MetroPCS Employee Reviews

Found 2,913 reviews matching the search See all 2,932 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro pays my bills
Costumer Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2018
MetroPCS pays my bills.
That
is
it
thank
you
but
that
is
all
i
can
say
since
i
dont
have
too
much
to
say
sorry
but
yeah
have
a
nice
day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 23, 2018
Fun to work at and meet new people
Different learning experience
Meet wonderful honest people
Love to explain and sale phones and speakers etc
Workplace was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZ 85730September 22, 2018
The job started out really good, then the favoritism began to show. Manager of my store chose to fire the entire store and replace the employees with his friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A step up from McDonalds
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXSeptember 21, 2018
Low wages, not much advancement even managers make low salaries but work long hours. The company does not take care of its employees, has little to no benefits.
Pros
decent breaks, solid training, affordable products for customers
Cons
low wage/salary, no benefits, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Sales (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 21, 2018
It was nice to get some experience working at a phone retailer. Acceptable management. Decent hours. Well organized store. Always kept clean for customers.
Pros
Experience earned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work in the beginning
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 21, 2018
I would have stayed with this company if the manager were to have not left so abruptly. The new management was not professional or sympathetic to my tragic situation. I truly loved my job and I would have stayed if the company was operated successfully.
Pros
Not working with so many people.
Cons
Management was very poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, TX 77340September 20, 2018
Metro PCS is a phone provider that provides horrible service and products . They do not stand behind their "mission statement" as an employee working for their company I saw the mistreatment to their customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced and relaxed enviorment
Authorized Dealer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 20, 2018
a normal day consist of about 50 to 100 customers so it wasnt too hard i learned new sales pitches and muchanxize to sell also giving people advice on which services would be best for them.
Pros
calm workplace
Cons
on your feet for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
metro
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 19, 2018
I loved it overall. manager was great, hours were great, life was great. cant complain much about it the job was super easy sales were always met well on certain days like raining or snowing work would be really slow but over all it was a great experience for me.
Pros
good hours
Cons
no break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
metro pcs
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 19, 2018
Great place to work been with metro pcs since day one in 2001
love to come to work and deal with all of our crazy customer they will keep us young and keep us going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work,never a dull moment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Jacinto, CASeptember 18, 2018
Typical day day will consist of taking monthly bill payments all day and maybe 5-6 actual phone/service sells.great co-workers and fun bosses. Really enjoyed visits from our regular customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro pcs is always up to date with wireless but the owners aren’t sometimes flexible with your needs.
Manager Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Metro Pcs has different owners per stores they all do different things and it’s hard at times when they are not flexible with your needs. But overall company is great and innovative.
Pros
Giveaways
Cons
No breaks for full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working enviroment
Authorized Dealer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 18, 2018
I was doing like 70 - 100 activations monthly at the federal st and Carson st locations in Pittsburgh I loved working for them and I hope I can get involved with another productive company
Pros
Overtime’s when I wanted
Cons
Commission was always messed up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone sale
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Scranton, PASeptember 18, 2018
I like making sales and learning about the new phones that comes out. But some of the customers we get are ridiculous and over barring at times. But we do get the sweet customers that even give you tips and very high compliments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dolton, ILSeptember 18, 2018
Laid back but also stressful at the same time. Learned how to break barriers. Manager was like no other manager I have ever met in my entire life. It shaped me for my next job.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Sales because store location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule is flexible
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILSeptember 17, 2018
I enjoyed the people that worked for the local shop. I did not get to know the corporate officers in this business. the shop was organized and the people worked well together.
Pros
location in the mall
Cons
unpredictability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metro PCS
Sr Account Manager Indirect Account (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 16, 2018
Its a good place to work, can be fun at times, Company is moving in the right directions. They are going to dominate the pre-paid markets. As they mostly do now.
Pros
can be fun
Cons
Lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
selling phones
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fairview, NJSeptember 16, 2018
its was an okay just loved the customers and the interactions and stuff what i learned what how to just give people the best possible service ,it was a good environment
Pros
good sales depending where u are
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and was a very good learning process
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Parish of Saint JohnSeptember 15, 2018
I enjoyed working with metro pcs even when I had rough days because of a full day of back to back phone calls and customers who wasn't always easy to deal with on a certain based it was a good experience for me and it boost my skills in customer service
Pros
free lunch
Cons
self break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Accounting Specialist/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 15, 2018
Basically a bunch of men not understanding of mother’s responsibilities, and did not want to compensate for someone doing 2-3 person jobs!!!! Miss coworkers though
Pros
Fun at holidays
Cons
Flexibility of business store managers & compensation for all hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MetroPCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,932 reviews
5987
4821
3668
2202
1254

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

57out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at MetroPCS.

Powered by Comparably