Metokote Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While working there I enjoyed it.
Line leader, waste water,lab tech. (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 14, 2018
Loved my job, expecially in waste water, We could have fun while working and if a problem did arise, someone would be there to help and pitch in. The only reason I quit was for more money, then the company I worked for went out of business. I would return to Metokote today if possible.
Pros
Great work enviorment
Cons
At the time I was working there I needed more money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and collaborative work environment
Technical/ Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNFebruary 5, 2018
Metokote is a professional production and high quality standard company.

This company supplies electro-coated metal parts to original car manufactures like GM, Chrysler, Nissan, Toyota, Honda etc.

As a technical and quality manager, I oversaw the daily activities of the quality department and made sure that incoming raw materials and finished meet company and customer standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Part loader (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJanuary 28, 2018
It was a great job...I got along with each and everyone that I worked with.i worked on like three different lines in the plant...so I learned a lot of different areas where I was working and I saw a lot of different parts.I would provide more opportunities for the workers and I would also give more lunchtime.
Pros
Great experience
Cons
The heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive pay for challenging work
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAJanuary 26, 2018
Organization at corporate level disorganized, but jobs do pay well. Corporate level lacks organized structure. Plant level a great environment when not involving corporate.
Pros
Smaller company
Cons
Corporate Disorganization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYOctober 25, 2017
Good people good job. Good leadership and availability to move around and stay busy. Good money. And you go home feeling like you actually worked. Very fun job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources Admin
Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYOctober 12, 2017
MetoKote is a great place to work. I have learned many different positions as the following: Line Leader, Shipping & Receiving and Human Resources Administrator. MetoKote offers good benefits etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but not good managemet
Painter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Peru, ILOctober 2, 2017
Worked and trained in all line also shipping and receiving but never got to move up because no one wanted to work in my spot I was in supervisors play favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work fun and friendly atmosphere
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHSeptember 27, 2017
A good place to work fun and friendly atmosphere the people there were very easy to get along with and made the job very fun also doing the work made the night fly by real quick
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 4, 2017
Great place to work long hours are a must hot and humid condition work weekends jyst an all around cool place to work management team are very in tune to what you have to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's just a job.
Production Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYAugust 19, 2017
I came to work, worked my butt off, got paid every friday. Work was work, I just needed the money. I wanted to advance in the company, but could not within the year and 8 months I put into the company.
Pros
A good amount of breaks, benifits
Cons
Heat exaustion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MetoKote Corp
Coating Inspector (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 16, 2017
Is kind of hot other then that i liked working there.
the benefits are ok and management is good no complains with that, some of the people are rude but i guess you will find that everywhere you go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
REGIONAL EHS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAJuly 28, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Metokote. It was an ongoing challenge training employees on how to work safely, but one I tackled with enthusiasm knowing every day was going to be different! There is a very diverse culture there and I loved working with every one of the employees, learning about them and also a lot from them.
Pros
Monthly safety contests and yearly outings
Cons
HOT place to work in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workday at metokote
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYJuly 17, 2017
I hung brake pedals on a line to be painted. cleaned my work area. made sure there was no bad pedals shipped off. I wrote down how many pedals I hung each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i left after a week
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lapeer, MIJune 22, 2017
hire through a temp agency with a group of other people. my group got smaller because they fired a lot of them less than a few days. i found out from the shift manager that i was next.
Pros
no pro
Cons
was given a chance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHJune 2, 2017
not giving a review for this company at this point in time. thank you for your interest in my thoughts but I am not leaving a review at this point. thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loader
Loader (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNMay 16, 2017
Very hard work you get very dirty and shirts and. Your pants stuff start ripping. Management doesn't care about employees only numbers.would not recommended to anybody working in meteorkoide in Lebanon tn. And then you got a lot of empolyess their trying to get in your personal business and try to get you fired
Pros
Money
Cons
No ac. Shift leader dont care about you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNMarch 6, 2017
No structure or leadership. Supervisors are clueless on duties and responsibilities of the job and can't train. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Horrible place to work
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about the place
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Powder Coater (Former Employee) –  East Moline, IL 61244January 23, 2017
was a joy working there in 98. Everyone worked hard. Employees were rewarded for their hard work The line leaders were respectful and understanding and got right in there and worked with us.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but supervisor needs more leadership training
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, OHDecember 13, 2016
Supervisors have very little communication skills with the line workers. Will fire you for anything little. Job was easy but fast paced which isnt a problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slavery
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHDecember 8, 2016
Very hard work. Management doesn't care about employees only numbers. They run good hard working people away who once loved to get up and go to there employment everyday. Doesn't listen to your opinion to maybe keep good workers. Work every weekend like all that matters in your life is working for them. The company workers on the line are great to work with its the management that sucks as a whole
Pros
Bonuses if they dont play you out of them
Cons
Dont play enough for the hard labor, mistreat their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metokote Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 44 reviews
59
48
311
26
110

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture