METTLER TOLEDO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25% travel is 75% or more
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  AmericaOctober 13, 2018
Job started out ok. I was told I would travel and job description stated 25%. This is an absolute lie. If you have a family be prepaired to never see them because you will be on the road like a truck driver. Pay is mediocre for the amount of travel, can do much better and at a local company. You wont get paid for commuting as well so you will lose 2 hours a day even though they require you to do work as soon as you enter your vehical. National average commute is 25min! You will work from 700am until 9pm some days because you will drive for 8 hours a day and work. Not worth it, period.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too large and no Captain
Fabrication Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 2, 2018
No one is focused on the ultimate goal. The managers are working like they work for the post office with no desire to take the rains. All the managers should be replaced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OH 43240September 24, 2018
management isn't very good. scheduling lacks organization. lots of unrest amongst the employees. everyone reacts just to site each other.

no one listens to anyone there. they send you to a site to do a job but don't let the customer know. so the techs end up looking like fools
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Worthington, OHSeptember 17, 2018
Stressful work environment and becoming a toxic work place. A good company to learn from and move on to a better company...........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend working here
MARKETING COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FLAugust 23, 2018
I have been with Mettler Toledo for 2 years now. Management is poor. They rate you low on your performance reviews and they steal front line employees ideas as if they were the ones who came up with the idea themselves.

The workplace culture is also not very good. They aren't very good at making new hires feel welcomed there.
Pros
Gym onsite
Cons
Management and culture is very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is ok for start up.
PA and Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 13, 2018
you have to working very-very fast. every second is count on it. hardest part is no time for emergency restrooms break. i did not enjoyed my work, i kind a fill like robot. just working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  n/aTualatin, ORJuly 24, 2018
I spent 10 years working for MT at a remote location. They supported their employees within usual corporate standards.
I enjoyed working for this company as they let me work independently and let meet and exceed their requirements with a minimal amount of oversight.
Pros
Full autonomy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous work
MATERIAL HANDLER / MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 22, 2018
Training was adequate but the risks to my safety and others was considerable.
I learned to operate forklifts and many other types of machinery.

Most of the employees were very stand offish to new temps. Just best to keep your head down and do your job. Only speak when spoken to. Take criticism of your work as constructive advice.

Most difficult part of the job was learning to do it quickly and safely in loud, fast paced environment while knowing that one mistake could get people killed.
Pros
clean lunch room. free coffee
Cons
Dangerous work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receiving Inspector (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAJuly 17, 2018
I was hired as a receiving and assembly inspector. The first day there i felt at home. If it wasn't for the commute i would have stay until they moved to the East Coast.
Pros
Free lunch Friday every other Friday. Quarterly and yearly bouns's
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Quality Inspector/Packaging (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CA 94621July 2, 2018
overwork you, lack of management. lack of training and lack of help from co-workers, you on your own when you work. when struggle, you don't receive help from anyone and always rushes you to do things faster when you are already busy with what you have. the machines also don't work and the repairers takes forever to leave. almost everyone who works there, leave within a few months.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place, but has its challenges...
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 10, 2018
Great job promoting from within and providing a secure and stable employment. Management is quite a bit scattered though. Several various initiatives.
Pros
Stable work-life balance and job security
Cons
Scattered initiatives that to not generally make sense
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJune 2, 2018
I loved working for this company. They give flexible hours, are very considerate of families, and have decent benefits. The only downside is the training system is pretty limited. There is not much knowledge left after the move from Ithaca NY to Tampa FL. If you're good at doing research, you'll excel quickly.
Pros
Flexible hours, decent benefits
Cons
large company, you're just a number in the system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management teams
Production Test Technician/System Test (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MAApril 30, 2018
Mettler-Toledo is great company to work for but they have a poorly management teams from low level to upper level. It is such a stressful place to be involve in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work here if you want to be a slave
Welder (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 17, 2018
Mettler was pretty good at first but once the old management left the place went to way downhill. there was no leeway on if you had an emergency and had to leave work. Management played favorites like no other company I've ever seen and the work gets boring after a while. If you're caught away from your table management is on your back and you also had to ask to go to the bathroom. Sorry but I'm not a fan of working as an adult with high school rules
Pros
the pay is prety good and it has A/C
Cons
Management, the work environment and overall lack of freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  常州市April 11, 2018
Mettler Toledo is a global company. You can learn a lot in the cross culture team. I've worked in this company for 10 years until our family move to US. I'm really enjoy to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a glance of the company
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  PNWApril 4, 2018
work hours is some what flexible. no pressure in time start or time end of any particular jobs. the region team works together and brings great experience to the table when help is needed. colleagues are very friendly and fun. management is very helpful when issue rises. the hardest part of the job is when the unexpected personality clashes, it makes the job feel tensed and micro managed.
the most enjoyable part of the job is explore places that have not gone before.
Pros
company vehicles
Cons
no buy back vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Shipping Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 3, 2018
Mettler Toledo is a very fast place environment and they do not care about your personal well being. They will put you through the ringer and do not care if you are compensated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Machine Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYApril 3, 2018
I enjoyed my job a lot until they hired some people to cut thoart others and degrade others.for the most part mettle was a super ideal job and company.unfortunately their moving the company to tampa fl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The money isnt worth it.....ANY job here = unhappiness.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 23, 2018
No managerial control.
No operational integrity.
I regret my decision to work there.
On the surface, it looks like a large strong organization. They brag about years and years of 10 percent growth.... but really?
What would YOU think an environment like that would be?
Is your happiness worth the good money they pay.
They pay good money because they want your soul.
Pros
Money
Cons
Cutthroat, Backstabbing, no HR Support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company with decent benifits
Scheduling Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 21, 2018
It is a very stable company which provides adequate compensation and benefits to keep you there. Kind of hard to progress into higher positions which might drive some people out.
Pros
Decent Pay, Stable Industry
Cons
Lack of advancement, Outdated tools, reporting...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METTLER TOLEDO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 223 reviews
563
479
356
220
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture