Michael Kors Employee Reviews

Found 808 reviews matching the search See all 955 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micheal Kros we go to meet him
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mercedes, TXNovember 14, 2018
you have a fun environment, you make lots of friends the fashion is amazing you get to get new cloths every month so that you can sell what you are wearing and you can tell people about the whats there is to buy like the different hand bags the sell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is great but
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INNovember 7, 2018
The location in Indiana, Michigan city was fun and relax, just talk to the customers and try to make sale. that's it. very relaxing and the hours was just enough to make a car note and go out on the weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace for corporate retail
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 6, 2018
MK was a great company for an internship. Interns were always busy and given several tasks and were often used by other departments so the exposure was really great
Pros
discount
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefit and friendly environment among co-workers
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  East Rutherford, NJNovember 4, 2018
1. good medical benefits
2. friendly environments among co-workers
3. work remotely from home if needed
4. generous personal, vacation and holiday days,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place and outstanding atmosphere.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Barceloneta, PROctober 29, 2018
I have to say that is an incredible experience and great to grow personally and professionally. Is an amazing team from top to bottom. Compensation, organization and team members are great tool to learn and develop yourself for future goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYOctober 25, 2018
Its a typical retail job, with the typical pros and cons that come with it. You have to have good customer service skills and be a people person and talk about bags like they were people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For my specific position work hours were horrific
Product Development, Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2018
Worked as a PD assistant and was working from 9am - 1am at least 3-4 days a week. Work life balance is horrible. Over worked with horrible turn rate for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had it’s moments but not the best
Stock Associate/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAOctober 22, 2018
I didn’t get paid enough for the amount of work i was doing
Stock workers had too much work and hard shifts
Bad hours and bad pay which led to me leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at!
Greeter/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLOctober 17, 2018
I learned that the costumer is always right. It was easy to balance work and school. My managers were really great when t came to working with my school schedule. I loved all my co workers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Mamangement
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2018
Management show favoritism and the hours sucked. The pay is low and you have to pay for parking because the call center is downtown. Management claim to have your back but don't.
Pros
none
Cons
benefits sucked, roaches in break room and refrigerator was disgusting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good job.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GAOctober 8, 2018
The location I work at is fun and very genuine with the customers. There is not much opportunity to rise within the company as a sales associate. It is great for a job while being a student.
Pros
Good discounts and flexible hours.
Cons
Working on holidays, sales goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager has unrealistic expectations
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 3, 2018
Manager would hire college students but is inconsiderate about their busy schedule and traveling for holidays. Constantly felt as if I was being watched.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace environment with great music.
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAOctober 1, 2018
A typical work included; greeting customers and building a rapport and client list. Working towards daily goals and maintaining overall look of store.
Pros
Team work driven environment and half off on all products.
Cons
Healthcare was not provided unless certain hours were met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and teaching workplace
Omni manager & operations lead (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 24, 2018
My experience with Michael kors was exceptional cause I was able to grow not only as a person, but as a team as well. Management team was helpful in providing the necessary tools to succeed in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Augustine, FLSeptember 19, 2018
it was a seasonal job, a lot of stocking and making sure at lease one of everything was on the sales floor and it looked presentable. Pretty simple job, no complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sophisticated atmosphere
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 13, 2018
Typical day at work was learning new inventory that was put out and being able to develop a sales pitch for that day for upcoming customers. You had to be familiar with what items had a sale and what did not. Customers wanted to make sure certain items were in stock at other places and to ensure there were available purchases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience, fun customers
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CASeptember 11, 2018
sell, break, sell, lunch, sell, break, sell, off; fun environment, occasional pressure from both management and customers, competition, struggle to maintain productivity levels, balancing cleaning duties
Pros
customers, environment, organized, lots to learn
Cons
retail hours, stress, resulting in poor communication among workers, competition, closing duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching Experience
Stock Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sunbury, OHSeptember 9, 2018
I've learned so much thus far at MK and feel so much more well rounded as a professional. My confidence and skill level has improved immensely. I would definitely recommend MK moving forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Retail
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 7, 2018
Strong Professional management. Low work hours when slow. Pay is better than minimum wage. Slow paced at times. Very friendly and almost family like work environment.
Pros
Everyone gets along
Cons
Low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working space
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Calexico, CASeptember 6, 2018
a typical day in michael kors me as a sales associate learn new techniques to improve my sales strategies and my customer service
and is a good job with a great enviroment, at least in my store
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michael Kors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 955 reviews
5321
4305
3208
277
144

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP35%
In the Top 35% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Michael Kors.

Powered by Comparably