Metropolitan Community College Culture reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Atmosphere
Part-Time Faculty (ESL) (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 4, 2018
I was a teacher and I enjoyed working with my students. It was great learning about all the cultures and watching them learn the American culture as well.
Pros
Holiday Pay
Cons
No Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place Culture
Campus Life & Leadership Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOJune 26, 2018
It is a very fun place to work and meet new people. It has lots of awsome stuff to learn on a daily basis. Everyone their is very nice and polite to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and rewarding
Campus Life and Leadership Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 8, 2018
This job was rewarding in that I learned many skills to take out with me into the workplace environment that will help me achieve my employment goals and desires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous Experience
Continuing Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City MODecember 28, 2017
Working at the Metropolitan Community College was an excellent experience. I would have never left except my husband was transferred with his job. It was a fantastic place and loved the job and all the people.
Pros
Benefits, Management and Time off
Cons
Turn Over
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Campus Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Indendependence MO.November 19, 2017
My company is amazing to work at. The instructors are great. The students are great! My co workers are great. I have great benefits and great discounts on a variety of things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Superintendent Districtwide Construction (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 9, 2017
I worked on 7 campuses with a great team doing remodels and tenet finishes. Management was great, helpful and supportive. A well rounded culture with respect between employees and students. hard part was job scheduling and the enjoyable part was making a difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 25, 2017
Adjunct Faculty, Great part time job. The supervising administration is very good at communicating needs and expectations. The support staff are extremely helpful also.
Pros
great for part time job
Cons
max hours are 8 per semester
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated and professional staff, educators and consultants.
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 12, 2015
MCC-BTC open to new ideas, business opportunities and exploring revenue generating projects. Communication between colleges was wonderful and really expanded the 'Can Do' attitude when a challenge presented itself.

The wonderful training and continued education classes was a great benefit for all employees.
Pros
Intellegent, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons
BTC Exhibit Hall had non-traditional hours of operation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Laborer (Former Employee) –  KC, MOAugust 5, 2015
great people to work with, work was hands on and enjoyable and leaders were insightful

received the job through a friends relative and was happy to get it for the time that I had it
Pros
amazing place to work
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metropolitan Community College
Financial Aid Advisor - Penn Valley Campus (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 8, 2015
My colleagues at MCC have all been very helpful and hard working. The college offers one of the best benefits packages in the metro area, but the salary is nothing special. Paid vacation and holidays are abundant, and sick days rarely create a conflict. Supervision is very relaxed, and I can often work at my own pace, without being micromanaged.

Very few training opportunities for new hires, you have to be a quick learner and take initiative to figure things out on your own. Unfortunately, the 5 campus district is directed by a chancellor that seems to care very little for academics, which creates conflicts of interest for staff/faculty that truly care about student success.
Pros
Benefits, vacation time, relaxed supervision, co-workers, culture
Cons
Administrative center policy, few training opportunities, salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant Experience
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City MOFebruary 6, 2015
Great place to work. Excellent management and co-workers. Most of my life experiences have been in Sales and Sales Management a typical day would involve promoting products, finding new customers and closing the sale. I enjoy working with people and closing a sale with a satisfied customer. The hardest part of any business management or sales job is cold calling.
Pros
Great people great benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student friendly
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 20, 2013
I helped students that was there first time coming to a college and needed help with various college neccessities. I learned to counsel students. My manager was very knowledgeable. My coworkers were my classmates and they were very friendly. The hardest part was open enrollment and the most enjoyable part was seeing different people,cultures everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work arena with helping others succeed in life
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 5, 2012
Teaching is a positive experience. Watching students strive to meet their goals and deadlines it was all worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Metropolitan Community College reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Metropolitan Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 70 reviews
540
419
38
22
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

1.0Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Metropolitan Community College Reviews by Location