Meritrust Credit Union Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
45
32
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would have never left
MEMBER SERVICE ASSOCIATE I (Former Employee) –  Junction City, KSMay 11, 2018
Best job ever. I loved the company and if I had a choice I never would have left. I was being relocated per military orders and had to leave. They truly seemed to care and offered great training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Member Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 1, 2018
If you are willing to fit the mold of the company you will go far with a career at Meritrust Credit Union. There is a lot of gray area in the credit union world and you need to be willing to swim in the gray.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 4, 2018
Loved working at Meritrust, they are family friendly. They encourage you to learn and cross train if you are working front-line staff which is helpful for promoting with in,
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Resolution Associate (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 29, 2017
It is a relaxed environment, people are great to work with, Great benefits package. competitive wages. Easy life work balance. very steady paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for! Meritrust Rocks!
Teller 2 (Former Employee) –  Junction City, KS 66441August 16, 2017
Working for Meritrust has been the best experience in finance so far. They taught me sales skills I never imagined to express to our members. Loved the branch I worked for, my superiors were very professional and fun at the same time.
Pros
benefits
Cons
low income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
IT Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 5, 2017
It has been a while since I worked here, but many of the people I worked with had great passion. As a smaller financial institution you literally can have lunch with the CEO unexpectedly.
Pros
Great employee centric culture, Free lunch each month
Cons
uncomfortable dress code
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
MSA III (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, KSJanuary 17, 2016
Meritrust is a great company to work for. They care about you as a family and the VIP team knows you by your name, you are not just another employee. Management helps train you to get to the place where you would like to be. Coworkers are like family and its good to get along with someone who you work with 8 hours a day with.
Pros
Learning experience and growth with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
MSA/Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 16, 2015
Meritrust treats their employees like assets. Their benefits are great. There are lots of volunteer opportunities. They offer continuous training. You meet great people and make good friends. It really did feel like a big family
Pros
Generous PTO, yearly bonuses, tuition reimbursement, great people, wellness program
Cons
working Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked!
Member Service Associate & Teller (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 10, 2014
Meritrust Credit Union, by far, was the best place I've ever worked. If it wasn't for my recent relocation, I would still be working there.
Pros
hours, coworkers, benefits
Cons
limited full time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Real Estate Servicing Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 21, 2014
Room for advancement, rewarded for hard work, great benefits, community involvement, wellness program
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 1, 2014
Collections Dept.- handled all collections issues for the credit union
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and leave with lifetime friends.
MSA (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 4, 2012
I worked with alot of great people. As well as meeting new people that you work with, I met a lot of great people, the members! I knew quite a few of them by name and also in personal ways. I left Meritrust with many memories and work exp. They treated their employees with great respect and valued each one of us just the same!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meritrust Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Meritrust Credit Union Reviews by Location