METRO Ford Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 41 reviews
Ratings breakdown
520
45
313
20
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 12, 2018
Nice place I enjoy the company the customer and the mangers was very easy to work with. My time there I learned how to detail cars and trucks and the customer loved when I did a cars or trucks they was about to buy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
PHOTOGRAPHER (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJune 13, 2018
Fast Pace work and there is always something to do and learn, day is typically with taking photos of new and used cars and uploading them on the company website.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different type of Dealership
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 13, 2018
Can be a great place, a few bugs to work out in my opinion. I learned a lot, not a bad place just not my cup of tea. My best wishes to the team there, good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working conditions
AUTO PAINTER (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLMarch 28, 2018
the workshop as a tool for qualified technicians such as mechanics and car painters can be improved, also impersonal all the work teams of the consejero that use the technicians in cars for its better operation and improve the quality of work for the benefit of the clients , you can also improve the accessibility to the complex for people with disabilities, also for metro workers could create areas of rest and hygiene, I hope this can help improve our community and our workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job!
Secretary/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 19, 2018
I love my job but not a big fan of the way things work, honest opinion. It is a good place, good people but there are bad days just like any where else. I will say, I dislike being here for over 3 years with no raise, nothing.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and unorganized
Porter (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOFebruary 1, 2018
It was stressful. Too many Chiefs and not enough Indians. I had 3-6 people barking orders at me and couldn’t get all my work done. I was the only one in my position and my managers kept getting fired.
Pros
Set days to work
Cons
Unorganized and stressful with management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Cashier/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYNovember 20, 2017
Metro use to be a nice place to work. The manager that was hired likes to micromanage others and she doesn't know how to do their job also the manager makes you feel like you are no one. They make you feel so little and always talks down on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be employed
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 2, 2017
great place to be employed, excellent for young individuals looking for a long term employment and looking for future advancement also looking for great pay and commission and grate insurance plans
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized
Porter/Detailer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2017
Metro ford is a very well ran dealership on the sales portion of the side but service can get a little messy when dealing with a high traffic of people.
Pros
discount on cars
Cons
pay and hours can be unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 19, 2017
Top notch facility in a high traffic area. Plenty of inventory with the ability to secure whatever the customer may need. Located in a prime spot off of a major highway.
Pros
Free Saturday lunches!
Cons
Minimal parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
location is great
Technician (Current Employee) –  St Thomas, VIApril 16, 2017
great location just hard to get what you need for the job. have to ordered in parts takes 5 day, so if something wasn't there customer would be upset.
Pros
location
Cons
no insurance, location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Independence, MONovember 7, 2016
I love working for Metro Ford! This is a fun place to work and to make great money! My day is filled with trying to get to know my customers and there needs and matching them with a vehicle that best suits there needs and there budget! Its not always an easy task but it is so rewarding when you see the smile on the customers face! I have learned to listen to the customers and I've learned many new sales techniques that have advanced my communication skills.

The management at Metro Ford is exceptional! They are very caring and they truly care about not only the customers, but the employees as well! My co-workers are very helpful and they work as a team! Its incredible how well we all work together!

The hardest part of this job is the hours. There are many nights I don't get home till 10pm or later. When you are with a customer you must stay till the job is done for the day. It does put a strain on your family.

The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know people and building long term customer relations!
Pros
Good money, Great team work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 15, 2016
The staff is like family, the owners are very much in tune with the work force, not only is it a place of work but it's like working with your family
Pros
Great Enviroment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 9, 2016
gained lots of knowledge in the dealership business , nice people to work for , always shown appreciation to there employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 1, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Metro Ford. Great people and great atmosphere. It's a bit overwhelming at first but you will definitely get the hang of it quick.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful & Unproductive Environment
Sales & Leasing Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 16, 2016
Very stressful environment. Promises are made and not kept. The hardest part of the job was that it was unorganized and it was lacking in teamwork. Their is a lack of management and leadership in general.
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers. The coworkers were unhappy and disgruntled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job of selling cars
Generating sales (Former Employee) –  Chicago IlAugust 17, 2015
12 hours days mandatory Saturdays, learning to become a salesmen along with interacting with customers daily. working with a team of 7-10 salesmen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and safe
Technician (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMay 26, 2015
i will work there again. co-work are very friendly and helpful. working in the winter was an experiance for me but i surived
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Place to Work!
Customer Service Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Madison, WISeptember 28, 2014
Great Management in the sales, service, bodyshop, and parts.
Management, co workers, customers are all welcoming and nice, and have an honest conversation with you.

The hardest part of the job was the opened Saturdays that had to be worked. It was enjoyable to be in a auto dealership environment.
Pros
Free Coffee, easy going environment
Cons
Working Every Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-Time Worker
Part-Time Filing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 10, 2014
I love working at Metro Ford. I am able to work around my home life schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report