Microtech Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compnay
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  E Providence, RIFebruary 27, 2018
Microtech Staffing kept me very busy and treated me fairly. Their was always overtime available and the location of my job was reasonable. They are a solid company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp agency
Temp Agent (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAFebruary 22, 2018
Not much can be said of this place since it’s a temp agency.... they did get you good paying jobs at the time. But overall average temp agency better than most
Pros
Temp
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is great company they have me working at needs management skills
Assembler/Solderer (Current Employee) –  West Bridgewater, MANovember 15, 2017
never was offered health insurance or ant other benefits pay rate better than most agencies no holiday or vacation pay do not like working for ANY agency for that reason we "TEMPS" deserve the the same as direct employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay .
MATERIAL COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Charlton, MAOctober 26, 2017
Microtech pays well and at least in my case did nothing more than the usual , no backbone when needed but they did pay . Nothing more positive than I got paid .
Pros
pay
Cons
Microtech from my point of view was no good after initial hire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to find a job
Assistant Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Merrimack, NHOctober 16, 2017
typical day busy. the culture at work is sort of mixed.
management tend to protect, employees with serious alcohol issues which sometime are bipolar and they're lack of training the new employees.
Pros
excellent company.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIAugust 31, 2017
temp job placement
no vacation or sick time or holiday pay
once you were given a placement they never checked back with you to see how things were going
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only plus was no weekends or holidays
Laser Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAJuly 31, 2017
your typical factor job, you were essentially a robot expected to mass produce as fast as possible flawlessly. You were expected to know and do everything with little to know supervision and were locked in a room like slaves.
Pros
paid holidays off
Cons
awful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best experience
Temp Agency (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MAJuly 30, 2017
Mostly management. They are mostly for the companies that they have ties with and protect that contract rather than the better interests of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Microtech
Hardware / Desktop setup Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHJuly 19, 2017
This is a recruiting office in NH that has multiple opportunities and that pay fairly and have great leadership in there environment and would recommend anyone in the tech field looking for new opportunity to inquire within or online.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Placement
Production Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  North Dartmouth, MAJuly 19, 2017
I went in for an interview and was placed the next day to SLD of the Adidas group, where I have been employed since.
They were very professional and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive
Temp Employee (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NHJune 22, 2017
Micro Tech Staffing is a temp agency and like any part of the job finding process it is competitive. They look for the most qualified to work for them and for their contracts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive.
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIApril 17, 2017
Great company to work for excellent in career opportunity, I encourage everyone to seek out this type of company to advance your career for the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Career Choice
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Benson, NCApril 5, 2017
Enjoyed my assignment with Micro Tech. The management and staff were very affluent in their approach to place me in an assignment that fit my skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Welder (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAJanuary 25, 2017
Welded boilers also welded the coils using a Tig machine
Learned how to weld aluminum
learned how to properly use the heat to not damage the coils
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Previous Applicant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 20, 2017
Good place to start if you are seeking work as an IT Professional or technician. They work mostly with manufacturing and IT firms/ companies and will help in your job searching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, no job security.
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Acworth, GAJune 28, 2016
Worked here for a couple of months, and was unhappy. The management team is uncoordinated. Be prepared to work for a short tempered, and unpredictable manager. The office is small and old. Lots of drama occurring on a daily basis. Look elsewhere for a recruiter job!
Pros
Pay
Cons
Manager, office environment, office moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIJune 14, 2016
great agency that gets you a job the staff and management are excellent they work with you and provide you with jobs in your field with great pay i would rate them five stars truly amazing people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Fun
Custodian/Facilities Maintenance (Former Employee) –  500 Franklin Villiage DrJune 6, 2016
Thanks for the Great Opportunity to Work and Have Fun Meeting Great People at the Same time.All the Job Were Great,Learning Experience for me to Grow and Build my Life Resume.
Pros
Kept Me Working
Cons
Nothing Permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very helpful
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  stougton,maFebruary 22, 2016
since this was my first time with a temp job, there was no security of a fulltime and advancement opportunity. microtech was not very helpful with my concerns and issues.
Pros
driving distance
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Truck Loader (Former Employee) –  Canton, MAFebruary 11, 2016
At first it seems a good job, but at the end you will realize that there is too much to with your car when it break downs after so many drives all over the city. No benefits aside what you just earn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microtech Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
512
410
312
26
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture