Michael Foods Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search See all 135 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa
Sanitacion (Former Employee) –  Estados unidosJanuary 6, 2019
Buena empresa buen salario, horarios y compañeros sociabled
Pros
Seguro médico
Cons
Corto breik
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place too work!!
Oven Operator (Current Employee) –  Klingerstown, PAJanuary 1, 2019
Advancement opportunities are frequent. Good place to grow and build knowledge. Good team work. Busy and steady work pace. Understanding management with open door operation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that Invests in their Employees
A/P SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Gaylord, MNDecember 17, 2018
Safety is a very high priority, they encourage further education, they have fair compensation and supervisors are very understanding of work life balance. There are frequent catered lunches, free immunizations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Oven operator, box, and floater (Former Employee) –  Lenox, IANovember 6, 2018
Work was pretty repetitive but I feel like they really tried to keep workers happy with rewards and pay, etc. I was treated well by management however, some employees had arrogance while others were great. For the low cost of living of the small town, its a good job to have in the area. They should offer a masseuse on site due to the constant repetition of movements.
Pros
Good pay, good bosses
Cons
Long, strenuous days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little support in position
Safety and Training Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lenox, IANovember 1, 2018
Michael Foods talks a good game but never supported me in my two years.
They talked about how important safety is to the culture of the company but failed me by not giving the support to me I started asking for in early 2017.
Production is always the first topic of discussion not the safety of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Gaylord, MNOctober 30, 2018
There are many opportunities for advancement, also quarterly employee meals, employee fun day, for the most part everyone works together to achieve goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay...fun workplace
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Lenox, IAOctober 30, 2018
You can make easy money as long as you show up every scheduled shift. They do have a very strict attendence policy and dont excuse any absences even if you have doctors note. But if you can show up daily sick or not. Sometimes they work 10 hour days 7 days a week( on 2nd shift). So it puts alot of wear on your body.
Pros
Paid vacation time accumulated from day one
Cons
Alot of hours, strict attendence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hooking up systems to run a high temp toxic wash
CIP Operator (Former Employee) –  Lenox, IAOctober 28, 2018
While I was out do to having wrist surgery they took it apond they're selves to change the cip operator work schedule and didn't mind talking to me about any of the over all changes they made
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Not getting paid for sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with birds
Poultry care person (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, NEOctober 13, 2018
loved working with the animals,love getting up early feeling like i done a good deed,people are very nice,You get to take care of the birds,keep the house clean and tidy,make sure that they are getting food and water.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
satitation (Former Employee) –  Lenox, IAOctober 9, 2018
I cleaned the ovens, make sure used right chemicals and use proper PPE equipment. Make sure used your time well and be done before the day shift came in.
Pros
benifits
Cons
using chemicals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok but lot of drama
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Gaylord, MNOctober 6, 2018
I liked the money but it was alot of drama with the co workers and the leads but I like the job for sure I like driving fork lift I have lot of experience
Pros
Idk
Cons
Idk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
LEAD PERSON (Former Employee) –  Flandreau, SDSeptember 22, 2018
Decide to moved out because of the poor management , if this place start running with a good management then the company will double up money and customes.
Pros
None
Cons
leads don't speak English only Spanish.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, MNSeptember 13, 2018
fast paced very productive, great leadership,fun place place to work. long hours a little hard sometimes, but overall enjoyed my job. not much else to say
Pros
kept us busy
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to be proud to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 2, 2018
From management to coworkers it's a very race geared environment I would not recommend working here. The company quit many of the fun things it used to do for its employees after aid.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad behavior is rewarded well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work just not management
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, NEAugust 29, 2018
Overall not a bad place to work except engagement. I liked l foods except the new micromanagement st Michael foods. The problem is if yiur management yiu are held to a hire standard than the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNAugust 18, 2018
A typical day is very fast paced and easy to complete the daily tasks. There is always something new to learn and things are always changing (in a good way). Management is always there to help you and answer any questions you may have.
Pros
fun
Cons
through Staffing agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company in paper, bad in reality
Processing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJuly 14, 2018
Miachel foods have all resources to make your job easy, and payment and condition of employment is more than fair. Benefits are really, really good, However workplace culture is a disaster, Starting with managers that Disrespect employees all the time, Is normal to see a manager Yelling out and cursing in front of HR department, without any consideration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rotten eggs
Palletizer Operator (Former Employee) –  Lenox, IAJuly 7, 2018
This was a good place to work when i first started. after so many changes, the company fell and employees are being mistreated.. i recommend the people avoid this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not the place you want to stay forever
Currently Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Gaylord, MNJune 15, 2018
You have no rights management and hr are always right. They don’t really hear what you got to say. They also run the machines too fast which gives time for error.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Director, Technical Sales (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 4, 2018
MFI is driving cultural change with a new focus on innovation. As a leader in the egg products segment, MFI has the resources, capital and market access to become a world-class leader in the egg products field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michael Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 135 reviews
526
446
334
218
111

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

1.6InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

1.6Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight