Mesilla Valley Transportation Employee Reviews

Found 103 reviews matching the search See all 105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Ol boy mentality, You better not make the owners son mad or you will get fired
Fleet Manager (Managing a fleet of 50 trucks) (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 18, 2018
good wages,they do not give everyone the same rules, shifting rules and regulations for each individual, very stressful, under staffed, Nashville terminal is run by a "Yes "man. No management experience .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really loved this job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 11, 2018
I can say I loved this job! I would still love to work for this company. It is a fast paced detail oriented job .It is never boring and ever changing. There is definitely room for growth you get what you give . They have a great team you can be yourself .
Pros
Room for growth, Great schedule, Fantastic team
Cons
Not enough training when changing positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Customer Service Representatives, ECT Group (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 11, 2018
Answering lots of calls and emails, problems solving when loads wher going to be delayed. Tracking the loads to destination and resolving if anyone needed help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse fleet to drive for ever
Regional driver (Former Employee) –  Nashville TnAugust 27, 2018
I've never seen a fleet that does not support the drivers whatsoever. Half of the time you can't reach dispatch. Many times you wait in doors 6+ hours and they don't want to pay you detention. They charge you if you don't fuel @ assigned fuel stop. So much more negatives. I ran a Florida-Georgia route
Pros
Only Florida & Georgia
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great environment
Driver Receptionist / CSR Support (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 9, 2018
It was a fast paced Environment but the people were great and knew how to work together. Management was supportive and were always willing to help and were good at collaborating with the entire staff.
Pros
The manager and the people were truly caring and were respectful.
Cons
It was graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Collector - Accounts Receivable (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJuly 24, 2018
Advancement opportunities are a definite plus. Good communication between management and employees. The MVT company is considered a family and maintains itself as such.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messila Valley can Rock
Shop Helper (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJune 30, 2018
its a good starting job not to hard and not to easy really helped me get a good work ethic and would go back in a heart beat because the co-workers are awesome.
Pros
coffee
Cons
Just dont be sensitive and there are no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun place to work
Processor (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 4, 2018
Company looks out for employees and drivers as well. Every quarter there is a driver appreciation where a car is given to the top driver, all departments work together to help drivers get to their destination.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for Mesilla
Night Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 8, 2018
the company as a whole is a good company to work for. m however they are quick to blame people for things that happen and they have nothing to do with the situation. they hire people that are not interested in the company just a pay check and they keep those people around but the people that are loyal to the company are the ones they screw over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 10, 2018
This is a good company to work for.I liked the long but do-able dispatch and family atmosphere.Your time is not wasted there and they get get you home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 14, 2018
I enjoyed my time with the company i put in 6 years OTR and never once had an issue with getting home or getting loads.
i would definitely go back they know how to take care of their employees.
Pros
great place
Cons
gone from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated this place
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 14, 2018
I did not like working at this Company, I felt like no one cared about anyone but themselves, as a new driver my trainers were less than adequate, and I would never recommend them to anyone else.
Pros
none
Cons
working there is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for drivers
Help Desk Tech (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 10, 2018
Management is not really good, My department is not under a good structure, they know about the work, but they are not management material. Good place for drivers.
Pros
pay
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Driver Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 7, 2018
Overall horrible experience being micro managed and judged. People sleeping around and daily harassment by men and women. Can't leave your desk to go to the restroom. Felt like i was in kindergarten
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79907January 18, 2018
To drive for MVT was a fast paced environment to where you have to be prepared for anything being a over the road trucker. The pay was good, but being away from family was the hard part. You spend 11 days out and only 2 days back at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't walk! Run!
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Texas, and TennJanuary 14, 2018
If your not Spanish or speak it don't bother. These people would tell you anything. Worse company I've ever worked for! Pay was sicking, time off a joke managers lied and lied Again!
Pros
None
Cons
Lousy equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good enviroment
Diesel Mechanic Technician (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 6, 2018
Pretty good job place and fun enviroment. Managment was on top of the line on everything and taking care of employees. Very good starting place when you get out of school and are able to train you and certified yoy on diffrent fields.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
Graveyard shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 2, 2018
home just about every 2 weeks
management was good
good time off
willing to help
friendly place with a lot of great people
relaxed and organized
trucks were kept up well
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional poor management chaotic
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 29, 2017
The drivers were the best part of this position! The owner and his son have ZERO professionalism and swear in daily business meetings. The manage people by intimidation and threats.
Pros
Helping the drivers
Cons
the management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for new drivers to start out
Title Team Driver (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 13, 2017
This is a great place for a new driver to start his or her career. we will be matched with a great trainer and depending on the miles you run, you can make decent pay too.
Pros
nice fuel bonus
Cons
truck hop
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mesilla Valley Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 105 reviews
527
429
315
214
120

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Mesilla Valley Transportation Reviews by Location