METRO TAXI Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fact paced work environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTMay 14, 2019
I enjoyed working in a fast paced job, serving the public and ensuring timely pick-ups was a good feeling. Making sure are handicap customers were taken care of was a priority.
Pros
great benifits
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work, good managment though
Technician/Systems Installer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 20, 2019
Job was fast paced, pay was ok, Not enough to compensate for the high cost of living in CO. Good management team years ago. Work environment was ususally good.
Pros
good environment
Cons
old equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self paced
Driver (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 31, 2019
self paced word requires discipline from the driver, no opportunity to grow in the business and job security is low. Job is competitive with other driving businesses live uber and lyft
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center type environment, very high paced.
Dispatcher \ School Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Park Ridge, ILSeptember 6, 2018
The office was very clean and you had many coworkers from many different cultures. I walked away making lifetime friends. Drivers were great to work with.
Pros
Awesome break areas
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diminishing work, because of competition. Did not make enough money.
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLAugust 8, 2018
It was nice meeting interesting people, most were very nice. Management was adequate.
at times, i don't feel the work load was distributed fairly. My income was decided by whoever was dispatching at the time. THe biggest downside to driving taxi is there are no benefits at all. No paid vacations. Years ago ,driving taxi was more lucrative, but with Uber and other ride sharing companies, taxi business has become obsolete, almost
Pros
Freedom to work on your schedule. Meeting nice people, getting to know riders
Cons
long hours, not enough quality rides, earnings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cab Driver (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 11, 2018
Not bad place to work nice we have very good management , I have my own schedule , then you have to work more hours, so I mean 60 hours week , work 6 day week
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasenat work experience or enviornment.
Customer Service Representitive (Former Employee) –  Denver, NYMay 17, 2018
During my employment with Metro Taxi I was excited that I was going to gain that call center experience as I had never worked in a call center setting. the training was awesome, however once trained and placed in the call center floor I noticed a decrease in professionalism. This call center allowed us to dress casually in jeans and T-shirts which I never felt comfortable dressing this way for work so I still dressed business casual, I strongly feel that such a relaxed dress code caused employees to be a little to comfortable and did not take their job serious. This ended in result of, unprofessionalism, immature environment. and lack of communication. I had never experienced this before in my previous employment.
Pros
Gained Call Center experience
Cons
not enough benefits, unprofessionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
metro
Accounting/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 2, 2018
very fun place to work...fast paced...all about the money definitely...some cab drivers are not so friendly and then there are those who are very friendly
Pros
money
Cons
cab drivers attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 19, 2017
lot of steady work. support was really good. accounting was fair. vehicles was in great shape. unfortunately there was no room for advancement with this company.
Pros
lot of work
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an easy job but
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTNovember 26, 2017
its an easy job you just sit and answer phones all day. It does get very busy and stressful.They expect you to be there even through a blizzard.they are very nice but sometimes very unreasonale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 24, 2017
Not a good company to work for. Always on the go never made any money. Always having to pay to work there couldn't make any money. Dispatch stunk, management stunk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wold like driving
Taxi Cab Driver (Current Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 25, 2017
My friend he work at delivery truck he told me they pay good and have fun the work is not heavy . he make good monye and ineed to know more exprince about to delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, easy,
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 16, 2017
very nice place to work. always busy, friendly staff. nice employees. easy to get the hang of the environment. I learned a lot of things while being the account specialist
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTAugust 12, 2017
feel the company could do better and better training. could have better supervision. better training on process and procedures. Co workers had each others back..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place, but is income
Dispatcher/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTJune 14, 2017
CSRing is ok, but seeing all of the dispatchers, I have seen them be called in the office for one passenger calling in a complaint for being 12 minutes late, while the company deals with 4000 to 5000+ passengers a day. Would not recommend working here at all. Is a revolving door of employees
Pros
a Job, seems to be always hiring
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POORest working conditions
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 8, 2017
working Trouble getting paid correct compensation for time worked I would knot my worst enemy to work here and volunteer there time and energy to work here was down right insulting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work
Call Taker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 21, 2017
closed down, small back in the alley office, worked alone late night early mornings, no breaks, slow calls sometimes nothing to do just to sit there that is all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No so great working conditions
Executive Assistant / HR Ad-Min (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTFebruary 3, 2017
Working here was tough due to the constant scrutiny from upper management. No one was trusted in the building which lead to poor woking environment. Employees were constantly be written up instead of being trained properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was overall a great exprience
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTDecember 1, 2016
My experience working here was good. I worked my way from the lowest position in the company to one of the highest position. outside becoming a manager
Pros
health benifits paid vaction
Cons
sometime you feel unappreciated as an employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communications manager it's the worst
Dispatcher/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 30, 2016
The communication manager is the most disgusting person to work with she has the worst attitude, bad temper, makes the work enviorment hostel she is unpleasant. She will get you in trouble and will act the victim to upper management so they terminated you. She makes you feel like she is doing you a favor for having you thier instead of working with you I have lost many of my former employees do to he manipulation to upper management.
Pros
Over time
Cons
No one last more than a year at the call center
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METRO TAXI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 58 reviews
517
411
314
25
111

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture