Metro Staff Inc Employee Reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51
43
37
22
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
On Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJuly 5, 2018
i dont like this place to work they dont care about you they will replace gou no matter what i put alot of hours and hard work into this company and they didnt care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
General Labor (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILApril 21, 2018
1- A typical day of work for me is, getting there having to wait where are you gonna be sent to, to what department, once you are set, you still have to wait till they tell you what to do.

2- what I learned was that even thou you have months or even years they wont raise you or pay your days off unless you are a regular from the agency,

3-The management is Fair

4- The workplace culture is alright

5-The hardest part of the job is not stressing

6-The most enjoyable part of the job are the workers.During the day some of the workers have the patience to work with you, without yelling or them stressing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy the jobs its just that they have slow work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILMarch 7, 2018
When I first started working at this company I liked it because I was making my own money but as time passed it because more about building up my dreams and leaser about a pay check live working anywhere
Pros
not hard labor
Cons
on call based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learn
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  1016 higgins rdFebruary 4, 2018
learn how tp pack boxes work on the machines learn how to fix it if it broke down the hardest part was work in the heat it was always hot in there the most enjoyable part was lunch
Pros
15 minues luches
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILDecember 28, 2017
A typical workplace I learned new skills while working here it was an enjoyable environment very friendly work task and loads were not to hard to complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Elgin, ILOctober 2, 2017
Applied and received work the same day. Metro Staff was great with reminders of job opportunities. This company also provides transportation to the job site if it is needed. Overall I have had a good experience working with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and different work place
Labor (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, ILJune 30, 2017
my time at metro staff I gained experience and knowledge
.Everyday was a different job duty because we got sent to work to different factories everything was new and different.
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at when In need of extra cash!
Packer (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 22, 2017
Metro Staffing is temporary agency. You can attend whenever, there's no schedules. Job is easy. You'll do different jobs almost everyday, great co workers.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough compensation for Labor
Seasonal Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILMay 16, 2017
They do not provide enough days to work per week, this company offered part time but I'm seeking full time. Company location is inconvenient, to far from my residents.
Pros
Pay Weekly
Cons
Short Breaks and not enough work days per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even though they got me a job, but it was low pay and not best enviornment for me
Temporary applicant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILMarch 4, 2015
The agents do their best to get people jobs, but their pay is low, and never give new places that are better fit for one like a proper lady.
Pros
Have work most of the week, and great staff
Cons
Low pay and weak jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2014
I work second shift some days were very productive. the co-workers were nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILMay 27, 2014
The day was very interesting in that particular warehouse..........
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patience
staffing (Former Employee) –  West Chicago, ILDecember 1, 2013
have a lot work in different companies warehouse
have all shift
transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport