Millennium Physician Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 91 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment.
Ultrasonographer (Current Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLNovember 10, 2018
I do not wish to review this company. I have no pros or cons for this company. I am not satisfied here and am looking for other employment becasue of this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad job ,, very unfair to employees , people who are in charge abuse the work system
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  PortOctober 19, 2018
Very sad ,, to have insurance for a family that is not high dec. is close to 700.00 a month , and still have high copays ,, higher In charge does what ever they want , going to their own appointments on company time and I am not talking about on their lunch break, very poor management , not very good communication,, training for it being a week long is very poor,,very poor attitude of Certain Nurse practitioners (not all) management lets them run the 💩 show it seems . Gave 2 weeks noticed and some how lost all PTO hours so mental note use Before you lose. Have seen Nurse practitioner go off on staff for incidents that were infact the nurse practitioner fault for putting wrong order in ,, Again no one to reprimand them cause how does some one with a RN be in charge of a NP, and if you say something to the physician about them prepare for blow back ?? Company growing too fast and time is not being accounted for ,, so I wish you good luck and hope you get into a good office,,( the only office that I have personally liked is Cape Coral,, Venice -poor attitudes / port Charlotte a emergency could take you 5 days to get a call back ,, north port / okay has some hiccups from time to time/ and now they supposed send a NP to your home if you can’t get into the office ,, I had to call her one time and she was rude and could not be incovienced on a Friday !!! so note to self , don’t refer any patients to them
Pros
Offers benefits
Cons
High cost insurance/ stress full work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Reimbursement Representative (Current Employee) –  North Fort Myers, FLSeptember 27, 2018
Great company, management and team. The company is growing rapidly there is a lot opportunity for growth your not micromanaged, . 5 ***** rating over here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
CMA/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Venice, FLSeptember 26, 2018
I have worked for Millennium for 3 years now and I love working here. Friendly staff, management that listens and cares for its employees. Great team work!
Pros
great benifits
Cons
no cons that i can think of at the moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to Work
Call Center Director (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLSeptember 7, 2018
I would not advise anyone to work at Millennium Physician. The management is very prejudice and run in groups. If one person in the group doesn't like you then everyone makes your life terrible working there. It gives me anxiety working there as some people bully you because you are black and when you report it nothing is done. It is sad to have to go through this just to earn a living and in the end management is the worst. They encourage this.
Pros
Not a good place to work
Cons
Horrible place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fast pace enviroment
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North Port, FLAugust 4, 2018
Its a very busy office, everyday there is something new you learn about your position. Its a very cultural environment and almost everyone had a sense of humor which lighten the day.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
No breaks except for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to help people feels your soul
Medical Records Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLJuly 14, 2018
Everyday is a gift that's why it's called the present. Helping others is the only true way of being paid to fully understand life. When you're strong within yourself, you can always help others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Team Leader Customer Service (Former Employee) –  N Fort Myers, FLJuly 9, 2018
No one knows what's going on. Management gossips about employees. Favoritism. Rotating door. Always new employees. All about money. Don't care about patients
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  N Ft Myers, FLJuly 2, 2018
Management good helpful. Allows growth within before seeking outside candidates. Pleasant co workers. Off site managers knowledgeable in their current duties just wish they had more managers over seeing offices and better training for new staff.
Pros
Location
Cons
Day care
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Physician Assistant, Family Practice (Current Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLJuly 2, 2018
Long hours, many patients. Poor management style, reactive vs proactive. Salary is not representative of experience or expected workload. Don't expect your bonus to be what is projected.
Pros
Staff is dedicated
Cons
No vacation benefits available for providers--RVU based compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 27, 2018
Favoritism between family that work there.
poor management.
unprofessional.
highly would not recommend this job to anyone what really ruins this job is the management and how everything is dealt with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, Always implementing new work flows and ideas initiated by staff and management. Focused on the patient experience and culture of team work
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 23, 2018
MPG is a great company to work with that is growing every day. The company is always implementing new ways to reach their goals for patients and staff. It is important to speak up regarding feedback as an employee, but to also offer a way to improve work flow. Do so and you will feel like you are a part of the team, which you are! Change takes time as well as patience. This company listens if you speak up and give your feedback to management properly. The ACO is growing and they need innovative employees to join the family.
Pros
always changing, innovative, advanced technology, multiple services working together
Cons
Knowing what resources are available because new resources are always being made available :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro- managed
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 31, 2018
One hand doesn’t know what the other is doing. Back stabbed. Very cut throat, no appreciation or recognition from immediate Mgmt . Mgmt sits in their office and gossip about employees and patients.
Pros
It’s a job
Cons
Stressed out everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
MRA Coder (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 30, 2018
I work in the Risk Adjustment/ Quality Department. My manager and my fellow co -workers are all awesome. Millennium is a great place to work for. The staff care about their employees and will do all in their power to make sure all employees have what they need to be successful in their position. The department is well diversed, typical work day consist of 8 hours with 2 fifteen minute breaks and a half hour lunch break. Management is awesome.
Pros
Opportunity to work from home in risk adjustment
Cons
Half hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
n/a (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 9, 2018
Millennium Physician Group offers a great work experience and endless opportunities.

* Typical Day = Busy
* Learn something new everyday
* The management displays superior leadership!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge corporation- growth potential
ARNP (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 3, 2018
Only allowed to post positive responses due to contract restrictions. Very helpful transition when I resigned. Lots of colleagues work for them without negative reviews.
Pros
Very friendly helpful staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Englewood, FLApril 23, 2018
Very stressful and no matter how hard you work it is never enough (typical corporation). I enjoyed the time I had with the people (coworkers as well as patients) and I enjoyed working for the doctors.
Pros
sometimes get free lunches
Cons
stress headaches and all coworkers are grumpy
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLApril 11, 2018
I love working there the people was amazing and very helpful, management was great and considerate of school hours. I just need more hours and currently working as PRN with no hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Imaging Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLMarch 28, 2018
MPG has been a great place to work over the last 10 years and has kept growing. Great stability, all major benefits offered, accrual based paid time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
revolving desk and staff
Data Entry, Checking in and Checking (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLMarch 7, 2018
Management suxs they do not care about their employees there is no loyalty its all about the bottom line which is making money at any cost patients are not informed on a lot of things that go on and they are being viewed more as numbers not individuals I do enjoy our patients and the relationships we have developed but management needs to pay close attention to the needs of the patient and its employees without being deceitful and sneaky. acknowledge excellent work and customer service not the clickiness of the administration is how you advance
Pros
The handful of great doctors that truly care about their patients and staff
Cons
Untrained management with no experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millennium Physician Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 91 reviews
532
420
311
27
121

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture