Milestone Management Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 90 reviews
Ratings breakdown
532
423
323
24
18
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 90 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured workplace and convenient resources
Community Director (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 16, 2018
Milestone is a great company to work for. They supply you with a great support system and the resources needed to complete your daily/weekly/monthly operations.
Cons
Training structure - Fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 11, 2018
Milestone is a growing company and has made recent changes to sales director bonus structure.I'm not to pleased with it at all. Other than lower our pay its ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company
Sales Director (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 11, 2018
Good starting company to get my career in this industry going. I have learned so many changing things with this industry and how to utilize my skills better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Leasing Consultant/Leasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 9, 2018
This was the first company to give me a chance. I loved the training that was provided, which was away from the office. I went through a few sales with this company and always made my way back to it. I enjoyed the company and the many associates a long the way.
Pros
work enivoromet, great benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 31, 2018
I worked for this company 3 different times and it just got worse each time. No consistently at all. .................................................
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 27, 2018
This was an easy job for the pay, I learned a lot as far as the apartment industry. Managment was not always a dependable as far as the information relating to the day to day task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company overall
Sales Director (Current Employee) –  Conyers, GAFebruary 11, 2018
Work life balance is not very important with this company. Onsite management and work environment is poor. Extreme work load. Fair compensation. Lots of training.
Pros
Fair compensation
Cons
Onsite management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like working here
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 29, 2018
The property I worked at was an extremely tough property and there was no career advancement opportunities whatsoever. I will never work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for.
Porter/Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 24, 2018
One of the best companies to work for is milestone management. They provide good health care benefits. Over time is paid and the schedule is amazing. Working from 8-5 leaves me time to spend with my family after work.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism from the manager
Porter/Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 24, 2018
They’re are cheap you are trying to do do your work and they didn’t buy anything you are always looking used parts in the vacant apartments in order to do your work.The district manager is always looking for something to fire the employees also she fired ones of the sales advisor in order to put her son in that position Nepotism!!
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice stable company
Community Director (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 21, 2018
I enjoyed being at this company. Only reason I am leaving is my property is being sold. The culture is positive and supportive. My only complaint is that the property was older with a lot of deferred maintenance issues that existed from previous ownership.
Pros
supportive management
Cons
too much change
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good collaboration, team work, and benefits
Assistant Community Director (Current Employee) –  Cypress, TXJanuary 3, 2018
In the leasing field, the office environment is always about adapting your environment. I learned that staying organized and time management is essential to get necessary work completed. Customer service was always important! Milestone also helped with being with the latest of online training. Anytime, that I can assist in helping someone find their right apartment and they are so pleased with how we have helped people on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2017
Always had open communication with all staff and management always someone there to answer any questions you may have.Always had classes we could attend and also used Grace Hill.
Pros
Everyone was great and encouaging from property level to corporate
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool Clique
Assistant Community Director (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZDecember 28, 2017
Milestone is employee friendly if you are apart of the "cool kids" clique. Expressing your frustration with lack of employee cooperation on pulling their weight gets you put on the back burner and you're labeled as not a team player.
Pros
Recognition
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with people who really care about you
Community Director (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 13, 2017
Milestone is a great company to work for. They truly understand the meaning of work/life balance. They hire talented individuals and allow those individuals to make sound decisions without too much corporate level interference. The bonus structure is amazing too! The only reason I am no longer with the company is because my property sold and unfortunately there were no other properties for me to transfer to.
Pros
Great bonus structure, strong leadership, great company morale
Cons
Can't really think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work here
Service Technician 1 (Current Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLDecember 13, 2017
It's like most companies multitasking classes and safety meetings to further improve your skills to provide a better customer service, work at steady pace,great benefits at low cost, Great Bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Milestone Management
Community Director (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXDecember 8, 2017
I loved the culture of Milestone. Very supportive of emplyees lots of chances of advancement. I would not have left but my property was purchased by a diifferent owner.
Pros
Everything was positive
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Management Company in Central Texas
Assistant Community Director (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 6, 2017
Excellent Management Company. It was a dream come true working for this company. Unfortunately I had to relocate back to my home town for family issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Community Director (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDNovember 28, 2017
Great people work for this company. They specialize in training their people to be the best. It can be stressful, but also rewarding. Growth potential stops at a certain level.
Pros
traininig
Cons
sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZNovember 6, 2017
Milestone is a growing company full of opportunities for those willing to take risks! The work environment was fast paced and fun. Every day was a challenging and rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report