Methuen Construction Company, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They definitely take advantage of having at will employees and even if you do an excellent job, they will fire anyone for any reason at all.
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsAugust 3, 2018
In my case they accused me of something that was untrue and able to be proven false but they didn't want to discuss anything. Fired me on the spot and terminated all benefits on the spot, yet they hire 2- 3 people every week. Makes sense!
Cons
Everyone is expendable except for the ones involved in there favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Fleet Technician (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJuly 7, 2018
good pay,good benifits, good people to work with. location was near my home. management was helpfull. facilty was good to work in. friendly people, safety minded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Methuen Construction is a SCAM
Employee (Former Employee) –  Plaistow, NHDecember 21, 2017
Methuen Construction acts as if there is love for their employees yet dispose of them frequently and easily. Their company is unorganized and unprofessional with no appreciation for employees that work hard everyday. You have to do everyone else's job for low pay since most of the employees are incompetent all the way up to management. That was part of the reason employees quit so much along with the poor working conditions and unfair treatment. I would never recommend friends to work under such fraudulence.
Cons
Work environment, unfair treatment of employees, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHJuly 6, 2017
Methuen is a good place to work. I would recommend this place to many friends. The reason I'm leaving is due to the relocation to Florida for me and my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO not treat employees well.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJune 16, 2015
Learned a lot about safety, welding, fabrication and being a team player. Empty promises about helping me help myself in my career. Treat employees like they are disposable
Pros
Birthdays paid off.
Cons
Extremely work days 80-115hrs a week, Long overnight travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanic
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Methuen, MAMarch 3, 2015
Analyzed equipment, experience welding, safety inspections, body and paint work. Limited electrical experience, fixed mechanical errors, laid piping for large industrial buildings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not impressed
Will never work here (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHDecember 27, 2014
They talk the talk but dont walk the walk. They want a superwelder and wont pay even $25 an hour for a master welder of 37 years. They say its too much. I guess they just hire kids. Sad and disgusting. They really need to pay enough for the people that have done this all their lives and do it right.
Pros
They work on base. Surprisingly.
Cons
Cheap! Tiny shop and employees that could really use a shower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company was a diversified one.
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHNovember 15, 2014
The company worked mostly with concrete. Sometimes it was difficult to run a crew when the employees really didn't understand what they were suppose to do.
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Engineer/Manager
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  salem,NH.December 23, 2012
typical field service and management duties check jobs budget,proper staffing, insure all components and parts are onsite and review job and time frame with staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work great co-workers
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHApril 6, 2012
hardest part of job was getting material on time.Most enjoyable part of job was seeing finished product.
Pros
when company won a bid we got free lunch
Cons
health care was so so
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

Want to know more about Methuen Construction Company, Inc.?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Methuen Construction Company, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
33
20
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
3.0Culture

Methuen Construction Company, Inc. Reviews by Job Title

Methuen Construction Company, Inc. Reviews by Location