Mercury Air Cargo Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 44 reviews
Ratings breakdown
512
418
310
21
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team position
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 22, 2018
When I was employed here, I worked with a group of 6 or 7 people. The team I was part of was very supportive from the first days of training until I was transferred to a different shift where I worked alone. Everyone is very friendly and extremely helpful in working together to get the tasks done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
General housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 17, 2018
This company was very unfair. They did not provide us with breaks and lunches as per law. The manager had his favorites and it was very obvious. This was not a good job, I learned good job skills but the environment and the treatment of their employees is very negative and demoralizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 2, 2018
See at hand the operation station employees at there correct spot and focus on flights to be finished on time. Makes sure employees comply with company policies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 7, 2018
They treat you horrible here and want to fire you for any misunderstanding. Also leads think they're better than you. You also never can take your lunches on time and they change your time punches illegaly
Pros
Cool Co Workers
Cons
Rude, Don't Get To Take Lunches. Management shows favoritism HORRIBLE Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
office agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 29, 2018
It is a place you can learn alot from. It never closes so you can get any shedule. it has its pros and cons. Commute can be an issue when working a 9-5pm.
Pros
lots of hrs
Cons
traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is not bad for a warehouse job
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  6041 Imperial Hway. Los angeles ca.April 17, 2018
The work isnot bad just they need to be more selective with the management, unfortunately some how they give better position like a lead agent to a persons who really doesn't deserve it
Pros
The supervisors
Cons
Easy job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Experience
Warehouse Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 31, 2018
it was a good experience working there.
There was a lot of hours
A lot of Overtime
healthy team
different areas to work
chance for advancement
great benefits
Pros
cool team
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great ground handlers. Competitive work environment.
Air Export Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 31, 2018
Great to learn about cargo. Always keeps you on your feet. Time of the year you can barely make eight hours; time of the year you’ll be guaranteed to stay fifteen hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can get busy, but overall, a pretty relaxed job.
Warehouse Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 5, 2018
Might spend the day helping drivers at the dock, breaking down or tying down pallets. There are unlimited things you can learn from this job. A very diverse workplace and many co-workers are helpful and respectful. I've learned a lot about the airport and how to position pallets upon the plane and what types of cargo can go on a plane. Management can sometimes become overwhelmed with a lot, but they're there for you as much as possible. The most enjoyable part about working there is the people you'll be working with and, the part of getting to learn new and important things about the airfield.
Pros
Relaxed, Cookouts, Co-Workers
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relax
Independent Cargo Security Screener (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 1, 2018
I did enjoy working for them, it was a relax environment but had favoritism on to train their employees. Managers were good people but lack of advancement made me leave the job. The main manager would choose who wanted to be train for screener when others wanted to learn more than just sit and relax.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity is high and work isn't that bad
Cargo Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 22, 2018
Decent place to start, can be stressful at first but a bit more towards in you get the hang of it. Also not a bad work environment but theres many things the company need to improve on and better pay.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Bad scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea
Import Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90045January 4, 2018
It is a good starting job if you want an entry level job to get your foot in the door working at LAX.
It's a 24-hour company so there are all types of schedules, will most likely work holidays if your scheduled days off do not land on the actual holiday.
They do not really work with you if you have school/kids, basically you get your schedule and thats it.
There is warehouse jobs and desk jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, Just very low paying
Warehouse Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 5, 2017
During my time at Mercury Cargo, my experience was moderate. I enjoyed the people there and the easiness of the job functions. The job was just very low paying and they force you to take insurance which cuts your salary drastically.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 20, 2017
At Mercury we had slow days as well as busy days.
it would depend on the flight booked for arrival. Good work experience. i enjoyed releasing shipments to drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 11, 2017
Great job . No complaints, everything here is awesome. The people are caring and the environment is great . When it's busy it is time consuming but everyone works as a team to get jobs done.
Pros
Everything
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, growing , great enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 11, 2017
Good environment to work, production is smooth very easy going
i learned a lot at mercury learning how to release truck drivers learning how to dispatch and learning about the different airlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on what you are looking for in a company
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 20, 2017
To many cheifs and not enough Indians. If you know what I mean. Work here only if you want someone looking over your back your whole shift. Managers at my location knew less than workers, so you can figure out how they got their position.
Pros
none
Cons
poor management at some locations.overall poor working enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  laxAugust 1, 2017
it's a stable job the works, ok nothing too hectic
coworkers are friendly easy to talk to it can get a little demanding
but like I said it's a stable job paycheck every two weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment and fast pace job.
export and import (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 22, 2017
Excellent opportunity to grow and learn lot of things in import and export industry. Former employees expect lot of from new employees, however supervisor do not lot, they just like to order everyone. but all other co workers always ready to help who needed. ac doesn't work, lot of flies in lunch room and everywhere. overall very friendly staff. and i love working there so far.
Pros
Good health insurance and 401k plan after year.
Cons
need to hire more custodian and repair building and ac.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun
Warehouse Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 10, 2017
Driving around LAX airport may seem fun, however, there's a lot of insight that has to be taken care of. For example, cargo must be delivered at an exact time with the correct amount. Additionally, paper work must reflect the cargos details. For example, the weight, piece count and so on must equal the information on the paper work. These are very important duties that I had to take care of to properly meet the clients needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report