Meineke Car Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it WAS a good place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 10, 2018
usually had cars to work on,busy. the owner was great sold franchise
I enjoyed it overall! I liked the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work as first job out of college
Customer Software Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 2, 2018
Productive and fun place to work as first job out of college.

I was able to work and learn new skills.

Enjoyed working on and with a team.

Relaxed place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth wasting your time
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Indian Land, SCSeptember 30, 2018
Never have I worked somewhere that belittled me on my skills that made me quit working on cars for a living. Management took cars out from under me all the time and shorted my checks. Lies about the “1000 sign on bonus he listed on the add and said it was 500” made me pay to tow my box when they said it was paired by them.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible pay
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  New MexicoSeptember 24, 2018
My job at Mieneke was brief, I worked for flag hours and put in 55 hours a week, however when I received my checks my pay was very small. I made about $295.00 every two weeks for 110 hours. i was not able to support my family with this job.
Pros
none
Cons
could not survive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start working for automotive
Technician (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVSeptember 21, 2018
Okay place to work. friendly people. Fairly steady work could be busier. Management was okay, CEO is a good guy. really isn't a hard place to work for just be on time to work and do your job.
Pros
okay pay
Cons
no health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNSeptember 20, 2018
This job is for the hard worker who likes a challenge it is very rewarding for those who achieve. This job is a demanding day in and day out requiring an all in effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYSeptember 17, 2018
Meineke car care service is a great company where I was able to expand my knowledge on labor as well as learn the trade of becoming a mechanic. This company also helped me gain insight on what it is like dealing with customers, as well as helped me to expand my customer care service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I went through 2 owners with this shop
Lead, Master Technician (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CASeptember 13, 2018
The shop was very stressful regardless of the owner. The quality of the work was poor as we were forced to rush repairs and diagnostics with improper, missing or damaged equipment. We were required, through the District manager (to avoid overtime) to clock out at noon, and much of the time we wouldn't get our brakes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed job
Technician (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GASeptember 10, 2018
I loved working here. The job was pretty laid back and the people you work with are great. But I wasn’t getting enough hours every week for me. Everyone does their jobs right and there isn’t ever any butting heads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCSeptember 5, 2018
The company was a customer driven business led by good customer service that put the customers needs first. We treated our customers like family and made maintenance schedules that fit their car needs and their budget.
Pros
friendly atmosphere, low stress
Cons
no health care and long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, but not a career
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAAugust 31, 2018
Summary title say it all, it is a company that has been around for a long time. Maybe it was just the Ownership under whom I was employed. I am sure that there are many Meineke Franchises that great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 23, 2018
Challenging work environment, transparent and ethical environment.
good group of nice hard working technician and management staff.
great place to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive, stressful with very little benefits
Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Holyoke, MAAugust 22, 2018
I have worked at meineke car care for a few weeks now and overall i would say its not worth the time spent applying for it unless you're in dier need of even a small paycheck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day to day operations
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCAugust 16, 2018
Hello my work day consist of helping up to 100 customers a day with repairs and concerns of the vehicles, I have learned to have patience with all types of personality's also how to defuse a upset customer.

I help manage 12 employees a day along with the day to day operations of a million dollars plus business.

The hardest part of my job is by far helping satisfy our customers.

What i enjoy the most is fixing problems that arise through the course of my day.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 5, 2018
Loved it. The work days went by well. The customer relationships made it feel at home. The pay was good and the owner was a beautiful person to work for.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal nada especial
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Lauderhill, FLAugust 3, 2018
Conflictos de intereses mal funcionamiento pésimo cuidado a los empleados
Pros
Esperiencia
Cons
Pretty bad care to the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAAugust 2, 2018
The job was a minimum 10hrs daily & weekly. I originally applied for tech position, but was hired as assistant to one of the owners. I worked my way up to store manager, while getting my state inspector's license, and eventually moved on to a floating manager. I have run ALL of the stores on this side of the peninsula and customers have & would follow me to wherever I worked. The best part of the job was interacting with the customers or actually working on vehicles
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business is a fast pace
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJJuly 27, 2018
The business if a fast auto repair shop. Learned a lot about cars, repair, and you have to adjust your self to different problems and with customer service.
Pros
fast pace and busy a lot of times
Cons
need a balance in work and home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience for working. Cut throat sales, bait and switch.
Operator & Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJuly 26, 2018
A lot of coupon sales to get customers in the door to try to upsell services. Not a high class automotive repair facility. The job was working on automobiles which I enjoy, just not the way they present the sales.
Pros
Chance to win sales awards
Cons
Secret shoppers, always trying to stab you in the back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace just very poor management
Automotive Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAJuly 23, 2018
Meineke Car Care Center place is a very good place to work the employees are good it's just very poor management, manager would talk back to you & talk down on your name to other employees be very rude with towards you & if you specifically tell him not to talk about a certain thing that bugs you he would then start joking about it right in front of your face and then if you were ever to have a slight mistake he cuss you out for it and make sure everyone heard and would still talk stuff behind your back about the whole situation. Great job I loved working there but I just hated dealing with the manager..
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meineke Car Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 352 reviews
571
483
394
252
152

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture