MHC Kenworth Employee Reviews

Showing all 108 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture
Regional Sales for Heavy Duty Fleet Parts (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaAugust 17, 2018
Overall the culture of the company and the direction did not match up to my goals. Management changes were frequent which made it difficult to maintain a clear concise level of agreed upon expectations. The communication break downs were frequent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to work, didn't feel needed
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 2, 2018
It was an okay place to work but there were a lot of cliques and I didn't feel as if I fit in. Also, a lot of changes were happening and people were being let go. I opted to leave for a better opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience at MHC
Sales Consultant/Finance (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 31, 2018
Pressure, Pressure ,Pressure ! Almost no training or assistance, many, many objectives. Good ole boy system, hard to advance, who you know sort of atmosphere,
Pros
Good hours
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Service Advisor/Writer (Current Employee) –  TexasJuly 27, 2018
If you are a person you is just looking to collect a pay check then this would be a good place to work. If you are the type of person who want to move forward and better yourself. My advise is to go somewhere else. All they have to offer those types of people are empty promises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in the beginning, it was a good company to work for.
Auto Detailer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 22, 2018
i enjoyed working for this company when i first started working for them, but when i had more new managers than years i've worked there, go over 2 years without a raise, and hours get cut due to not enough business to keep us busy, it was time to try something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Branch Office Specialist/Fleet Account Rep (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOJune 28, 2018
I enjoyed working at MHC, managers were great. Everyone had a team attitude and helpful with any training needed. Very diverse. Well respected and competitive.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Have to move if you want to advance in office position
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bored and underappriciated
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 21, 2018
I begged for more responsibility but never got it, it was obvious that moving up was not a possibility. Needed more to do in my day then this job had to offer
Pros
free coffee
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a good place to work.
Route Driver- Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJune 19, 2018
Over all a good place to work though could use some updating.Very nice managers and employees to work with.Laid back work environment as long as you get your work done.
Pros
Easy work no weekends
Cons
Location needs to be updated to current times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large place
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJune 8, 2018
Very large company the is all over the country, proving the absolute best in service, with the most professional people in the industry. Great place to work that truly will take care of you if you are a honest employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced-under paid in my opinion
Shipping and Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXJune 4, 2018
Good place to work, good management, fast paced but just couldn't seem to make ends meet well on the pay rate. PTO is very fair for starting out as well.
Pros
Pto, friendly place and management
Cons
Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 23, 2018
Clean nice environment... friendly people.... space for advancement.... learn title work for semi trucks ... must be on time with not much time off ...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
3rd Shift Service Foreman/Parts Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 20, 2018
MHC is a great place to work for. I just need a change up. I am sure other professionals have been in this situation. I would recommend this to be a place of work if anyone were to inquire. I have truly enjoyed working with my co-workers I could not ask for a better selection.
Pros
relaxed atomsphere
Cons
I have no comlaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Branch Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 11, 2018
Great people to work with, good hours. no weekend unless you are in the shop area. with I could have moved into the corporate world but there was no openings....old computer systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Diesel Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCApril 7, 2018
Management played favorites, and the favorites were the laziest of the bunch. Never understood it. Management is not longer in place, but I left long before they did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start and get parts experience
Assist in inventory control (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, TXApril 5, 2018
You can learn alot from MHC and either decide to make a career here or advance in another career......................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but had a poor manager
Diesel Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMarch 26, 2018
good place to work, old management was great but a new manager was hired in too young and ruined a lot of things, parts department was also a joke. but you was paid every week
Pros
paid every week, relaxed work enviroment
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Body shop has great management during the day not so much in the evening
Auto Body Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 8, 2018
This is a tough place to work because all three shifts fight and push work off to someone else.And the corporate employees do not have a good solution for the problem.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Lack of team work to get a project done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast Paced
Foreman/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 7, 2018
Fun place to work, very fast paced and competittive pay. Very flexible schedule. latest in tech and tools and keep technicians up to date with school.
Pros
overtime
Cons
3rd shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJanuary 26, 2018
The people were great to work with and made the work place tolerable. I had minimum training and felt I wasn't getting as much done as I should've. I felt I always had to ask questions and meeting deadlines made it very difficult.
Pros
Company benefits
Cons
You don't get paid holidays unless you have the time accured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with!
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 24, 2018
I loved my career with MHC. I was becoming a middle aged man and was looking to advance into management, but there were no options to do so. I eventually found a position with a customer's company which fit what I was looking for so I went for it.
Pros
Enviroment
Cons
Opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MHC Kenworth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 108 reviews
527
434
325
29
113

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture