Play YouTube video button

Michael Kors Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 1,328 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Michael Kors selected this as a representative review
Great management and company culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 14, 2019
I worked for the company for two years and it was a great brand to work for. I learned so much about the luxury retail industry and always had a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kjn
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJanuary 28, 2019
Free clothes every month and great employee discounts. Management needs improve and you must look your best every day or you will be sent home. Pay could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with nice people
Seasonal Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAJanuary 18, 2019
Best working experience. Staff is great and helps with whatever you need. The managers were nice and let you learn at your own pace. never make you feel pressured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 28, 2018
When I started working for Michael Kors the management was always up to date on presenting new information to the team. We were always kept up to date and knowledgeable about the product! The Michael Kors way to teach things is very hands on and detail oriented, the training that you acquire through the company is actually one of the best because of what is expected and presented to you. Throughout the years, maybe there was lack of opportunity of growth within, you aren’t considered unless they’ve seen interest in you for the position to grow. Other than that the company has great environment.
Pros
Great learning opportunity, flexibility
Cons
Growth within the company takes time and is hard to acquire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 27, 2018
The management is incredible, always looking to help out and train. Sell a lot, make a lot. The more you sell, the higher your commission will be, up to 5%.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So/So
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 1, 2018
Depending on where you work depends on how fast time goes by, because of how busy you are. For the most part, it wasn't too bad. Managment was ok, nail must be done a certain color, hair has to be done a certain way. With that being said, this isn't a job that you can just stroll into. If you work with good people, then you'll have a great time. Commission goals were hard to reach sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York StateApril 24, 2018
I loved my time at Michael Kors. I met very cool people and learned a lot from the staff and the management. Corporate truly appreciated their employees.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Short breaks, no holidays off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Seasonal Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLApril 20, 2018
Worked as a seasonal job and it was a fast paced environment. I learned a lot about time management and being able to multitask and my coworkers were amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 5, 2018
i was in dire need aof a job and landed this one, the hiring manager was amazing, all the other managers had issues with people who they didn't feel were attractive. wasn't a job for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little room to move up
Sale Assistant (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJanuary 30, 2018
I always look forward to going into work, it is a fun environment although turn over is large. Very hard to move up quickly. Management tends to lack professionalism and organization. Due to lack of training and outside hiring.
Pros
good people
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Michael Kors
February 1, 2018

We appreciate the time you took to complete this review. We are sorry to hear about your experience, as it does not align with our core values. We strongly believe that our people are our greatest asset and have multiple opportunities for growth for our employees. We will review your feedback and make any appropriate changes. For more details about Michael Kors values and culture, please visit our Careers site www.michaelkors.com/careers.
- Michael Kors Human Resources

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 24, 2018
The work place is fun and relax, I learned so much from being at Michael Kors as a sale assistant. Everyone is always positive and friendly and very fun to be with. It feels very much like a close family and no one isn't left behind. The hardest part is to stay positive even when the stress is high, however it passes and isn't a problem anymore.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Have to remember to ask for a break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, often busy
Sales Assistant/Stylist (Former Employee) –  Novi, MINovember 14, 2017
Fun place to work. Got nice clothes and shoes for free. Holidays were stressful but then summers were often slow. I enjoyed my time at Michael Kors and would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not for everyone
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTNovember 13, 2017
My position just wasn't for me, although it might be for others. It was a commission based environment so it could be competitive, but it mostly just felt pressuring trying to meet personal sales goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere!
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WINovember 6, 2017
Since working for Michael Kors lifesyle store, I have had the best time ever here. Although it was a very competitive environment, management pushed everyone to bring in top sales.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No PTO for Sales Assistants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 13, 2017
Michael Kors was a very productive and competitive workplace. I enjoyed working there every single time i went in. My coworkers are management were awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed work place
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 19, 2017
work is very slow paced but there is always a lot to do in the back it is a relaxed work place but not a place i would like to work if I'm trying to get many hours or high pay
Pros
relaxed work place
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 27, 2017
Meet all types of people from all over the world every day. Every one is super energetic and friendly. Customer experience is very important. Being jet set is key to success
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glam party with customer service
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAMarch 7, 2017
Great discount for employees
Luxury Merch
Customer Parties during event sales
Management team is amazing
Enjoyable part time job
Shipment processing is easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJanuary 6, 2017
- its flexible
- friendly environment
- a lot of hours
- good discounts
- friendly coworkers
- good management
- you will become a very good sales person after working here
Pros
lot of hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  TexasNovember 24, 2016
A typical day at work is fast-paced.
I learned a lot about organizing products to create the most appealing store front for the customers.
The management is very kind and organized.
My co-workers are encouraging to the new employees to learn all product knowledge
The hardest part of the job is learning all the product knowledge quickly, because customers will ask detailed questions all the time.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with such great people.
Pros
great discounts, fun environment, sales skills development
Cons
short breaks, hours based on sales volume
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 23, 2016
Loved all my co-workers and managers. They made working during holidays fun. Always worked with my schedules too. I would go to school and come back to work during holidays without having to go through the application process again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michael Kors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,328 reviews
5449
4413
3293
297
176

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

83%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

17%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss