Mercury Fuel Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Old Saybrook, CTAugust 29, 2018
Working at Mercury Fuel was an exciting time. Plenty of people to interact with, fun co-workers, and a simple job to understand. There's a lot of work to do to keep busy but it's all very simple to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work usually gets done unless certain people are there
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  East Windsor, CTApril 21, 2018
I worked at east Windsor mercury and often felt like I was the only one working and the manager hires kids who don’t want to work. Lots of call outs sometimes an entire shift would call out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good college job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winsted, CTAugust 14, 2017
Slow pace gas station job with the exception of an occasional rush. Nice people to work with, good boss. Clean building easy to stock store. Fun times!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy
Cashier/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Portland, CTAugust 4, 2017
a typical day here at mercury fuel is enjoyable and usually never has a dull moment. I am able to get my work done in a reasonable amount of time and still be able to do extra.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead cashier (Former Employee) –  New Milford, CTJune 20, 2017
Enjoyed working there loved seeing all of the customers that came into the gas station. Liked that they offered different shifts to the employees as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTJanuary 17, 2017
Fun and productive work place and great employees . I worked here as a cashier as a second job . Always something to do at this place , a typical day at wok would include stocking and helping customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun wok place
Gas Station Clerk (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTAugust 27, 2015
I enjoyed working with my co worker I mage good long time friends.
I wish the company would not have down sized or I would still be there, it was a pleasure working for Mercury Fuel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recieving
cashier (Current Employee) –  NewingtonDecember 2, 2011
Its a great company but the benifit as a fultime employer could be way better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercury Fuel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
53
44
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture