Metron Aviation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VANovember 28, 2017
Perform the design, coding, testing, and integration of software to satisfy software requirements.
Perform problem analysis to identify software design problems and developing solution alternatives.
Participate in Agile Scrum for project planning, and daily progress monitoring.
Pros
Free Lunch once a month
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Metron Aviation
Sr. Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAOctober 17, 2017
Extremely cool place to work. I learned so much about the aviation industry. From a technical stand, everything was manual so I felt like I was not sharpening skill set or learning new tools.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for with great benefits
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sterling, VAJune 2, 2016
I really enjoyed working for this company. They have a great culture and work is not too busy at all either. There are a lot of employees who have been with the company for over 10yrs or more...
Pros
Great work life balance
Cons
High turnover ratio
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment and engaging atmosphere
Administrative Assistant to President and CEO (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VANovember 2, 2014
Good management team and the frontline workers were kept in the loop at all times. The employee all-hands meetings were great. The entire staff works hard and plays hard.
Pros
Good communication and enjoyed the employee lunches
Cons
Needed more training for frontline staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Metron Aviation is a good company to work for. Great colleagues especially.
Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dulles, VASeptember 8, 2014
It has fun projects, great colleagues to work with, and I really enjoy the flexibility the company provides to the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed , Research based, Dynamic, Friendly and Flexible
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAOctober 31, 2013
Dynamic research based environment with knowledgeable and friendly co-workers and managers. I was able to explore my technical ideas within assigned project tasks and advance my technical knowledge.
Pros
flexible overtime works up to 50%, flexible work hours within 40 hours per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid level managers
Lead Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington D.C.September 25, 2013
The Mid level managers are great the Sr. management not so much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Lead Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit Metropolitian areaAugust 19, 2013
I worked as a remote employee from my home. The management is very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO worked hard and liked for his employees to have fun
Administrative Assistant to President/CEO (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VAJune 25, 2013
Kept very busy, which was good, and it was interesting working at a company which focused on the aviation industry.
Pros
Off-site retreats in tropical regions, occasional catered lunches for employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical DC Contract Company
Junior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Dulles, VAJune 4, 2012
As a recent graduate my career at Metron has been a bit of a backwards step.

Never worked in my job role. Bounced around to several different positions based off of which contract had the most needs.
Pros
telecommuting, paid overtime, 40 hour work weeks
Cons
bad business, terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient work environment
Senior Associate Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dulles, VAApril 2, 2012
advanced research and engineering on Air Traffic Management and Aviation Industry in general.
very professional and educational environment with well structured management.
fully simulated airport operation research lab makes it very interesting to work on the assigned projects and results in creating a pleasant work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metron Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
52
47
33
20
10

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
4.2Culture