Metro Access Management reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dispatcher/Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDSeptember 7, 2018
this was a great place to work. the management team was very on point when any issues arose. the hardest part of the job is when customer did not have a great trip
Pros
great enviorment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick
Dispatcher/ Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDMay 14, 2018
Great job less benefits. Management and training is about 2 to 4 weeks . Hours are consistent and you pick your own schedule by seniority. As long as you on time you will be great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits and extensive hours
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDMarch 28, 2018
A typical day was simply the transport of clients to and from their destinations.
I earned more customer service experience.
Management had times where their communication almost felt like harassment.
The hardest part of working for Metro Access was the amount of hours you had to work to make ends meet.
The most enjoyable part was having pleasant customers.
Pros
Helping clients.
Cons
Extensive hours with no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDMarch 22, 2018
Poor everything i had a hard time there i wasn't happy . Management suck they really didn't know what was going on there was a lot of favoritism a lot of over time with only one day off and you luck if you get that.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
over time, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistency
TRANSIT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDFebruary 13, 2018
Inconsistency at the moment at Metro Access and not a lot of communication. It is hard reaching management or OCC when you need assistance on the road.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus service, Driving individuals with disabilities there locations.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAJanuary 26, 2018
I learned about the highways. Also how to secure a wheelchair.

Management was easy going.

Work place was layback. Interacting with others. most of the time peaceful.

The hardest part of the job, and was not really hard at all was securing wheels.s sometime two at one time.

The fun thing about this job to me work be the traveling.
Pros
learning more about the highways
Cons
12 to 14 hours daily spent. No time to spend with your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the ideal place to work
Transportation coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 25, 2018
Metro Access is very stressful environment. The morale in the atmosphere is very low. I believe people work hard and don't get compensated well for what the do. There are no positive aspects being implemented by management to the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting People
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Forestville, MDDecember 26, 2017
Enjoyed helping and meeting people, giving them the necessary assistance needed to get to their respective destination. Management wasn't the best but I survived
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized oppression
Call Center Dispatcher Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDDecember 20, 2017
No African Americans are in a legitimate position of authority. I wouldn't recommend to anyone to work at the call center location. They make you feel uncomfortable to take care of any business not pertaining to MetroAccess.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Deal with complaints all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good but paid bills
2nd shift Lead tech (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDAugust 17, 2017
busy everyday
management is not good, the manager plays favoritism to inexperienced employees, then takes my time away to fix what they messed up and do not get paid or credit for fixing someone else's errors on a job.
culture not good, too much racial favoritism.
most enjoyable part of my job is fixing cars and making customers happy
Pros
its a job
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Metro Access?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Operator (Former Employee) –  Capital Heights, MDJuly 16, 2017
4am- 5pm picking up the disabled. equipped with cones/belts and other straps for clients in wheelchair and walkers etc. the job was simple but the management made it difficult , paychecks wouldnt add up. very stressful time.
Pros
None
Cons
Management/ Checks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stern
Dispatcher/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDJuly 6, 2017
management not very nice hard to advance not much more to say this is how I feel not anymore to say about them as a company It ie not a very nice place to work they micromanage you all day long
Pros
none
Cons
micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a professional place of employment
Driver (Current Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDApril 18, 2017
This would not be a place I would recommend for someone to work, unless they have no other options. The schedules are ridiculous, management doesn't have your back, and a lot of the rules are just extra. The equipment needed to do the job is horrible and not sanitary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply with knowing the facts
Driver, Driver/Sales Workers (Current Employee) –  Landover, MDMarch 13, 2017
A typical day's work is the ability to deal and cope with the different personalities and the needs of the clients. What I've learned is that many of the client's problems and related associations with the problems is that they just need a friendly smile, greeting, hello and a periodic question of whether they are OK. Management can stand a little improvement such as pointers and respond to them with open mind and creative thought. The hardest part of the job is traffic and picking up a client in Clinton to transport them to upper N.W. Washington and returning to Clinton after picking up two (2) to three (3) clients only to drop off the first client last. The most enjoyable part of the job is to know that you have delivered them to their destination safely and that you have completed your performance very well.
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Cons
dealing with dispatchers inserting late trips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDFebruary 21, 2017
Management lacked of experience in managing
Very bad work utensils and dirty work place
no flexibility
favoritism
no opportunity to grow unless you are friends or family
HR had issues all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door
Para-transit Operator - Transdev (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDJanuary 13, 2017
The company has potential, innovation and motivation is needed, also I will suggest that a class for supervisors/management should be administered for a better supervisor and employee relationship.
Pros
The interaction with clients, and meeting new people.
Cons
Lack of communication, job growth too slow, and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation
Driver (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDJanuary 2, 2017
It was okay. I had the opportunity to receive my DOT license. I worked with the handicapped ,mentally challenged, older and younger people . The best part was I felt more like I was performing my daily duties as a civilian that loved working with the helpless. the bad part was management.
Pros
Smiles
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDDecember 10, 2016
This job has all shifts that you could image available to work. I learn a lot about the clients we picked up and dropped off daily. This is a job that requires a lot of patience, management was understanding for the most part. You get to meet other hard working people. the hardest part of the job was having patience to deal with the public and all the different personalities. what i enjoyed most about the job was i felt as though i was getting paid to be kind, and give back.
Pros
all the overtime you want
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair work place
Reservationist (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDNovember 11, 2016
This is an unfair workplace they treat you inhumanely you have only 20 minutes per day to use the restroom if you go over 100 minutes per week you will be written up the benefits are lousy you may be forced to do overtime the union does not work for you but they take your money they're always trying to find a way to fire you your job is always threatened a horrible place to work
Pros
Wonderful coworkers
Cons
Your job is always threatened High turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, friendly coworkers and a nice place to work
Reservationist/High Volume Call Center (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDNovember 3, 2016
Made reservations for clients with special needs, learned about mobility aides. Helpful management and coworkers, enjoyed talking to clients.
Pros
ability to sit or stand while handling calls
Cons
part-time position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro Access. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 95 reviews
525
420
327
29
114

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture