MIDAS Culture reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 788 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever
Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 23, 2019
Management was awful, more drama than an all girl high school. If you didn't fit the mold you were an outcast. They always sold repairs that were not needed. Had a couple co-workers that were either drunk all the time or snorting cocaine. Toxic work environment, managers would not hesitate to stab you in the back. I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy.
Pros
none
Cons
Toxic culture, dishonest business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged sweat shop
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Niles, MIMarch 28, 2019
Where would one even start. The mark up on parts is insane. And the owners are so money hungry that you cant drop below their ridiculous percentage requirement in fear of losing your job. Turn over rate was tremendous. Out of all the stores in the district only one manager had been there over a year. 12 hour days running a store by yourself means no lunch breaks and very little time to use the restroom. Would compare my experience to a sweat shop.
Pros
Competitive pay
Cons
Complete lack of employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Automotive tech (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KSFebruary 20, 2019
Working at Midas is a new adventure everyday, you meet new people with problems that were expected and they don't want. Working in a place like this gives you a chance to build your customer relations skills
Pros
Allowed to work at shop on your own time
Cons
Long hours and fast-paced, very competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Job
Service Adviser (Current Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNJanuary 25, 2019
The franchise owners are down to earth and are dedicated to their employees. They provide great benefits for the employees and are willing to help out if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIDAS Good Place To Work
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 8, 2018
Midas is a good place to work. However, the position I am currently in does not allow for work life balance. The workplace culture is loosely formed around the company's overall mission statement. The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction I have with my co-workers.
Pros
Team interaction, consistent work.
Cons
Opportunities for growth, work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INOctober 2, 2018
Its a great place to work, if you are willing to work. Its a small shop with a tight net of caring people. It can get stressful at times, but if you know what you are doing everything runs smoothly.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Can get Busy/Slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work but workers was not helpful
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 20, 2018
This job was a good place to work, but after a while the workers was slacking on the job leaving a lot of work for certain people to do. It was not fair to others. But sometimes you just let that go once you speak to management about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place was like being with family.
Human Resources Clerk/Payroll clerk (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILMay 9, 2018
Great place to work, nice people to work with and lots of location all over the States, talking to all managers and employees showed the Midas way it was culture.
Pros
Great Management team
Cons
They moved to Florida
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work Family owned
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsMarch 31, 2018
Great job. Personal/Business relation
Caring and supportive staff
Benefits were top notch as were the owners and co workers
Enjoyed going to work
Your were always appreciated
Pros
Friday lunches with Management great communication excellent oay
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great shop
Assistant Manager/Technician (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNFebruary 4, 2018
Good place to work, had a lot of fun and loved working with the people that I did, would work there again in a heartbeat. Given the management was worth my time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 14, 2018
I loved working there great business and employees were a A+ the owner was great i would work there again in a heartbeat touch notch store it was my favorite job.
Pros
Pay and hpurs and atmosphere
Cons
The long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to get experience
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, ILDecember 27, 2017
Its long hours,
You learn from what comes through the door
Management are all about sales
hardest part of the job is customers
being able to fix cars is fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and i always enjoyed going every morning to work because it was a good environment
machanic (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 13, 2017
every morning I would start by taking tires out of the shop to place in the display. I learned a lot about how to work on auto motive and to withstand stress and work quick. Management was great and the boss would always treat us good. the workplace was a hardworking yet fun place to work. The hardest part of the job would be everyone watching me as i did their cars. and I enjoyed just working on everyone's cars.
Pros
the boss always treated us with redbull
Cons
no paid vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture at Midas is great
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 8, 2017
I loved working there and we had fun but yet when it was time to put in a hard days we did and we all got the job done. Every day was a new task that we all had to over come and everyone as a team did a great job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn brakes and exhaust
Muffler and brake tech (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WANovember 1, 2017
The management is great to work for and the environment was very clean, orderly. All of the other coworkers provided a great atmosphere. The best part of the job was learning new things about every kind of car.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Allen, TXOctober 17, 2017
Midas is always busy, meaning that a typical day start at 7:00 a,m with customers waiting for service.
I learned how to identify the needs of the customer in order to provided a good services in a short time frame.
Also, share responsibility with others employees to handled others duties.
Midas has a diversity of employees of different culture which helps to understand and share everyday new experiences.
The hardest part of the job was to manage at the same time services for customers with different problems and provide them with the best service and solutions.
The most enjoyable part as a manager was providing solutions to all our customers.
Pros
Experience
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midas
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 19, 2017
Worked at Midas for 30 years

A typical day at Midas is repairing and diagnosing repairs on automobile vehicles.

Work place culture is fine and a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good experience
Technician (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INMay 12, 2017
Worked there for more than 20 years, loved the job but I had to relocate to another state so I had to quit. Job was fun and people were awesome. Great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced high energy work enviornment
Shop Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Oak Lawn, ILFebruary 28, 2017
I was employed as an auto shop store manager responsible
for all aspects of shop and employee organization.
The work place culture was good. The employees worked well together to accomplish all tasks given. The most enjoyable part
of the job was building customer relations. The hardest part of the job were the long 12 hour days,6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lube Technician/Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAJanuary 27, 2017
Hard working team, great hours, decent pay. Never had issues with the boss or any of the other team members. I would highly recommend for anyone who enjoys mechanics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MIDAS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 788 reviews
5197
4199
3206
284
1102

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP35%
In the Top 35% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at MIDAS.

Powered by Comparably