Micromeritics Instrument Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Knowledgeable employees.
Chief Financial Officer and VP Global Operatiosn (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 21, 2019
CEO gave me the opportunity to wear many hats. During my employment, I was CFO and managed other functional areas like HR, Product Service, European Sales, Lab Services, Quality, Manufacturing, Sourcing, and IT (including ERP).
Pros
Company car, free coffee
Cons
Healthcare (somewhat)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Challenging work with well educated, hardworking, collaborative co-workers
Co-op Engineer (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 5, 2018
Micromertitics was an excellent first place to work due the fact that you feel as if you are working in a community dedicated to science rather than profit. As a senior in high school, I was able to ask PhD's questions and receive answers in a way I could understand. They are committed to their staff as well as their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive challenging workplace.
Sr. Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GASeptember 2, 2018
As a service technician, travel is required between 60% and 100%, monthly. Also, international travel may be required based on experience and expertise. This company produces lab instrumentation capable of measuring size, surface area, porosity, and density, approximately 140 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair. You would be performing installation, maintenance, and repair of these instruments. You are mostly required to travel with less than 3 days notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the company culture!
ERP Intern (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 27, 2018
Great company to work for, makes you feel like family. Learned so much as an intern from my manager and couldn't thank them more for an amazing experience!
Pros
Opportunity for advancements, extremely engaging and helpful HR
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromeritics
Insurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 16, 2018
The Work place is very relaxed as long as you are getting your work done. The management is great and willing to help out on anything you might need help with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 21, 2017
Great experience interning in the HR department. Everyone is fun and easy to work with. It was overall a brilliant experience. If they were to require my work again, I will definitely rejoin.
Pros
Great experience, Nice people
Cons
Parking is a bit of a walk if you don't arrive at opening time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with growing pains
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 20, 2017
Nice people but no review process. easy to access location. Does not invest much into infrastructure. Work day is from 7:20 am to 4:15 pm Monday through Friday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 18, 2017
Micromeritics still holds true to the small town, family feel. They're still family owned and employ people who have been with the company for 30 plus years. People love it there. It's a very unique warehousing, industrial style environment with a lot to offer. Great training and value toward the employee. Extremely helpful HR staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable people but lacks diversity and upward mobility along with competitive compensation
Export Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 1, 2017
A great place to work if you DON'T like raises, opportunities for advancement or competent managers. Nepotism is a way of life because it's a privately owned, family operated company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked 42 years for this company, and they laid me off.
Service Technician / Manager (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 16, 2017
I am not happy with the way this company treated me. I helped to build this company from a very small one into a multi-million-dollar company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism at its finest
Technician (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 14, 2015
Upper management is family and a small group of high school friends of the president of the company.. This company would be making a killing if they put employees in the proper position for the skills. If you are skilled and for some reason are still working there for the light wages - more responsibilities are given to you while less qualified employees are promoted above you because of their affiliation with the "inner circle". Multiple times they have gone through workforce reduction getting rid of some of the better workers and keeping the unskilled "friends."
Pros
You have to really try to get fired from this company.
Cons
Don't expect to advance very high or get market wages unless you are a friend of the "inner circle"
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro
N/A (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 17, 2015
Understanding and flexible with professional and home life. Otherwise, not organized and horrible communication. They need an overhaul of all departments.
Pros
Flexible with professional and home life
Cons
Overhaul needs to take place of ALL the departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 25, 2015
regular company ok to work for, manufacturing company. make instruments for medical field. located in Norcross GA. A typical work day is normal with interaction with staff and employees
Pros
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Service Department Representative (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 9, 2015
i loved working at this company, My coworkers were fun and hard working, easy to get along with. i learned a lot about delegating service calls and helping customers either on the phone or when they dropped off there machines for service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Manufacturing Specialist I to III (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 24, 2014
A good place to work, good people with clean safe environment. Advancement was fast as long as your willing to work hard and learn the company and process. They put out some of the best working most reliable machines for particle analysis on the market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Electromechanical Assembly (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 3, 2014
Interesting place to work. You get to learn a lot and the co-workers are pretty cool. Pay is not what you would like though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere-definitely
Worker (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 5, 2014
There is too much drama with the people in the company which makes it difficult to do the job right. If you worked here alot of years its easy to feel like family but not if your an outsider. The managers spend to much time in meetings and some directors cant seem to stay out of other business that doesnt involve them. Alot of people act like nothing can touch them because they know the President so nothing happens when they mess up.
Pros
small company, private
Cons
too much uncontrolled gossip, no management of bad behavior, negative vibes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Supply Company
Northeast Field Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Great Meadows, NJNovember 5, 2013
This was a great place to work. The pay was great and the benefits were even better. As a customer service rep in the phone contact center I would receive calls from new and existing customers. I would help them with all their supply ordering needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
o Northeast Field Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJJune 6, 2013
Constant travel throughout the Northeast of the United States. I repair, maintain, and install analytical instruments. I have learned so much much about different instruments and how different companies utilize these instruments. Co-workers are minimal as I work independently. The hardest part of the job is the constant travel and learning how the different instruments work. The most enjoyable part of the job are my supervisors and the other service reps located in Norcross, GA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Data entry and inventory management (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 23, 2013
Productive and rewarding. The company is a family owned company with most employees having almost 20 years at the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Micromeritics Instrument Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 22 reviews
57
45
37
22
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture

Micromeritics Instrument Corporation Reviews by Location