Michelin Employee Reviews in Greenville, SC

Found 156 reviews matching the search See all 1,556 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 1, 2019
It's hard to advance into a better position. People have been here so long that seniority over rules. Tire building pilots have more opportunities for growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Michelin is a good company
RT4 Troubleshooter/ Control Primary (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 31, 2019
Michelin is a good company. However, I feel the plant I found myself in was not in the best interest for me in the long term. The plant I was in is a specialty plant, and was a roller coaster of what ifs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 29, 2019
Productive and fast pace. Easy to learn and keeps you very busy. Easy to promote to higher position. Great benefits. management was easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Advanced Pace Company
Machine Operator/ Certified Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 19, 2019
Typical day: I arrive at work at least 20 mins prior to my shift, just to check on production & see how the lines are running. Sometimes the lines can be stressful sometimes the lines run smoothly
Pros
Paid Lunch
Cons
Working in a Warehouse with no A/C or Heat in the Winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people centered company!
Industrial Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 18, 2019
Excellent culture focused around leveraging our great people to provide the world continually improving solutions for sustainable mobility. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Take on working at Michelin MAU
PALLET BUILDER (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 12, 2019
I work at Michelin through MAU. It's a great place to work if you're one for manual labor. I don't recommend it otherwise. However, they're always hiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great benefits
Tire Verification Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 4, 2019
Good place to work... management will often show favoritism..There are strict quality standards and quotas to meet.. Often these quality standards seem a bit too high to reach given that human beings are subject to make mistakes or miss certain defects..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are manay Michelin to work for not all are the same
Pilot (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 22, 2019
Michelin is a great company and willing for improvement. However i feel they are behind times in some places. And working a swing shift is not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decreased Value in Employees
Cured Tire Controller (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 20, 2019
In 6 months I spoke with my BUL twice. Rotation shift is hard to balance. Not much room for advancement.
Benefits as a contract employee seemed better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 4, 2019
I love this company. I would recommend to anyone. I learned a lot about mechanical engineering. The hardest part of the job was having to leave the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 23, 2019
Upon my arrival to this company the area I was assigned was the bottleneck of the company. When I left the company was able to make record production. The workplace when I got there was one of lack of production and discipline. When I left my area it was a complete 180 turn around.
Pros
The Cafeteria food was great.
Cons
Race issues i encountered
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and opportunities
Former member (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 20, 2019
Great benefits and opportunities. Offers many ways to get involved and network with other employees in company. Health care facility is on site which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company where People matter
CORPORATE EVENTS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 17, 2019
HR Team always strives to do the Right Thing.
Conservative Culture
Flex Hours dependent on Manager
Great CoWorkers, Brilliant People
Struggle with Management Quality
Pros
Great People
Cons
Corporate Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Michelin was a very good company to work for .
Secretary, Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 14, 2019
Worked in several departments at Michelin; Customer service (transportation department), personnel department, transportation where I prepared bills-of-ladings, went to U.S. Customs to check personal effects of clients moving to U.S checking household and personal effects, worked as a secretary, filing clerk.
Pros
Yes, sometimes free lunch
Cons
Yes, health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh from College - Opportunity Awaits
A/R Specialist & Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 17, 2019
Great ice-breaker job experience, during a time of chaos in 2008 economic climate. Wonderful exposure to accrual accounting and a small piece of IFRS accounting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable career with low salary
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 29, 2019
Michelin is a stable career but they are near the bottom in terms of employee salary range. This previously was balanced with excellent benefits; however, those benefits have drastically changed in a negative manner while remaining at the lower end of the spectrum on salary.
Pros
Stable
Cons
Salary, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress very fast paced workplace
Reliability Technician 3 (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 8, 2019
opportunities for Michelin AP school
very fast paced work place
Management changes very often
Average 300 Maintenance calls per shift
Rules change frequently
Pros
Pay and Benefits are great
Cons
They refuse for me to transfer to a Michelin much closer to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
health
Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 7, 2019
Michelin places safety above all else. The safety they care about is your daily work life safety. They consistently have employees in harm's way without proper protection for long term health. Breathing in harmful fumes from multiple sources will most assuredly cause long term health affects, most notably cancer.

They compensate fairly well, and have decent health insurance. Managers are in the good ol' boy system, and they normally just move managers around if they aren't good at their job to another management position, instead of just firing them or taking them out of a management role.
Pros
pay, 401k
Cons
long term health, long hours, long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafeteria provide for employees with variety that can satisfy most needs
Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 26, 2019
Excellent pace to work especially if you are self motivated and want to move forward in your career. Have many opportunities for ambitious and driven individuals
Pros
Support and respect for people
Cons
Not very personable and you have to be a go-getter to find HR help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCFebruary 24, 2019
Michelin was a good place to work. I loved the people that I worked with and the things that I learned. It was a great experience and another chapter in my book of careers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michelin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,556 reviews
5594
4535
3297
285
145

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight