands, CAJanuary 6, 2019
I got a very great working experience and I learned a lot about the automotive. i would very much recommend to apply at this company for a great working experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meineke Car Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 384 reviews
576
488
3106
256
158

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture