Millersville University of Pennsylvania Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need a stable home life if you want to survive
Department Secretary - Music (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAAugust 23, 2018
Management is a joke.
Students can be rude, and their parents are worse.
You will leave there feeling overwhelmed and worthless.
Ok health plan, but free tuition is great.
Will have more demands placed on you than you can handle.
Some departments may be good, but it's the minority.
Pros
benefits, tuition waiver
Cons
hours, management, culture, forced to work through lunch, micromanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
music department
Instructor of Percussion (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJune 8, 2018
ability to develop unique programs in an educational environment. Seeing growth and success of students and ensembles is a benefit, along with professional development opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Food services or cook (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAMay 6, 2018
My coworkers were so friendly,respect one another,team players.It is a nice place to work.Moreover you can learn new stuff every day which is good for any worker.I would recommend any body to work at Millersville university.Its is a friendly place to work
Pros
we get free lunch as food service worker
Cons
we get two short breaks and one long break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Millersville PA (Former Employee) –  Millersville PAJanuary 6, 2018
Racial inequality very noticeable. Needs more minorities throughout the whole community. Management needs improvement and better training. Needs more concern for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but educational
Field Services and Certification's office (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PADecember 21, 2017
This is a job where most of the time is spent in front of a computer at a desk area, answering calls and reviewing clearances to upload in a database. This included a lot of paper handling and scanning.
Pros
at school
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work overall
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PADecember 17, 2017
Comfortable work environment with nice and helpful people. Opportunities abound for exploring new ideas and approaches to projects. I enjoyed working here.
Pros
good leadership, provided opportunities
Cons
very limited job advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Manager (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAOctober 24, 2017
Great Customer Service
Community Work was an experience
Teaching students and the community about the safety of sanitation.
Job location was convenient
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
healthcare and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent way to earn money as a student
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAAugust 16, 2017
If you are looking to make some extra spending money as a student I highly recommend working at the school you are enrolled in. They will understand your schedule, work around it and you will gain useful knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for undergrads
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAAugust 2, 2017
A typical day at work was fun yet productive. I learned to be a leader of a group while also working in a team. The management team was respectful and always available. It was difficult to manage this and school but somehow I learned to balance it all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ra
Resident Assistant (RA) (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAMay 31, 2017
Be ready to create events for all the residents to come to. Must be a people person with a positive attitude. The training for the job was really easy and they made it enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment to provide good service to the college students.
Line Server (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAFebruary 4, 2017
I got a good opportunity to interact with customers serving deserts and food. I always felt welcome and git the oportunity to do different tasks. I really enjoyed the experience.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Organization
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Millersville, PAMay 30, 2016
This is a student organization that focuses on cultural awareness and inclusion. The executive board includes a public relations chair that takes care of all news and announcements. It is a great way to gain experience in related fields as well as learn time management and team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for students!
STUDENT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAJanuary 12, 2016
Most days were similar. Fast pace workplace. Hardest part of the job is staying on top of things when short on staff. You are working with students just like you, so you never know what to expect from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a team to help students.
Desk Attendant (Current Employee) –  Millersville, PAMay 19, 2015
I help students with their questions regarding the fitness center. I swipe their student ID cards to ensure that they are students with the right to use the facility, and I rent out gym equipment to the patrons of the gym.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pert time job
Field Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PANovember 6, 2014
Only worked here during the years I attended college here. I mowed grass and took care of all of the outdoor fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Residential Assistant (Former Employee) –  Millersville, PAOctober 9, 2014
Being a R.A. helped in managing, people skills, and was a lot of fun and creative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Millersville University of Pennsylvania. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
55
45
36
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture

Millersville University of Pennsylvania Reviews by Location