Metro Access Employee Reviews

Showing all 98 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDNovember 5, 2018
I am a driver for Metro Access and I say this job is only meant for a person who really need a job now until they can find something better. First of all managers don’t know what they doing and Call Center in Hyattsville is a big joke to many young people or adults that act like children working there. Also they really don’t care about the customers. You literally don’t have a life because you ti tired on your days off. You always working at least 12 to 13 hour shifts per day. The same drivers get their same bid every three months we do our bidding for routes. Wmata is a joke with this Union contract they look out for regular metro but not for Metro Access drivers they could care less about us.
Pros
None
Cons
Don’t work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a nice company to work for
Operator (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDOctober 26, 2018
Helps you to learn new areas, it also teaches u how to be safe at all times while transporting passengers to and from their destination. It helps u to be more of a helpful person and to be grateful for the things u have in life
Pros
A lot of down time & great pay
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
PARATRANSIT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDOctober 9, 2018
I only took this job to fill a financial hole. Nothing more to report. I endured this position until I had to resign for personal reasons. Why do I need to give you 150 characters?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dispatcher/Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDSeptember 7, 2018
this was a great place to work. the management team was very on point when any issues arose. the hardest part of the job is when customer did not have a great trip
Pros
great enviorment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super cool spot
Dispatcher/Driver (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDAugust 21, 2018
very cool place to work
the work is very fast paced, busy busy busy , if you can't swim ,YOU WILL DROWN

they people i meet, came across,
worked with
all was above and beyond
very awesome crew
i miss you guys and ladies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Complain dept/ reservation assistance (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDAugust 18, 2018
metro access is a company to which they pick up and drop off clients , i wok in the complains dept , to which i take calls daily from ppl who is or was having a problem with a driver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Junior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDJuly 25, 2018
The position was very routinely, unwavering and no cut corners. Robotic is the best way to describe the position. The skills and services that I brought to the organization did not match with the position title nor did it allow me to exceed certain limits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDJune 17, 2018
early morning long routes, you have to know the dmv area be prepared to take lunch any where unlimited overtime..friendly staff paid training different events in the work place
Pros
long lunches
Cons
early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 31, 2018
i love the fact that the job requires a lot multi-tasking. different computer screens, answering phone calls, monitoring drivers, communicating with drivers via chirp phones.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved to be out on my own.
Transportation Driver (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 23, 2018
Picked up and drop off clients at requested destination ,Assured safety for the clients by making sure they were secure in seat belt or wheel chair. Followed a schedule to assure arrival and drop off time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick
Dispatcher/ Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDMay 14, 2018
Great job less benefits. Management and training is about 2 to 4 weeks . Hours are consistent and you pick your own schedule by seniority. As long as you on time you will be great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Place to work at
Operator (Former Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDApril 17, 2018
Long hours of driving, not many breaks/ bathroom breaks, forced to work over time, expected to show up to work on time the next day after working 14-15 hours the day before. Dispatch is rude, you are working with sick, disabled, and elderly people. You don't get sick leave until being there for a year; so if you get sick you either get a point or you have to bring in a doctors note in order for it to be excused. You don't get PTO until after completing your first year.
Pros
You get to keep the customers fares
Cons
Long hours, no PTO, or Sick leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDApril 9, 2018
Lack of advancement
Lack of respect
Long work hours
Mangers take the position way to far
Will never have a personal life
Never messes up pay, needs structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving
Transportation Operator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAApril 5, 2018
Great for retires or just getting by. I love helping the passengers. That's what keeps me coming back! Must have compassion for people. If you don't stay home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits and extensive hours
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDMarch 28, 2018
A typical day was simply the transport of clients to and from their destinations.
I earned more customer service experience.
Management had times where their communication almost felt like harassment.
The hardest part of working for Metro Access was the amount of hours you had to work to make ends meet.
The most enjoyable part was having pleasant customers.
Pros
Helping clients.
Cons
Extensive hours with no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDMarch 22, 2018
Poor everything i had a hard time there i wasn't happy . Management suck they really didn't know what was going on there was a lot of favoritism a lot of over time with only one day off and you luck if you get that.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
over time, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistency
TRANSIT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDFebruary 13, 2018
Inconsistency at the moment at Metro Access and not a lot of communication. It is hard reaching management or OCC when you need assistance on the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, meeting new people each day.
Paratransit Driver (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MD 20785February 12, 2018
My job at Metro Access I enjoyed helping people with disabilities. I would take them to their appointments helping with wheelchairs. The people you meet made the job a great experience.
Pros
Meeting and helping new people each day.
Cons
The pay was too low and no restroom breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MD 20706February 9, 2018
Fun place to work. Room for advancement I love this job. I’ve been here 9 years and counting I would recommend this job to friends I love thee enviroment
Pros
Lunch
Cons
10 min break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus service, Driving individuals with disabilities there locations.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAJanuary 26, 2018
I learned about the highways. Also how to secure a wheelchair.

Management was easy going.

Work place was layback. Interacting with others. most of the time peaceful.

The hardest part of the job, and was not really hard at all was securing wheels.s sometime two at one time.

The fun thing about this job to me work be the traveling.
Pros
learning more about the highways
Cons
12 to 14 hours daily spent. No time to spend with your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro Access. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 98 reviews
525
421
327
29
116

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture