Mexican Restaurant Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work alone washing appliances making it very productive
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  2126 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10029February 5, 2018
Through out the day very smooth, some hours had alot of people dining and other days just a couple of people eating. The hourly paying was good , 12$ a hour 7-8 hours a day , about 80 - 100 on a day , 4 times a week.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un ambiente muy calmado
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXJanuary 22, 2018
atender a los clientes para que se sientan como en su casa al igual que mantener limpio el área del comedor. aprendi muchas formas de atender y servir mas rápido de lo normal . ya después fue algo normal una rutina de todos los dias
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get to eat restaurant food
Jarochos seafood restaurant (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAJanuary 2, 2018
I learned how to make eye contact to the customers learned how to handle food to the customers and learned to be kind and make the costumers feel welcome. Also liked how you get tips as a waitress would love to get another restaurant job easy and easy paid hours.
Pros
eating food at the restaurant
Cons
good lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mucha responsabilidad y a la vez divertido
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoDecember 21, 2017
Muy buen trabajo, hay que buscar todo el tiempo dinámicas y entretenimiento para el aprendizaje de los niños
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 30, 2017
Costumer service some days in food processing.
food inventory
Pros
part time job
Cons
small place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Waitress/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CAOctober 29, 2017
I smart girl iI do the best I can.
I want a better working hours. I'm student i going to be a medical assistant. I look for a better future I loke to work in area where are to many people.. I like to share my time to learn.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Chilos mexican rest (Former Employee) –  Guilford County, NCOctober 23, 2017
I loved working there learned a lot from there and enjoyed it alot . the owner decided to close down the rest after son passed away. Wish they never closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo
Cook (Former Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 29, 2017
Me gusta el ambiente de trabajo,pero no hay mucha superación personal .
Pros
Es medio tiempo
Cons
No hay prestaciones
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, you get too know a lot of people
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 18, 2017
Staff and management is very helpful, weekends get supper busy and you need to have good communications with the clients, over all good experience because you meet a lot of people
Pros
Helpful rescheduling
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with tv
Waiter/Host (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INSeptember 11, 2017
It was pretty easy. I liked the job because it wouldn't be too busy nor would it be a slow job. The other people around were nice and it was an easy job
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to make anything
Mex on main (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTAugust 28, 2017
Mex on main was known for its wonderful mexican styled foods. Mex on main always had fresh food never frozen and prepped every single morning . Nothing made me happier then knowing that our customers were served to perfection with all fresh meats ,vegetables , an even the mahi mahi.
Pros
Fresh food
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaste always heads up job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 22, 2017
Really fun working here , Learn to improve communication with customer always in brightful mood ,learn how to paste my time and manage my task , always will find something to do productive restock
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers
Cancun Juice (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAAugust 12, 2017
Manager could have been more on trainning then just sitting around on her phone, very cultured restaurant employees worked together in order to have no problems during shifts
Pros
Half off lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertido y agradable
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 7, 2017
Todo fue excelente manejan una buena cultura para el empleado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diffcult people to work with
Waitress (Former Employee) –  old trolley rd ladson scJuly 4, 2017
There's always drama and people never get along owners wife is disgustingly racist and is completely rude to the employees. but the upside to this restaurant is the food and the drinks.
Pros
50% off food, 2 hr lunch breaks
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun environment.
Waitress/Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 19, 2017
Hard work. Waitresses are hardly recognized for the hard work they put in to offer great care to our customers. Definitely hard work but enjoyable for the most part. It depends with the people you work with also I believe. Besides being stressful it can also be fun.
Pros
Discounts, Tips.
Cons
Short breaks. Super busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I look forward to working with you guys .
Cantina Laredo Restaurant (Former Employee) –  Destiny usaMay 24, 2017
I have experience and i am A Very Fast Learner! I can do just about anything and last thing don't get mad so easily. Contact me I won't waste mine and your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and enjoyable
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 13, 2017
I like the people known the family for years so they treat me the same its agreat place to eat as well clean and respectable allyways busy nevet dull moment working at the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy positivo y buena interaccion
Atención al cliente - Mesera (Former Employee) –  salisbury north carolina usaMay 5, 2017
Muy bueno en todos los aspectos, fue una gran parte de ayuda para mi formacion en un segundo idioma, buena relacion con mis compañeros y muy interesante al tener la oportunidad de conocer muchas culturas y costumbres juntas. Al principio era un poco complicado por la memorizacion de todos los alimentos y labores alli, pero despues de poco tiempo ya era todo mas facil, en si muy buen clima laboral y buen compañerismo.
Pros
Seguro medico y prestaciones.
Cons
ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun jib.
Hacienda grill (Former Employee) –  Taft, CAApril 29, 2017
This job was really great. I had a great boss and co workers. Everything was easy too learn. I made great tips, and loved my costumers. I left this job because I moved out of state.
Pros
Comfortable place to be at.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mexican Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 61 reviews
526
411
319
25
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture