Metro by T-Mobile Employee Reviews

Found 3,016 reviews matching the search See all 3,035 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate/Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 14, 2018
when i worked for MetroPCS i had fun with my employees learning and developing my knowledge.
I had many material to learn new sales and new promotions overall, its like going to school again.
Pros
discounts on cell phones
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Palmetto, FLNovember 14, 2018
I really liked the job. Sometimes I did have to deal with complicated customers . I learned new things on the phones. The job gives you lots of hours but it is a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 14, 2018
Man. Wasnt great but as for as my job it ws great I loved what I did and some of the people I worked with but as for man. It was sad how some of the man were
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 13, 2018
pretty good place to work enjoyed it sales was easy. employers should give better commission to get employees motivated to sell more. they work with your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 13, 2018
Great environment to work, everything is pretty straight forward you go in and meet your sales goal and meet great people. It really helps with your communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 10, 2018
my job was difficult but I made it work and I got the store I was managing's number way up they handed me a store that was losing money instead I got the numbers to go up and turned that store completely around. I was sad when we went out of business because our supervisor sold 9 stores and it was being under new management and everyone was fired and hired brand new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXNovember 9, 2018
Metro was a good job, however, management was not so great. They would take employees sales and credit theirselfs. Management talked down on other coworkers as fun.
Pros
Sales experience
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Tech support, Cashier, and Sales attendant (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLNovember 9, 2018
A good place to work if your fresh out of high school. Or if your in high school. I don’t regret one bit of working there it was fun and entertaining. I recommend it.
Pros
Breaks, fun place to be, Commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of these places the owners discriminate against women
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 8, 2018
if you are a woman and you want to work here make sure you know who you're working for because most of these owners are into culture's that women mean nothing and they think it's the same way in the workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VANovember 8, 2018
Working at this company was a big challenge and full of opportunities for me to learn how to communicate and help others in there needs with there phones, i also learn how to make them happy by sale in them the best phones.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impactful experiences
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CANovember 7, 2018
Metro pcs really helped me see the real world early on in my life while in high school. It taught me a lot of valuable experiences that helped shape me into abetter person and better employee.
Pros
Phone discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales associate/ cashier (Former Employee) –  Huntington Park, CANovember 6, 2018
You get to meet new costumers and coworkers which is a good thing because you get to have more costumer service skills and commission as well if you sell a product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Compute sales prices (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MONovember 5, 2018
great place to work at, pastime vibes all around, great place to work at if you are bilingual, everyone is always ready to meet the quota, lots of opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty cool
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CANovember 5, 2018
its cool getting to work with different phones and electronics
fun work days getting to work with different people and different programs
hours are good and super flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
metro
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXNovember 5, 2018
this job thought me a lot about selling and getting me out of my comfort zone making me feel good to talk to random people and selling anything we had it was a good opportunity
Pros
discounts on cases
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. Friendly coworkers.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCNovember 4, 2018
Working for this company provided me with a lot of good skills such as time management, setting and achieving realistic goals in a timely and strategic matter and allowing me to build acquaintances within the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really love troubleshooting
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARNovember 4, 2018
Great work experience, fast pace learning, friendly staff, great work enviorment. Everything is hands on, which makes learning your job a lot more better
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, FLNovember 2, 2018
Very negative work environment, management was very hard to get a hold of and when we request days off he would not replace my spot with someone else so store would be closed for that day. Never had keys to all the stores so i had to wait for someone to open the stores later for me.
Pros
got experience on cash register
Cons
every thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Start Out
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZNovember 2, 2018
This is a great job for those who are just starting out. It's laid back and a great place to work. Pretty much, you just need to come in on time, clean, and sell and help customers with their phones and phone plans. Yeah, sometimes you get those customers who are having bad days but that's with every place you're going to work. You just need to provide them with exceptional customer service and hope you made their day a little bit better. The only thing about this job is that everyone is very close-knit, which tends to create a lot of drama in the workplace. Other than that, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXNovember 1, 2018
It is a very friendly place to work at, they are very flexible with their schedule and work with you to accommodate to the best of their abilities. A typical day was depending on the location where you were, you would get good sales or it would be a slow day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro by T-Mobile. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,037 reviews
51K
4848
3685
2208
1269

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight