Michelin Employee Reviews

Found 605 reviews matching the search See all 1,552 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for the pay
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Sandy Springs, SCJune 25, 2019
Great company to work for. competitive pay and benefits. It is a hard labor job so you do work the whole 12 hour shifts with breaks but not for the physically unfit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are manay Michelin to work for not all are the same
Pilot (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 22, 2019
Michelin is a great company and willing for improvement. However i feel they are behind times in some places. And working a swing shift is not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decreased Value in Employees
Cured Tire Controller (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 20, 2019
In 6 months I spoke with my BUL twice. Rotation shift is hard to balance. Not much room for advancement.
Benefits as a contract employee seemed better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I worked with were great. The rotating shift is not easy to deal with.
Michelin Maxx Operator (Current Employee) –  Ardmore, OKJune 19, 2019
I really learned a lot working at Michelin. The whole experience was great for my family for about the first 5 years. Management changed at the plant and when it did, the whole job became less than desirable.
Pros
Free tires
Cons
Rotating 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Business Unit Leader (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCJune 15, 2019
It was a good work life balance. The pay was not enough at any position but job security was good and the people were ok. It is a place where everyone thought that they knew the most and would continue to argue.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 12, 2019
It's a good place to work with good benefits. They make sure you work in a safe environment. Only issue is you miss quiet a lot of home time working nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 4, 2019
I love this company. I would recommend to anyone. I learned a lot about mechanical engineering. The hardest part of the job was having to leave the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and retire!
Public Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 29, 2019
A typical day would consist of trucks and vehicle inspections, visitor check in, training classes, meetings, rounds and paper wok. My favorite part of the job is when I help a fellow employee who has been injured on the job. As I assist them I will encourage them that everything will be just fine.
Pros
Great training
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAMay 26, 2019
The people are very friendly and don't mind helping one another . Its drama like any other job so just keep friends limited . The pay is very great as well as the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Reliability Technician Level Three (Current Employee) –  Lexington, SCMay 25, 2019
Pay is competitive and very safe environment and culture. Management does not always do what they say they are going to do. Somewhat difficult to progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 23, 2019
Upon my arrival to this company the area I was assigned was the bottleneck of the company. When I left the company was able to make record production. The workplace when I got there was one of lack of production and discipline. When I left my area it was a complete 180 turn around.
Pros
The Cafeteria food was great.
Cons
Race issues i encountered
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and opportunities
Former member (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 20, 2019
Great benefits and opportunities. Offers many ways to get involved and network with other employees in company. Health care facility is on site which is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Designer/drafter (Former Employee) –  Norwood, NCMay 17, 2019
Standard work. Based on your schedule. Once you learn your job, your on your way. The management checks to see if every thing is done and goes from there. The culture is relaxed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company where People matter
CORPORATE EVENTS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 17, 2019
HR Team always strives to do the Right Thing.
Conservative Culture
Flex Hours dependent on Manager
Great CoWorkers, Brilliant People
Struggle with Management Quality
Pros
Great People
Cons
Corporate Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Michelin was a very good company to work for .
Secretary, Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 14, 2019
Worked in several departments at Michelin; Customer service (transportation department), personnel department, transportation where I prepared bills-of-ladings, went to U.S. Customs to check personal effects of clients moving to U.S checking household and personal effects, worked as a secretary, filing clerk.
Pros
Yes, sometimes free lunch
Cons
Yes, health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep to yourself and you can make it.
Verifier (QC) (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAMay 14, 2019
Production driven. So fast paced work. Your either can or cant do the job. Hot. Smokey, and low moral. Stretching is key. No teamwork, clicky work atmosphere. Managment is ok.
Pros
Full 401k after 5 years of service. Bonuses to the 401k. Every other weekend off.
Cons
Short breaks, switch from days to nights every 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed over the years
Operatior (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaMay 13, 2019
Things have changed over the years which have impacted the job overall. There is no sense of desire to ensue that the employees are happy and are treated fairly.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Lack of concern
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
On Site Support / Desktop Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SCApril 22, 2019
On Site Support for 1000+ users. Mainly desktop / laptop preparation and support. Network support for switches and access points. Some remote support some location support.
Hardest part of the job: Addressing the various non standard issues with the network.
Most enjoyable part: Resolving the various issues.
Pros
The site was very close to my home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh from College - Opportunity Awaits
A/R Specialist & Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 17, 2019
Great ice-breaker job experience, during a time of chaos in 2008 economic climate. Wonderful exposure to accrual accounting and a small piece of IFRS accounting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Quality of Management
Manager (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaApril 14, 2019
In the past Michelin has been unwilling to deal with quality of management issues in their ranks. Often they would have moved a problem employee into another role in order to avoid performance management. This has resulted in numerous highly unqualified persons in position of responsibility.
Cons
Performance management of personnel is terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Michelin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,552 reviews
5592
4534
3297
285
144

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

4.2Fairygodboss Score

62%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

88%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss