Miami Heat Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for flexible part time work
Guest Services Member (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 6, 2018
There are a lot of opportunities to make a guest smile but there can be frustrating moments when you can't correct a negative experience. There are many several posts with their own specific responsibilities for the role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organized, Family environment.
Media Production Intern (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 5, 2017
Working with the Miami Heat was the best job I had. Working close with the players and coaching staff of the team was an experience that was life changing. I met a lot of great people and everyone that works there likes one another it like a big family over there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment
Intern (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 19, 2017
Amazing people and Great work place. I was inspired by the people I met, and got to experience how team work makes a business, and how I can help a franchise thrive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Inside Ticket Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 24, 2017
great workplace and family culture. you will definitely learn a lot of valuable insight and hands-on knowledge. there is no limit to your potential in this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just cool
Team Attendant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 15, 2017
Limited job responsibilities, little room for career enhancement, good job support team, long hours. Good basketball. Veteran staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work not much time
Digital Signage Producer for Broadcast Services (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 29, 2016
Department is basically ran by people with not much experience with new techniques, and are afraid to work with new methods. Aside from that the manager is emotional with employees, meaning arguments and yelling all day. The department director is racist and would make racist jokes on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In charge of laundry
Assistant Equipment Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 18, 2016
Handled and responsible for all inventory and laundry duties! Great experience. Im looking for growth! Been here 3 years as an intern and looking for a full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place I've worked in
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 15, 2015
Been there for a while, had to resign to complete my degree. Managers and staffs are super respectful towards individual.
Pros
Free rings
Cons
Not the best pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time
Box Office Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 11, 2015
Part time gig; really hard to advance in the organization since there are few openings. Great work environment to be in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun environment
Premium Client Services Intern (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 27, 2015
Everyday was different. Working in the sport industry requires the ability to think on your feet and adapt to any situation.
Pros
Co-workers, work environment, opportunities for advancement
Cons
No parking benefits, unnecessary repetition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor organization to work for.
Premium Concierge (Former Employee) –  Miami,FLJuly 6, 2015
I would say to any new and or returning applicants to stay away from the Miami Heat organization. The department of Premium Concierge– Part Time/Event Staff is the worst of the lot. I would say to any new and or returning applicants to stay away from the Miami Heat organization. I worked as a member of their Premium Concierge part time staff, and found to be the most negative professional experiences I ever had in the work place. The high turnover rate in the department is a reflation of their mismanagement, lack of people skills and poor leadership. Plus, you will see the position are constantly opened, and that in itself say a lot of the department and the Heat organization overall. The Heat leadership turns a blind eye to what’s going on in the department, which makes it far worse.
Pros
One gets to see the games and concerts for free.
Cons
No, breaks, yelling, poor planning and unprofessionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 19, 2015
Great job culture and management. It was easy to move up in rank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Retail Operations Senior Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 12, 2014
I worked here for 10 years now. I absolutely love this place. With the right culture, everything can be fun. Things get done right and co-workers are awesome. The hardest part can be standing for long hours but the experience is one of a kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to be in the pro sports industry
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 19, 2014
followed up on sales leads, pending sales contracts and call business's for sponsorship opportunities.

Followed up with past season ticket holders for future games.

Hardest part of job was hours due to 42 home games as well as full time work while I was attending grad school.
Pros
free tickets, great benefits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience with the Miami Heat
Corporate Partnership Intern (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 24, 2014
During this opportunity, I got to walk through various situations and learn the ins and outs of the sport industry. Working with corporations both large and small, I was able to not only build my network, but train myself to compete on both an individual and group level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miami Heat was a great experience.
Associate Producer/ Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 23, 2014
In the short time I was there, I was given many opportunities to grow. As a Production Assistant, I was responsible to logging shoots, editing and shooting some in-game segments. I was also responsible for playing the music and game prompts for the games
Pros
Meet the players
Cons
Really long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work with great experiences
Retail Sales Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 25, 2014
As a retail supervisor you spend most of your time making sure that all employees are giving the best customer service and making sure the tasks given by management are completed carefully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Premium Guest Services Concierge (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 16, 2013
A typical day at work but I love the experience. Mostly customer service. I would've loved to get more in to the basketball operations side of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you would want to remain
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 8, 2013
Great job and entertainment atmosphere. This is a place where you would want to build a career but management and compensation is lacking.
Pros
Great place to build a career
Cons
Lacking in management and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun , But Duties come first, also alot of team work
Retail Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 31, 2013
Courteously greet customers.
Receive and process cash, check and charge/credit payments.
Recommend, select, and help locate the right merchandise based on customer needs and desires.
Ticket, arrange and display merchandise to promote sales.
Answer questions regarding the store and its merchandise to customers.
Help customers try on or fit merchandise.
Keep shelves, counters, and merchandise area tidy.
Watch for and recognize security risks and thefts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Miami Heat. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 23 reviews
512
47
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

Miami Heat Reviews by Location