Mi Casa Nursing Center Employee Reviews

See reviews about
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical busy rehab, great nurses.
RN (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 13, 2018
The staff makes this place great. Most of the nurses are very patient and kind. Management is very approachable. Unit managers are very smart and helpful.
Pros
Location for me.
Cons
Very busy!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture
RN (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZFebruary 8, 2018
The longevity of staff in this facility is phenomenal! Family like environment that care and exceed professionally!! The management team leads by example and help out as much as they can, truly supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 1, 2017
It is a very cliquish environment, if you're not part of the group or you don't go out all day long to smoke behind the building and hide ,this includes management you're not part of that group . There is a very distinct social pecking order.
Pros
None
Cons
Different rules for different people, brakes are not enforced, smoking rules are not enforced
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't apply for the maintenance/driver position
Under paid gopher (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 21, 2017
Excessive micromanagement, maintenance director always holding your job over your head, very little pay for skilled labor, maintenance director has very little consideration for his employees.

This facility is always hiring for a maintenance worker/Driver, to Drive residents to and from appointments, and will be expected to do skilled and semi skilled labor in between driving.

Many people who have worked in this position under this "maintenance director" do not usually last long in this position due to the controlling nature of this "maintenance director".

Over the years I have seen their bus they use to transport residents out on the road, and every time I have seen it, there is always someone new driving it, so that says a lot about this position.
Pros
None what so ever
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with the people who lived their and I loved my work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 25, 2015
i loved to help out I love the Eldery who are able to manage themselves but I wouldnt wind working to learn new things I am a fast learner and I love my jobs
Pros
I had a good job
Cons
Little Benifits and mot enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 30, 2015
Loved working there. Management and co-workers were great.
It was a great environment to work in. This was my first job as a nurse assistant and I was able to learn and grown from Co-workers.
Pros
great environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping patients in need.
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mesa, Az.June 25, 2013
I worked on taking care of patients and making sure they have what they need to get well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZDecember 13, 2012
Too much micromanaging, managers constantly harassing workers.
Cons
no security/stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Mi Casa Nursing Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mi Casa Nursing Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 10 reviews
52
42
33
20
13

See reviews about

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture

Mi Casa Nursing Center Reviews by Location