Meraki Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 7, 2019
A Severe Weather Alert has been issued in your area...

CURRENT ALERT..
Your Current Severe RADAR MAP Link

Your local forecast link

Breaking General News Link

Airports Closed or Delayed

Red Flag Warning issued March 06 at 2:32PM CST until March 07 at 10:00PM CST by NWS El Paso

...Extremely Critical Fire Conditions on Thursday... .Winds will be increasing ahead of a strong upper trough moving onto the California coast Thursday. Winds will increase out of the west to southwest during the afternoon and become sustained at 20 to 30 mph with gusts over 45 mph possible. Dr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lame
Line Cook Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 7, 2019
Lame jerk runs the kitchen, only still in business bc of rich parents. Food is okay, but no one can stand working for Chad. Totally bogus, plus steals ideas blatantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 1, 2019
find homeowners who qualify for reusable energy, sign contracts and follow up with homeowners, assure the process for the system installation is moving forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 10, 2018
Meraki is a great place to work. The company had a cool culture, and they have a reputation in the bay area for hiring really good engineers. The work we do here is challenging, but working with people that are motivated and fun is a great perk.
Pros
Free food, dogs at work, yearly week long company trip
Cons
Strict WFH policy, pay is a little low comparatively
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and cultural experience.
Prep/Cook (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 28, 2018
From the moment I walked into Meraki Greek Street Food, I was met with genuine customer service. The employees really show what working there is all about.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meraki
Director (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMarch 14, 2018
Great environment and team to work with. You are given paid time off when needed without having to utilize a PTO bank, this is a great asset to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and quaint
Employee (Former Employee) –  Cold Spring, NYJanuary 4, 2018
On a typical day I assisted my boss with whatever needed to get done, from website building to working the cashier to taking inventory. Management is wonderful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Senior Corporate Trainer (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTJuly 28, 2017
The concept is amazing but it's a brand new company so many practices are still a work in progress. It's a great confidence build and the sales systems can be used anywhere.
Pros
Fun
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture. Pushes the boundaries of cloud technology
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 3, 2017
Great place to work especially if you in San Francisco. Great culture, very "millennial" friendly.

Free lunch and beer.

Although now a part of Cisco, they march to the beat of a different drum which is very refreshing.
Pros
Free meals, and open bar.
Cons
If you are over the age of 35 you are a dinosaur.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, vibrant company
Rockstar (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 17, 2013
Young, vibrant company. great benefits. Good office. Strong culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll never want to leave Meraki- in a good way!
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 7, 2012
Everyday at Meraki starts with a smile for me. When I made the transition over to this company, I was taken aback in the best possible way, with how friendly, genuine and open everyone was, even outside of my own team! There is an overall positive energy pulsating in the office that inspires both passion for your work and an enjoyable environment to do in fact your work. It's so rare to find a company and people that act on their words and values, and so far I've found it to be completely aligned here, and in a transparent inclusive way. Of course, it doesn't hurt to have the best type of food (gourmet, veggie, vegan, gluten free) types of selections, wine and beer, and all the cool corporate gear to rock everyday either. I love being able to talk about my company with others, because I want to bring more people into what has been the best career move I've made. I believe in the leadership of this organization and the actions they're taking to bring to fruition their vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoSeptember 6, 2012
Pros – -People are great
-Management listens and responds
-Product sells itself
-Fun work environment
-Tons of Perks

Cons – -Not all your questions are answered
-Lunches are repetitive

Advice to Senior Management – Don't loose track of how great the environment is now, especially with the rapid expansion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Meraki reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meraki. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
512
44
34
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

4.7Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss