Metro Access Management reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 100 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits and extensive hours
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDMarch 28, 2018
A typical day was simply the transport of clients to and from their destinations.
I earned more customer service experience.
Management had times where their communication almost felt like harassment.
The hardest part of working for Metro Access was the amount of hours you had to work to make ends meet.
The most enjoyable part was having pleasant customers.
Pros
Helping clients.
Cons
Extensive hours with no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick
Dispatcher/ Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDMay 14, 2018
Great job less benefits. Management and training is about 2 to 4 weeks . Hours are consistent and you pick your own schedule by seniority. As long as you on time you will be great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy, care taker
Operator (Current Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDNovember 27, 2018
I like the job because we help people who aren't able to get around.
The employees are great also, we help each when it comes to driving and management is also there to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dispatcher/Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDSeptember 7, 2018
this was a great place to work. the management team was very on point when any issues arose. the hardest part of the job is when customer did not have a great trip
Pros
great enviorment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is so unprofessional
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDJuly 26, 2015
This job does not care about you at all! They are quick to fire you over petty little things. Management is so childish and indirect its like a big high school full of grown adults literally!!! I can say I met some great coworkers' now friends from here and the people are very interesting its just the benefits are terrible, union isnt worth a pennybut yet they take &50 from you every month. New rules from wmata come out every week then they dont enforce them the following week. These people will turn on you instantly the moment they become supervisor trust me you do not want to work here that 13.14 Might sound tempting but the moment you get on the floor you'll see what Im talking about just find something better!!!!
Pros
They give out lots of overtime
Cons
Extremely high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDDecember 2, 2014
Receiving a vehicle in complete work condition, once you inspect the vehicle before it leaves the lot it's not guaranteed that it will not break down. Applying driving rules on a daily basis at work makes you very aware of other drivers when you drive your own vehicle. Management was too friendly with certain employees. Co-workers were friendly for the most part. The first 90 days were the hardest because you had to do 12 hour days Monday thru Sunday it was mandatory. The weekend driving was the most enjoyable.
Pros
overtime pay
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair work place
Reservationist (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDNovember 11, 2016
This is an unfair workplace they treat you inhumanely you have only 20 minutes per day to use the restroom if you go over 100 minutes per week you will be written up the benefits are lousy you may be forced to do overtime the union does not work for you but they take your money they're always trying to find a way to fire you your job is always threatened a horrible place to work
Pros
Wonderful coworkers
Cons
Your job is always threatened High turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the ideal place to work
Transportation coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 25, 2018
Metro Access is very stressful environment. The morale in the atmosphere is very low. I believe people work hard and don't get compensated well for what the do. There are no positive aspects being implemented by management to the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment. Great helpful coworkers. Pay very little.
Operator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAJuly 17, 2015
Job is actually a good place to work. The management and staff are very helpful and professional. The training is amazing. The pay is okay but the forced fees eat away greatly at the money you get to keep after taxes.
Pros
Work environment.
Cons
Benefits and leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus service, Driving individuals with disabilities there locations.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAJanuary 26, 2018
I learned about the highways. Also how to secure a wheelchair.

Management was easy going.

Work place was layback. Interacting with others. most of the time peaceful.

The hardest part of the job, and was not really hard at all was securing wheels.s sometime two at one time.

The fun thing about this job to me work be the traveling.
Pros
learning more about the highways
Cons
12 to 14 hours daily spent. No time to spend with your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDMarch 22, 2018
Poor everything i had a hard time there i wasn't happy . Management suck they really didn't know what was going on there was a lot of favoritism a lot of over time with only one day off and you luck if you get that.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
over time, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistency
TRANSIT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDFebruary 13, 2018
Inconsistency at the moment at Metro Access and not a lot of communication. It is hard reaching management or OCC when you need assistance on the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting People
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Forestville, MDDecember 26, 2017
Enjoyed helping and meeting people, giving them the necessary assistance needed to get to their respective destination. Management wasn't the best but I survived
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good but paid bills
2nd shift Lead tech (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDAugust 17, 2017
busy everyday
management is not good, the manager plays favoritism to inexperienced employees, then takes my time away to fix what they messed up and do not get paid or credit for fixing someone else's errors on a job.
culture not good, too much racial favoritism.
most enjoyable part of my job is fixing cars and making customers happy
Pros
its a job
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply with knowing the facts
Driver, Driver/Sales Workers (Current Employee) –  Landover, MDMarch 13, 2017
A typical day's work is the ability to deal and cope with the different personalities and the needs of the clients. What I've learned is that many of the client's problems and related associations with the problems is that they just need a friendly smile, greeting, hello and a periodic question of whether they are OK. Management can stand a little improvement such as pointers and respond to them with open mind and creative thought. The hardest part of the job is traffic and picking up a client in Clinton to transport them to upper N.W. Washington and returning to Clinton after picking up two (2) to three (3) clients only to drop off the first client last. The most enjoyable part of the job is to know that you have delivered them to their destination safely and that you have completed your performance very well.
Pros
Plenty of overtime
Cons
dealing with dispatchers inserting late trips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized oppression
Call Center Dispatcher Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDDecember 20, 2017
No African Americans are in a legitimate position of authority. I wouldn't recommend to anyone to work at the call center location. They make you feel uncomfortable to take care of any business not pertaining to MetroAccess.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Deal with complaints all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you make it
Driver (Former Employee) –  Capital Heights, MDJuly 31, 2013
To drive and pick clients every day.I learned how to be a safer driver,
Ok management good co-workers. andthe hardest part was to tie down wheelchairs,and the enjoyable was being your own boss when you got on the road.
Pros
love driving the elderly and disable
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Customer Service Reservationist (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDOctober 30, 2016
A typical day at work included entering my cubicle and answering phones while assisting clients. I learned how to work on a Trapze computer system. Management was great. My co- workers were very fun and supportive. There really were no hard part of the job it was fun and relaxing if I had to name a hard part of the job it would be sitting in a cubicle all day which really wasn't that hard. The most enjoyable part of the job was having funny, energetic, supportive co-workers.
Pros
Fun work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  hyattsville marylandDecember 17, 2012
get to work every morning on time at 3:00 am
i have learned how to communicate with people more better at my work site and learned how to stand out of the crowd
managements are on there ps and qs on time with there projects and communicate good with the crew members
co-workers are awesome great people to work with and to talk to when you need help with something that you might not know

The hardest part of the job is that there isn't one
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that works there
Pros
no free lunches at all
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDDecember 10, 2016
This job has all shifts that you could image available to work. I learn a lot about the clients we picked up and dropped off daily. This is a job that requires a lot of patience, management was understanding for the most part. You get to meet other hard working people. the hardest part of the job was having patience to deal with the public and all the different personalities. what i enjoyed most about the job was i felt as though i was getting paid to be kind, and give back.
Pros
all the overtime you want
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro Access. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 100 reviews
526
423
327
29
115

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture