METSO Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search See all 265 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good company
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GASeptember 14, 2018
They have growing pains but overall Metso is a good company. My Supervisor was very good. I enjoyed working for this Supervisor. I'm not sure I can anything else.
Pros
Benefits are above average
Cons
They have growing pains
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metso is a good company
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 27, 2018
I would do all the settings of the ball mills and crushers using a Bronson Scope. I would fill out all the paper work and information on all of the settings and send them to corporate office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, global culture,
Manager of Grinding Services (Former Employee) –  York, PA 17406August 21, 2018
Metso was a great place to work. One of my favorite company. As Aftermarket and warranty manger I was in charge of the aftermarket business globally in all locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overload
Unspecified (Current Employee) –  York, PAJuly 27, 2018
This company is a Finnish company with a global footprint. Slow to change effectively, but initiates organizational change on average at 9 months per major change. Must teach yourself, no time allotted for training. opaque KPIs that feed an opaque bonus program.
Pros
People, Product
Cons
Process, bonus program
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIJuly 25, 2018
Metso went from a 475 employee company in Appleton to a 75 employee company after the crash of the economy in 2007. The company has restructured and is now competing again in the market place. The company was very good to me for the 20+ years I worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Plant engineer (Former Employee) –  Mâcon (71)May 2, 2018
Interesting international quarry and mining projects with a good managment. International working travel to follow the errection and manufacturing on subcontractor company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn about valve industry but stressful environment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MAApril 26, 2018
Typical day at work consists of regular 8 hour days (possibility of mandatory 10 hour days and mandatory Saturdays) Everything is a MUST SHIP. Likeliness of a "Good Job" comment for upper management is very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Specialist Assistant
Account Specialist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 5, 2018
Prepared spare parts and maintenance service quotations in a timely manner for the Fiber Business Line Worked with Engineers, Product Managers, and Logistics to ensure the customer's needs were satisfied Communicated with Sales Managers/Account Specialists and other internal staff to complete client requests Calculated pricing, entered, and confirmed orders in the BaaN system
Resolved invoicing and pricing disputes for clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hack machine shop
Supervisor/Machinist (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 2, 2018
Lots of big work, sporadic, dependant on copper mining almost entirely. Old, loose, shakey machinery, little tooling, support. If you like spending your life trying to fix junk with junk, using only what's in your toolbox, this is for you.
Pros
Compensation, vacation, holidays
Cons
Hours, equipment, tooling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Lead Shipper (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 24, 2018
. shipping and receiving departments... Performing necessary SAP transactions for Shipping and Receiving stock. Reports any shipping or receiving Operate image handling software
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Disciplined Environment
Global Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  WorldwideJanuary 3, 2018
A very enjoyable place to work with significant remuneration, The primary downside was the schedule, travel, and hours per day despite the great monetary reciprocation and benefits
Pros
Great Per Diem!
Cons
Required Travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company (and not the band!)
Asst. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Canonsburg, PAJanuary 2, 2018
bad company to work for, go nowhere, cut throat, thankless, low-paying job, company is going to go under at the rate their going, management was very subpar
Pros
location, people
Cons
pay, management, policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice and relaxing place to work
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSDecember 28, 2017
The best job I ever had was able to acquire new skills that will help me in future employment .The pay was pretty decent and competitive for the area that we live in.
Pros
decent pay and great benifits
Cons
Not climate control
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace
Material Management Assistant I (Former Employee) –  York, PADecember 7, 2017
Loved working for Metso Minerals, only reason I left was due to a illness of my husband who needed 24 hour care. The management was wonderful and understanding to home life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work , learn and advance . Panty of opportunities for learning and being challenged . Great management group who always looking to
Field Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCNovember 30, 2017
Great place to work , learn and advance . Panty of opportunities for learning and being challenged . Great management group who always looking to advance employers.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
bad email system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time there
Designer/Drafter (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AL 35201November 16, 2017
Good place to work, great coworkers, interesting job, learned a lot about the product. was able to experience a lot of learning moments, enjoyed the new product design that was taking place. shared a lot of design experience with younger coworkers.
Pros
excellent supervisor
Cons
was not willing to relocate to S.C.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement
Expeditor/Purchasing (Current Employee) –  York, PANovember 1, 2017
I'm happy here. Just looking to grow and advance. I have a lot to offer. Business is back and forth and there have been many changes that have made things slightly more difficult in order to complete your job.
Pros
5 weeks vacation
Cons
Lack of andvancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Global Finance Business Partner - Services BU (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 30, 2017
Training was mostly done through experience and working with peers. Top level management structure changes too often and does confuse employees as to current strategy.
Pros
Ability to make decisions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metso
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, MAOctober 12, 2017
This company allowed for my knowledge to grow in regards to automation and the valve business. I enjoyed working on projects and most importantly the relationships built doing B2B work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and friendly work culture
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 30, 2017
Customer focused
One stop solution provider
Customer focused with focus on well being for own employees
Training and keeping pace with latest technological advancement
Pros
Multinational company with projects across the globe.
Cons
large organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METSO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 266 reviews
5111
480
348
216
111

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture