Mercer County Community College Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 82 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercer county security
Security Officer (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 3, 2019
Great but you may have some people who work hard and some who are there just to chill and do work when it is time to go home but other then that its okay because some of us know the client student relationship.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
No Real Team Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Line Cook\Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJDecember 28, 2018
Fun college atmosphere. Enjoyed teaching and helping with commun0ity services and volunteering. cooked for student body in cafeteria. took request and could cook anything I wanted
Pros
Community involvement
Cons
not enough community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forfilling job for poor compensation
Dream Team Mentor (Current Employee) –  West Windsor, NJDecember 26, 2018
The most rewarding part of the job was working with the students and watching them succeed at there new skillset.
The worst part of the job was the pay.
Pros
Always learning new skills
Cons
The monetary compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
ADMINISTRATIVE SPECIALIST II (Current Employee) –  West Windsor, NJDecember 18, 2018
Opportunity for training, and to further educational opportunities. Benefits are very good, especially health insurance, and paid tuition for employees' spouse, children, and grandchildren.
Pros
Free tuition for spouse, children and grandchildren.
Cons
Salary for administrative personnel not competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mccc
Administrative Specialist, HR Department (Former Employee) –  West Windsor, NJDecember 14, 2018
It was a very good place to work. I regret I had to leave due to a physical reason that I eventually had surgery for. I enjoyed my time there, people were very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe
New Jersey (Former Employee) –  New JerseyOctober 23, 2018
Protected the students, staff, and faculty from any type of harm. Some management issues, and not really fair at times but it was not a horrible place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Windsor, New JerseyAugust 16, 2018
I enjoyed the challenge working there. It was a great experience working for Mercer County Community College. I have learned a lot from this experience.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met a lot of nice people along the way
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 30, 2018
I enjoyed myself while I was there for the short time that I was there I have no complaints about the job or the people that I worked around it just came in cahoots with my other job which is the crossing guard job
Pros
Meeting a lot of people saying learning new things
Cons
Working at night by myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Windsor, NJJuly 9, 2018
I would recommend this job to students who are in college. This part time was great because I was in school full time and was able to make decent money. The staff is fun to work with and the job is layed back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You could basically drive around in circles and still get paid
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  West Windsor, NJJune 14, 2018
Managers are very supportive and understanding. However their hands are tied when it comes to promotions and raises. Moral is low to non-existent. Good luck!
Pros
Easy laid back job
Cons
poor pay, no promotion or advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional organization to be employeed with
Clerical Intern (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJune 11, 2018
My employment opportunity as a non-paid Administrative Assistant Intern was an exceptional professional experience. The managerial staff were phenomenal and my direct supervision was a great leader.

My experienced working within the Department of Career Training Adult Community Education was an excellent training for me as I attempt to make my transition back into the workforce.
Pros
exceptional workforce team
Cons
non-applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the day
NJ (Current Employee) –  NJJune 7, 2018
It's always a pleasure to know that you've helped the students and their families have an easy transition into college. You feel satisfied knowing you've helped the student achieve success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Adjuncting
Assistant Professor (Current Employee) –  West Windsor, NJMay 10, 2018
Good for adjuncting but very little upward mobility. Would love to work there full-time. The students are wonderful and the administrative staff work their tails off!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Intellectual environment
Health and Wellness Instructor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, NJApril 7, 2018
I've learned new skills for technological advancements. The classroom is A fulfilling position to be a part of. The students are great and college success is rising.
Pros
Flexibilty
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Attended
Clinical Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  West Windsor, NJApril 2, 2018
Practiced Clinical Nursing through this college. There, a wide variety of nursing skills were practiced and cemented for use in the professional field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerk. mentor, work study student
Administrative Clerk/Work-Study Student/ Mentor (Former Employee) –  West Windsor, NJMarch 30, 2018
• Preparing instructor materials for various non-credit courses
• Updating evaluation website with critiques from course participants
• Interoffice mail delivery, filing, creating completion certificates
• Processing contracts for instructors per semester
• Tutor students in remedial and first level English college courses, leadership, personal motivator
Pros
several learning opportunities
Cons
Work study student, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A working close-knit family
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJFebruary 13, 2018
Everyone gets along and backs up each other in all situations. Management is great and there are frequent training available to take. The training really helps along with the seminars.
Pros
Good positive environment, close working family
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  West Windsor New JerseyFebruary 12, 2018
An extremely fast sometimes stressful environment must maintain positive attitude and clear communication wish that I had more hours and better pay. Enjoyed working with the students and the staff at the college a memorable experience.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
No sick or vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so bad!!
Test Administrator (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJFebruary 9, 2018
Great place to work as far as the environment and co-workers. But the pay is stagnant, no raises and no benefits for part timers. But overall a very fun place to work
Pros
Fun atmosphere
Cons
no raises or benefits for part time employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student focussed culture
Administrative Specialist of Veterans Services (Current Employee) –  West Windsor, NJJanuary 21, 2018
There is a collaborative work environment, with all departments working hand in hand toward the betterment of the student. There is not a competitive nature that comes before the student's success.
Pros
The ability to help students
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercer County Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 82 reviews
544
423
313
21
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Mercer County Community College Reviews by Location