Millcreek Township School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like tissue paper
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Erie, PASeptember 27, 2018
I let someone borrow my car and was unable to contact them. I was let go when I was offered a ride home. They are and will continue to have trouble keeping sub teachers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, great students
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mc Dowell High SchoolAugust 8, 2018
I worked for MTSD for 15 years,great district to work for. Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Management listened to your needs. Great working with students. Pay and benefits could be better but was thankful to be working. Overall I give Millcreek Township School District an 8 out of 10.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 14, 2018
Working with the students is exceptionally rewarding. Unfortunately, administration is not always looking out for the best interest of the student or staff.
Pros
Amazing benefits for full time employees
Cons
Low annual pay compared to many other nursing jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School District
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 8, 2018
MTSD is a good place to work. Good benefits. Friendly staff. Administration could be more supportive. Schools are getting too many students class sizes are huge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced environment
Gifted Support Teacher (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 8, 2018
Great place to work and mold the future. Kids first providing the best education possible. People are great and the adminsitration believes in what we do each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workday
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 6, 2018
working at millcreek was fun, the shifts were the best at 6am to 2:30pm. All the people i worked with were respect full and i enjoyed going everyday. Most of the times I would be on the crew that would go around to the different schools and cut the grass and stuff like that.
Pros
great shifs
Cons
it was only temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding for Education Professionals
Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PASeptember 4, 2017
Millcreek School District seems to attract very good education and support professionals. People seem to stick around long term. Very low turnover. A solid choice compared to neighboring school districts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Part-time Cafeteria Cook Server (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 2, 2017
Work environment was pleasant. Loved the people I worked with and the students we served. Enjoyed prepping and cooking food and serving the elementary students.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
no job in the summer months
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Work Place
Special Education Assistant (Current Employee) –  Erie, PANovember 27, 2016
Assist the students with grooming and self care skills. Facilitate small math and reading groups in the classrooms with all students. Provide assistance with communication devices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Administrative Bldg. Administrative Asst (Former Employee) –  Erie, PASeptember 28, 2015
I learned many different positions throughout my employment on this position. HR, Benefits, Payroll and office manager for Athletic/Clubs. I enjoyed the opportunity offered but the politics that come with the school district could be overwhelming.
Pros
expierence
Cons
politics with schoolboard and parents
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with
Custodial Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAMay 14, 2014
Good people to work with. Making tough budget choices. I am unfortunately a budget cut.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Budget Deficits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millcreek Township School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
52
47
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Millcreek Township School District Reviews by Location