Metro Cash & Carry Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 724 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Vietnam, PRApril 12, 2018
Good company.
8 hours working day.
Trained by businesss skills yearly.
Good culture.
Benefit for employee’s family.
Challenging job.
Good benefits if good performent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big international company
Head of Fresh foods department (Former Employee) –  VarnaJanuary 13, 2018
Great place to improve your skills,very large team - over 200 people, strong core, opportunity for grow up, hard work under pressure, dead lines, Strong leaders and united employees.
Pros
possibility for learn and exercise, good mentors
Cons
big staff "turnover"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A worldwide Cash and Carry operation in many countries
Vice President Finance and Administration (Former Employee) –  Hillside, ILDecember 30, 2017
Metro worldwide offers a variety of positions in the cash and carry wholesale environment and also retail department stores. The company is listed on the stock market in Europe with its headquarter in Switzerland. The company does not have an USA operations currently.
Pros
Lot's of opportunities to move up in ranks
Cons
Knowledge of German can be of advantage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with good people
Customer Manager (Corporate) (Former Employee) –  Lahore, VASeptember 2, 2017
i worked there for 2 years and i found it the best company in pakistan. i strongly recommend my friends to join metro cash and carry if they got an oppertunity.
Pros
on time salary
Cons
extended job timings
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to begin management experiences
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Hillside, ILNovember 1, 2016
This company was from Europe and did not understand the highly competitive grocery food retail environment in the chicagoland area. I started out part time and was promoted to full time manager.
Pros
good work atmosphere
Cons
no benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Reliance foot printJuly 26, 2016
good experiences in metro & reliance foot print. Metro cash carry is FMCG big market. where buy own product in my less prices. & reliance foot print make you comfort to buy good shoes almost of your budget.
Pros
noting
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to learn on daily basis
Assistant Buying Manager (Current Employee) –  Lahore, VAJanuary 5, 2016
being employee of MCC PK, this company is a great institute itself for working and learning on daily basis.
i am working here for almost two years now, and never felt any difficulty in maintaining my work life balance.
colleagues are very cooperative and supportive.
Hardest job is to lead all stores with same products as being producing own products its difficult to maintain one quality and taste, also to teach each store about proper working through system.
My most enjoyable part of job is that, through job i am looking after Procurement, production, quality, development, sales and marketing all through one job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience...
Tax Manager (Former Employee) –  Belgrade, MTNovember 10, 2015
I loved my company "Metro Cash and Carry". This company had very clear structure and procedures and offered so many oportunites for further profesional development. Managers were great and suported co-workers...A typical day was 8 hours with regular break for lunch... Every year we had Team building, celebration for New year... This company invested in employees a lot...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for learning and development
Head Office Admin for Metro COD software-Oracle (Current Employee) –  BelgradeOctober 22, 2015
pros-nice place to work, and food place for learning and development.
Also excellent way of getting working experience in wholesales and trade
cros-too much administrative work,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  CASHIERJune 23, 2015
Job Responsibilities as Cashier :-
 Greet the customers entering into organization.
 Handle all the cash transaction of the organization.
 Receive payments by cash, cheques & credit cards.
 Check daily cash accounts.
 Provide training and assistance to new joined cashier.
 Maintain monthly, weekly and daily report of transaction.
 Knowledge of Computer and internet.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative workplace with lot of professionals
Country Trainer (Former Employee) –  Belgrade, MTApril 21, 2015
Working hours from 9-5.
I learned how to create good interactive training modules and to present it to the employees on the different job level.
Management was supportive.
Co-workers were cooperative.
Hardest part of the job was making statistic reports about eTrainings.
The most enjoyable was conducting the trainings.
Pros
Supporting, and good equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5*
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New DelhiJanuary 29, 2014
I anm working with metro cash n carry in new delhi. its multinational company in whole sale buissness from Germany. looking forward to get a appropriate job as per current match
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Metro Cash & Carry reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metro Cash & Carry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 724 reviews
5274
4262
3129
237
122

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Metro Cash & Carry Reviews by Location