Mercer University Employee Reviews

Showing all 123 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im required to fill this out
Writing Tutor (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJuly 2, 2018
Indeed is making me fill this out and wont go away. I find it exceedingly frustrating they really should not force you to review places you work for. It should be optional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 15, 2018
Work was interesting and the people great!I learned a great deal, it is more than an institution of learning the job culture is very close, nurturing, and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workstudy Job
BearForce Worker (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 8, 2018
This is a great work-study job for college students. You complete your tasks assigned to you by the hour on the checklist and have time to work on your assignments within the same span. You interact with a number of students daily and still see your friends while at work. The level of professionalism and play is a great balance for students who are stressed in college.
Pros
Workstudy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercer University
Professor of Education & English (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 7, 2018
I enjoyed working at Mercer University as a part-time Professor. Relaxed atmosphere and the faculty was always very professional and kind. I taught Education and Psychology courses both at the Graduate and Undergraduate levels.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity for undergrads
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 6, 2018
Worked with faculty and students on a flexible schedule. Was able to learn a great deal about database tools and RNA research. It was enjoyable to work alongside researchers who were passionate about the project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best summer job ever
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 6, 2018
Teaching for Mercer's Upward Bound was so much fun. The students were respectful, Mercer is a beautiful campus and the administrators of the program were some of the most supportive I have ever worked with.
Pros
fun job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, accountable, and hardworking
Supervisor/Official (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 5, 2018
-officiate various sports
-time management
-very good knowledge of rules of the specific sport
-case play reviews
-team work setting was great (family)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student worker
4+ years campus student worker (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 4, 2018
Mercer University is a beautiful campus and environment. The office personnel I worked with were all professional and friendly. It helped build my work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are excellent
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAApril 23, 2018
Mercer University is a great place to work. The educational benefits are exceptional. I was able to earn my BA and MBA while working and the University covered the tuition.

The job was satisfying and my co-workers will remain lifelong friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Statistician/Broadcaster (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAApril 20, 2018
I had a chance to work football games where I would assist visitors and students in right direction on the field. Some areas were restricted to specific people such as media and coaches. I had to make sure these areas were safe for the field teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professors are the worst
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 4, 2018
Professors yelled and screamed at each other non-stop. No respect for others. Never any work to do.
The commute is horrible due to local traffic and being located next to a hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2018
I was an intern and teacher assistant. I was treated fairly. I would work there again because I did not encounter problems. The staff was professional and kind.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and help students
Custodian Tech (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 19, 2018
Cleaning germ-free work environment. And helping students Live clean and Healthy. Love having a positive working attitude. look for a Company that have the some working Environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for a Internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 31, 2018
The Athletic Department was a great place for my internship. I learned a lot about the marketing and advertisement for all sports at Mercer University.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment filled with hope
Event Staff (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 29, 2018
I had a chance to work football games where I would assist visitors and students in right direction on the field. Some areas were restricted to specific people such as media and coaches. I had to make sure these areas were safe for the field teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great travelling locations
VIDEOGRAPHER (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 22, 2018
It was fun going places for away games, especially when visiting larger schools. The bus rides were a bit gruesome, but the trips were ultimately worth it. The players and coaches are really nice and the job itself is simple and easy to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Vice President of Student ASCP chapter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 19, 2018
I worked along with the executive committee of the Mercer ASCP chapter to procure speakers for the meetings and cultivate new contacts to broaden our understanding of long term care pharmacy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership
Photography Director (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 15, 2018
I only worked there part time, but the staff is incredible. Everyone is always willing to go above and beyond. You are surrounded by motivated professionals that will push you to get your full potential.
Pros
cream of the crop work here!
Cons
you will be pushed, but only for the greater good!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercer University is a great place to get an education.
Graduate Student (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2018
Overall, I have to say that working at Mercer University has been a very fulfilling process. I highly recommend Mercer University to anyone seeking a job in higher education.
Pros
great learning environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Patrolman (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 8, 2018
Good environment to work in. Very relaxed and good people to work with. Knowledgeable supervisors and they worked well with their subordinates and other staff members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercer University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 123 reviews
566
430
320
24
13

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight