METROHEALTH SYSTEM Employee Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Based on 19 reviews
Ratings breakdown
512
45
31
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 19 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissatisfied
Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 4, 2018
Have to work holidays, have to work on snow days, no control over schedule, inferior computer technology, software glitches, not the greatest communications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Mammography Technologist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 25, 2018
Great Place to Work, great boss to work for. High pay. Good work life balance. Great benefits. I enjoyed my time here and am only leaving because we are moving.
Pros
pay
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy patient centered work environment
Patient Care Coordinator for Multispecialty (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 2, 2018
Hardest part of the job is seeing how poor and deprived some of the patients are. The best part is getting to take care of them. Challenges include not having enough resources to take care of the volume some days.
Pros
stability
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need advancement opportunity
Manager - Construction Project Management (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 16, 2018
Would like to find an advancement opportunity here but it seems to be difficult. Vacant positions take very long time to have them filled. The challenging part is the system infrastructure is quite challenging the impede the smooth flow of technology and utilization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metrohealth is very dedicated to its patients and caregivers.
Patient Service Rep/Emergency Med Rep (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 22, 2018
Metrohealth hospital is a great place to work. Its up and growing more and more everyday. They are very competitive with all the other surrounding hospitals. They have the best team of Dr.s and staff for their Level 1 trauma center. They are commited to the health and well being of all who come thru Metrohealth doors. They are very dedicated when it comes to customer service. Overall just a great place to work and grow.
Pros
Customer service, growing and great benefits
Cons
Parking, however, they are building a new garage as of now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producuctive, fast paced environment
STNA (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 5, 2018
The mission of MetroHealth System is the heart and soul of this organization. Great benefits and opportunity for growth. MetroHealth is a great place to work with a common desire among the workforce to take care of our community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Customer Care Partner (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 18, 2017
Its a nice place to work. Its a fast pace work environment. You get report from your nurse at the beginning of the shift and your day starts. stock and tidy rooms when there is downtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
STNA - NURSING Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 10, 2017
co workers are most part great to work with, managers need more work, pay is excellent. good benefits, overall great place to work, seniority, vacation time, 10 paid holidays.
Pros
great compensation, union
Cons
subpar management in some areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at metrohealth
Education Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 3, 2017
Great work life balance. Competitive pay structure, but not a lot of room for advancement. Plenty of educational opportunities are available.
Pros
dd
Cons
dd
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Office Referral Liaison (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 20, 2017
Had the best experience working for this company. I was sad to leave because of job transfer with spouse.
Management was there for the employees, CEO was amazing!
Coworkers were fantastic!
Pros
Community envolement
Cons
Having to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a career choice
Referral Office Liason (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 8, 2016
It's ok not my career goal...
Once my degree is complete I may consider continuing in my field here. I am currently in the process of completing my degree in health and human services and hope that there is a position for me here upon completion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RNBSN (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 8, 2016
I have been at Metro for 4 years, and it is great, excellent people and excellent CEO. It also has a great location downtown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Coordinator, Cashier Office (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioFebruary 1, 2016
Learned a lot about the ins and outs of hospital revenue cycle and finance. Reconciled and balanced the daily bank deposit reports from the various satellite locations of MetroHealth. Enjoyed the challenge this job brought daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time here
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 23, 2015
Great perks, excellent benefits, good pay compared to other companies I worked for. Lots of advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MetroHealth Culture
Pharmacy Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 22, 2015
MetroHealth will be the most admired public health system in the nation, renowned for our innovation, outcomes, service and financial strength.

Values
• Service to Others
• Teamwork
• Accountability
• Respect
• Inclusion and Diversity
• Quest for Excellence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very progressive. Concerned with patient experience. A very good place to work.
Clinical Research Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 16, 2015
Relaxed and professional. Research department for maternal fetal medicine unit. Screen potential research patients, enroll subjects and carry out research protocols.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with elderly and skilled patients daily
LPN (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 9, 2014
Provide all nursing care to 15-45 patients
Learning to utilize my critical nursing skills
Hardest part of nursing is losing patients
Most enjoyable part of nursing is seeing the progress of improved health of your patient
Pros
Benefits and Retirement
Cons
Heavy work loads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dedicated to the community.
Patrolman (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioSeptember 22, 2014
MetroHealth was a county organization that cared about the community and patients. Under the new leadership it has grown financially which has been a plus for further development of programs and training for the employees.
Pros
continued education and involvement in the community
Cons
Not enough positive exposure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport