METTLER TOLEDO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receiving Inspector (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAJuly 17, 2018
I was hired as a receiving and assembly inspector. The first day there i felt at home. If it wasn't for the commute i would have stay until they moved to the East Coast.
Pros
Free lunch Friday every other Friday. Quarterly and yearly bouns's
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
Quality Inspector/Packaging (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CA 94621July 2, 2018
overwork you, lack of management. lack of training and lack of help from co-workers, you on your own when you work. when struggle, you don't receive help from anyone and always rushes you to do things faster when you are already busy with what you have. the machines also don't work and the repairers takes forever to leave. almost everyone who works there, leave within a few months.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJune 2, 2018
I loved working for this company. They give flexible hours, are very considerate of families, and have decent benefits. The only downside is the training system is pretty limited. There is not much knowledge left after the move from Ithaca NY to Tampa FL. If you're good at doing research, you'll excel quickly.
Pros
Flexible hours, decent benefits
Cons
large company, you're just a number in the system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management teams
Production Test Technician/System Test (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MAApril 30, 2018
Mettler-Toledo is great company to work for but they have a poorly management teams from low level to upper level. It is such a stressful place to be involve in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work here if you want to be a slave
Welder (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 17, 2018
Mettler was pretty good at first but once the old management left the place went to way downhill. there was no leeway on if you had an emergency and had to leave work. Management played favorites like no other company I've ever seen and the work gets boring after a while. If you're caught away from your table management is on your back and you also had to ask to go to the bathroom. Sorry but I'm not a fan of working as an adult with high school rules
Pros
the pay is prety good and it has A/C
Cons
Management, the work environment and overall lack of freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  常州市April 11, 2018
Mettler Toledo is a global company. You can learn a lot in the cross culture team. I've worked in this company for 10 years until our family move to US. I'm really enjoy to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a glance of the company
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  PNWApril 4, 2018
work hours is some what flexible. no pressure in time start or time end of any particular jobs. the region team works together and brings great experience to the table when help is needed. colleagues are very friendly and fun. management is very helpful when issue rises. the hardest part of the job is when the unexpected personality clashes, it makes the job feel tensed and micro managed.
the most enjoyable part of the job is explore places that have not gone before.
Pros
company vehicles
Cons
no buy back vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Shipping Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 3, 2018
Mettler Toledo is a very fast place environment and they do not care about your personal well being. They will put you through the ringer and do not care if you are compensated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Machine Assembler (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYApril 3, 2018
I enjoyed my job a lot until they hired some people to cut thoart others and degrade others.for the most part mettle was a super ideal job and company.unfortunately their moving the company to tampa fl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The money isnt worth it.....ANY job here = unhappiness.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 23, 2018
No managerial control.
No operational integrity.
I regret my decision to work there.
On the surface, it looks like a large strong organization. They brag about years and years of 10 percent growth.... but really?
What would YOU think an environment like that would be?
Is your happiness worth the good money they pay.
They pay good money because they want your soul.
Pros
Money
Cons
Cutthroat, Backstabbing, no HR Support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company with decent benifits
Scheduling Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 21, 2018
It is a very stable company which provides adequate compensation and benefits to keep you there. Kind of hard to progress into higher positions which might drive some people out.
Pros
Decent Pay, Stable Industry
Cons
Lack of advancement, Outdated tools, reporting...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company recognized worldwide
Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYMarch 21, 2018
I've worked for Mettler Toledo for 10 years and would stay with them if they were not relocating to Florida. I have worked with great people, learned so many new things, had the opportunity to travel and to make friends all over the world. The pay is competitive, the management has always been admirable and the opportunity for advancement was endless. The workplace environment was very fast paced and challenging every day so there was no chance of getting bored. The people are all great to work with and comfortable to be around. The best part about my job was being able to work independently and not be micro-managed. I was salary so I was expected to work a certain amount of hours but there was flexibility that allowed for a balance of work and life.
Pros
Good pay/Good opportunity for advancement
Cons
none, except moving from NY to Florida
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employees
Planner/scheduler (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MAMarch 19, 2018
Great place to work. Great employees. Good industry to work in. Low chance of layoff. Water analytics can be recession proof. Management seems to care about employees.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive especially when all areas a busy. Majority of the people have been there 20-30 years and everyone gets along.
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  New Albany, OHFebruary 27, 2018
It's a great company. As long as you go in and do your job with a good attitude, safety awareness and motivation.. It's good.
I've learned how to drive a forklift and operate over-head cranes.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Some of the work is hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture in the workplace
IND Customer Center Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 22, 2018
The company recruits talented people. The workplace encourages employees to be creative to improve processes, so we can work smarter and not harder.
Pros
Managers pay for employee lunches at end of quarter
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are in the right team
Middle management (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 15, 2018
Employee friendly ! Not a great paymaster ... but very good people to work for. The global programs are very challenging on travel. The Hr policies can improve and employee engagement is decent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everybody
Key Account/Inside Sales for Tier 2 & 3 Accounts (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 10, 2018
They have a very specific profile they are looking for. If on does not fit that profile one will be very limited in terms of opportunity. I have seen very good people leave because of this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics involved
Purchasing/ Production Controller (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 9, 2018
Too many chiefs not enough Indians. Sloppy and laziness seems to get more responsibility and pay. No real management or leadership. Huge back log and always ask you to work on your paid Holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial enviornment
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH 43229February 6, 2018
The culture has taken a negative turn. The long shifts and physical work doesn't allow for the workers time to recover. The mandatory overtime for months causes negativity issues.
Pros
Paid time off.
Cons
Negative culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people in small pockets of the organization.
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 22, 2018
I was fortunate enough to have the best of the management teams and a very well congealed work group. This company is growing exponentially but must learn that women can think and contribute as much as a man even in the work of manufacturing of machinery. The hardest part of this job was being underestimated and not considered viable as a resource of knowledge
Pros
Growing into a real corporate functioning company
Cons
male dominated women are treated poorly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METTLER TOLEDO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 209 reviews
563
474
351
218
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture