Midwest Staffing Group Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 40 reviews
Ratings breakdown
516
410
39
23
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 40 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Clerical Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 11, 2018
Great place to work and wonderful people to work with. I been here for a while and learned so much and progressed tremendously. I hate that their office is moving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not alot of hours
General Laborer (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNJune 30, 2018
I had to bring my own lunches and not enough hours
not get paid well they didn't always call us
didn't work all the time
didn't pay good
had to do alot of bending worked in hot areas
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
not good money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Employee (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJune 11, 2018
Best temp I've been to. they are always trying to place you in going paying positions. The staff are friendly and very willing to help. This will always be my go to temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNMay 25, 2018
Its a good workplace to be at.
Co-workers are nice and respectable.
Management needs a little improvements other than that its great.
I didnt like that they made us call them in the morning on the first day of work, just to leave a message saying we made it to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work like a temporary
Warehouse: General Labor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNApril 22, 2018
I have a good experience about this agency for jobs. Midwest has a good management and many opportunities to offer to her clients, almost the best in Minnesota.
Pros
A lot of opportunities for job
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Service
Tracer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNOctober 10, 2017
Staffing there is, horrible. Staffs would make you wait while they deal with personal issues. They hand you paperwork and don't even go over them. Calls always go to voicemail and anytime of the day during business hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Temp Agency
Order Filler (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNOctober 1, 2017
Basic temp agency. They have positions to fill and they will do what is necessary to fill those positions. Low in pay but will find you something to do besides sitting around at home with nothing to do
Pros
Always have work
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work with nice people
Packer (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNJune 12, 2017
Midwest staffing is great looking for a job that has 40 hours a week and lots of work to do.the workers at Midwest staffing are great and very nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was never a shortage of work assignments.
Laborer Worker (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNMay 30, 2017
The staff were very resourceful when it came to finding employees jobs. The staff also helped find transportation on occasion when needed.Working for Midwest was a fun experience.
Pros
Above average pay
Cons
Extremely advanced jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an enjoyable place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Crystal Lake, ILJanuary 3, 2017
I started working as a full time during the day. They were nice enough to make a night time position that worked around my family schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Elk River, MNDecember 28, 2016
Okay company to work for. They work with you to find the right job. A good group to work with Not always consistant with work schedules. liked the managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Short Term Jobs
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 13, 2016
Jobs are smooth no pressure just be at the job

Some warehouse work mixing with foods productions

Management is good

Coworker don't change much good work atmosphere

Good jobs are always short term and seasonal only

Midwest always have jobs ASAP
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Temp to Hire (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNApril 4, 2016
I already wrote a report on this so im not sure whats going on but, as I stated before this is a nice temp services as fars as temps go its probably the best I have worked through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Source of Income
CNA (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 23, 2016
This company is a staffing agency that provides facilities throughout the St. Louis area with nurses and CNA's to help within the facilities due to short staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized expectations
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 17, 2015
i showed up punctual on time, a hard worker, fast learner, organized methodical worker, works great in teams and great with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
CNA and LPN (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MONovember 22, 2015
If or when you need extra money this company is best. You have to be able handle changing work environments. The wage for this type of work is very good. The staff is very nice and communicate often.
Pros
wage
Cons
will receive a undesired work assignment because you are there for the agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  chesterfield,MoOctober 15, 2015
I liked worked at Midwest staffing I have no complaints.But when you get DNR from a place they wonmt tell you they will just not send you back even if they have open spots
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I ever worked for.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 6, 2015
Under good management, the employees could do intense work, laugh all day long, and enjoy each other as a family. This company has set a standard for me.
Pros
You had a set schedule.
Cons
No job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 3, 2015
It was pretty cool to be able to learn something new everyday. The most enjoyable part was my co-workers. A typical work day consisted of packing and receiving things. Stacking and loading.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Midwest is a great place to work.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  MIJune 25, 2015
I found Midwest to be very professional, and the staff was very friendly.

I do reccommend this company. They are one of the best teaching
organizations to work for.

Way to go MidWest.
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Office location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report