Milan Eye Center Management reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Johns Creek, GAApril 24, 2019
They treated the employees differently than any place I had ever worked before. The management was a joke and they demoted someone they had given a promotion to and took her pay raise away. They told me they were "separating" from me. It was ridiculous!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly place to work
Digital Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJuly 2, 2018
I worked at Milan Eye Center for a year in the Marketing Department and it was an overall positive experience. People were very friendly and respectful, including the management. Part of my role was to gather testimonials from patients and they always had such nice things to say about the doctors and staff. It made me proud to be a part of the company. My role included a lot of self teaching, which was often nice, but there were occasions when I wish I had a little more guidance. Also, since the marketing department is one of the smaller departments, most of my work was solo projects, which had its pros and cons. Overall, Milan Eye Center is a nice place to work with great people and growing opportunities.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Occasional lack of guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Customer Service Representative Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAAugust 15, 2017
Very wonderful place to work. The entire staff is very friendly. I love how training and advisement is always available if needed. The physician's at MEC are wonderful and very open to communicating with the customer care team. I have worked other jobs in healthcare where the physician's are not very willing to communicate with anyone other than physician's and clinical staff. Great open door policy with management . MEC is all about rewarding their employees and acknowledging a job well done. Overall a great place to work. I would definitely recommend MEC to anyone looking for a position with a growing practice. Lots of exciting things happening at MEC!!!!
Pros
Pay, work environment, training, holidays and weekends off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Environment
Ophthalmic Technician (Current Employee) –  Canton, GAMay 18, 2017
The staff is one big family. Management cares about good performance. Patients are the number one priority for everyone- that's why this company is great to work for if you care about others.
Pros
Caring
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Team Oriented
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAMay 18, 2017
Milan Eye Center is easily one of the most family oriented companies I've ever worked for. They are so understanding, and will bend over backwards to make sure an employee is happy.
Pros
Management, Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A-Type Environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAMay 18, 2017
I enjoyed working for Milan Eye Center because they saw potential in me that I didn't realize I had. I think some former employees only rate MEC poorly because they were lazy and had to be babysat by their colleagues and supervisors.
Pros
Management, Hours, Pay, Training, Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Productive and Professional Environment
HR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAFebruary 22, 2017
Milan Eye Center is the epitome of class. The management is one that encourages growth and provides plenty of assistance along the way.

If you enjoy being a team player with a great attitude, can learn quickly, and are willing to grow; MEC is the company for you!
Pros
Management, Growth, Training, Locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I valued the most from my exeperience with Milan Eye Center
Ophthalmic Technician / Surgical Scrub Technician (Former Employee) –  Cumming, Johns Creek, BufordMarch 2, 2015
I valued the fact that the Doctors I worked with were very willing to answer any questions that might have been asked by technicians and were always looking for opportunities to teach.
Pros
Wonderful Doctors, Great patients, Great experience and opportunities for growth.
Cons
Health Insurance, New management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back.
Front Desk Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cumming, GANovember 12, 2014
They've announced separations with employees via e-mail to the entire company and the individuals were not even aware that they were fired.
Pros
hours are M-F 8-5
Cons
No benefits, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 6Report

See more Milan Eye Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Milan Eye Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14 reviews
58
42
30
21
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Milan Eye Center Reviews by Location