Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Found 1,504 reviews matching the search See all 3,313 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ejoyed my time got burnted out.
Finance Director (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 19, 2018
Was able to feel like I was a part of something in the begining feel like owner tried to grow to fast the person touch was lost after owner departed from Baton Rouge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 18, 2018
Mercedes Benz of Cutler Bay is probably the best Automobile Dealership to work for , They can improve on their company culture and the way they choose the management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Line Driver (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 17, 2018
Life at Mercedes were joyful. Somedays tiring, but I loved my job. It was laid back. All I did were parked cars there, and I loved my coworkers. They were very dedicated to their job there as well.
Pros
15 minute breaks every 2 hours.
Cons
sometimes long periods of standing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it got me to the next step on life
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 17, 2018
really wasn't a place to stay at management worked with you if it worked for them you never knew when you was getting fired people was all ways in your businss
Pros
nothing was free
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Silver Star
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MISeptember 14, 2018
It was a good company to work for if you like lack of advancement, but great discounts on Mercedes vehicles. People tend to stay in their positions for extended periods of time without promotional opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professionally managed
Parts consultant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 12, 2018
Great opportunity to advance but because they do not have many positions that become available you may have to wait quite a while

Good appreciation from general manger directly
Pros
Free lunch on saturday
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales department
SALES PERSON, FLEET MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CASeptember 12, 2018
over all Sonic Automotive and Mercedes Benz of Calabasas was a good working environment and I would recommend this job to both new and veteran salespeople
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of office politics
Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 11, 2018
I liked working here. What I dislike is the amount of he-said she-said and gossiping that happens here. If you're not one of them don't work at Mercedes. Very political environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Vance, ALSeptember 10, 2018
I gain the experience and knowledge on how a car/suv is made Mercedes-Benz has its on unique way of training and show how much the really car about the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont even know
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 8, 2018
I don't even work at Mercedes Benz stadium I was just filling out an application I just wanna know if I was approved for the job first job ever my first time working
Pros
I dont know
Cons
I dont know
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at mercedes benz
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLSeptember 7, 2018
Long hours
learned a lot about the way these vehicles operate
management is friendly
culture is formal
getting vehicles ready as promised
working on great beautiful vehicles
Pros
great cars to work on
Cons
expensive heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Outside Parts Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  AlabamaSeptember 7, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Mercedes Benz, I enjoyed the area and the people I worked with. Everyone I met was friendly and helpful, I made friends there I have kept even when going to China.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everething good
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 6, 2018
Is good personal and the manger everyone is good like workin and dere becuase cod wirker workers good oportunidad everyone everithing mon luach carne asada
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Good insurance good oportunidad for everyone good lo like work for this company is nombre on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work envrironment
Master Technician (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 5, 2018
My typical day is to deal 1 to 1 with the service client's
weather I am translating from Portuguese to English and Spanish to English. Every day brings new challenges and putting a good effort
to accomplish all problems that may arise. I am self motivated a team player! The hardest part of my job is sometimes dealing with management and the people that get's hire for a position that they don't have a clue! The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers and the work ethic that is brought to the table to meet dead lines and perform a excellent work ethic
Pros
lunch on Saturday and montly performance bonuses
Cons
no brakes, health care is very expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
• MERCEDS-BENZ internet Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Centerville, OHSeptember 3, 2018
Great company to work for. Awesome vehicles and lots of happy customers. Great BBB ratings, Angie's List ratings A++, and other of plenty of happy customers and great money to be made.
Pros
Awesome product to sell.
Cons
Lots of hours to work... but worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Form Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MISeptember 3, 2018
- Great workplace, benefits, and career opportunities for full-time direct employees.
- Company promotes from within.
- Difficult for contractors to get hired into the company.
Pros
Team Building Events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Shop Manager/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYSeptember 3, 2018
Fast-paced working environment with multitasking as a necessity. Work culture is pleasant. Management can be more productive with time management and delegating work to staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 30, 2018
Very Good place to work and develop your skills in the manufacturing field. Provide opportunities for growth within the company. All around good place to work.
Pros
Exciting
Cons
NO overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Automotive Technician Trainee (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIAugust 29, 2018
Awesome experience as a technician enjoyed every minute the only reason I left was because I relocated. If they had the same dealership down here I would forsure go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing bad to say
Systems Skills (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALAugust 25, 2018
Job was fine. Have nothing bad to say about the job. It paid well, paid the bills. Worked a lot of long hours standing on your feet. Mandatory overtime when I worked there. Rotating shifts. Job was fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,314 reviews
51.5K
4969
3531
2173
1101

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight