MilliporeSigma Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Functional Analyst (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 24, 2018
Millipore sigma does promote cultural efforts, helping the community, and offerrs internal postings for positions. Job responsibilities and timelines are very strict.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
R&D Scientist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 22, 2018
MilliporeSigma is a good company with great benefits. Also very innovative and at the forefront of new technologies. Very customer focused as the number one goal is to provide value for customers.
Pros
Benefits, Innovative
Cons
Pay lower than average
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly organized
Order Process Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 28, 2018
typically its pretty organized, everyone knows what to do, culture is very friendly, they want you to do specific tasks with high concentration, nothing more. Hard to take your own actions and I believe its hard to take upper roles in the hierarchy.
Pros
Great work environment and newbuilding
Cons
hard to take your own actions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have a lot of fun... Year end party
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Danvers, MASeptember 23, 2018
Perfect, motivational, reliable , employees welfare, good pay rate. Working with milipore is a life time opportunity . The hard part is working 12 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 12, 2018
It is one of the best companies I love working for. They have good benefits as well but the pay is not that great. I'm learning new skills each and everyday from my managers and supervisors. They are very professional and have good leadership skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
ASSOCIATE SPECIALIST GENERAL FINANCE (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 9, 2018
Management is kind of inconsistent with support.

Ability to learn new things.

Does not value your contributions to the company.

Work schedule fairly flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall my experience being employed at MilliporeSigma has been a positive one.
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Jaffrey, NHSeptember 7, 2018
Since I started at MilliporeSigma as a temporary employee I have more or less enjoyed my employment. After I was hired on full-time my supervisor referred me to a lab position which was immensely helpful in helping me to understand the intricacies of the business. Since then I've been a shift lead and been given the opportunity to train other leads as well as several operators.
Pros
Great benefits, reasonable expectations.
Cons
Opportunity for advancement at this stage seems limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair, open door concept with upper management. Advancement opportunities
Customer Service/ Call Center Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis MissouriSeptember 6, 2018
Priorities were placed on Customer care services and activities. Provided on going training to achieve exceptional delivery of customer service- best practices. Worked to improve all customer service areas related to Customer feedback from surveys or complaints
Pros
Set schedule. Weekends off. Received regular feedback on performance
Cons
High turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Manufacturer/Operator II (Current Employee) –  Jaffrey, NHAugust 28, 2018
Not a bad place to work. Good pay. Good benefits. Slow moving for career advancement. Fast paced environment. Safety conscious. My commute is over an hour one way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for new graduates
Quality Control Chemist 1 (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 9, 2018
I was hired here out of college and they gave me years of great industry experience. Management is a little nitpicky, but that's to be expected in a cGMP lab.
Pros
Salary, experience, culture
Cons
Micrmanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative multinational company
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 2, 2018
Privately owned company (Merck Family), been in business 350 years, >60,000 employees wold-wide. Mature management , work environment, and business processes.
Pros
Good total-compensation package.
Cons
Somewhat bureaucratic, as is any large multinational organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Manufaturing Tech (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 21, 2018
Great place to work BUT there is one co-worker at Broadway that can make your life miserable. Management is top notch. Typical day is 8 hours, job is not hard.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
One worker really hard to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very progressive
Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 17, 2018
ver good company to work for, great benefits and people. business is growing every year and biggest challenge is keeping up wiht the growth. company has great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place overall
Senior Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJune 1, 2018
I think MilliporeSigma did a lot of things properly, but could have done more for its employees. If a new position opens up after I finish traveling I could go back. I would and have recommended it to friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical bureaucracy of large company
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 22, 2018
Poor handling of smaller sites. Poor positioning for long term success. Too conservative and risk-averse, focusing on short term goals. Lack of career path for engineers. Indecisive leadership that changes quickly. Very confusing career advancement, and poor work culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Professionals
Business Tools Analyst (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAMay 16, 2018
It's an excellent place to work. The culture is professionally while not being stodgy. People tend to be very helpful in assisting on-boarding of new hires. A good experience.
Pros
Great dining area
Cons
Typical issues with any multinational company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have a classic arcade mechine in the meeting room with more than a 100 games
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 16, 2018
Very fun place to work, managers are very helpful and diverse. Tasks are not overwhelmingly hard but still provide some good challenges. Mentors do a good job teaching new hire step by step and have a lot of patience.
Pros
Friendly environment, understanding manager, fair start up salary
Cons
bathroom too small for the amount of people we have
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Manager (Former Employee) –  MAApril 30, 2018
Well I'd say that MilliporeSigma was a good company that still had the pulse of the original acquired firm embedded in it. Growth seemed strong and forward
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed R+D Environment
R&D Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bedford, MAApril 25, 2018
Excellent company to work for, my boss is amazing and very easy to talk to. As a contractor though I receive no benefits and no paid days off. My coworkers are easy to work with and very intelligent, they say that some part of the company fall prey to the typical office politics and competitions, however I did not find this true within my specific team. There is a lot of room to grow and advance for permanent employees, however as a contractor and newbie I found myself mostly doing the grunt work, ex. drafting dozens of drawings and being assigned the length validation testing. The work was a little too easy with little to truly challenge. However, I'm sure this was due to my status as the low man on the totem poll. Over all there is a good culture at the company and the cafeteria is excellent.
Pros
Good Boss, Good Coworkers, Excellent Cafeteria
Cons
Contract work (No Benefits), Too Easy, Long Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a professional environment
Document Controller II (Former Employee) –  Jaffrey, NHMarch 29, 2018
The culture tends to be strange, many employees are long time employees and just show up for work.

The new people that come in, with new ideas and enthusiasm, soon learn the system is not going to change. Unfortunately some of the best and brightest have not stayed due to this culture.

I found it a good place to work depending on what department you work in.

Great benefits and fair pay, but hard to get raises, due to the review process.
Pros
Cafe, benifits, clean, and great EHS Dept.
Cons
Engrained culture of long time employees not wanting to change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MilliporeSigma. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 62 reviews
521
424
313
22
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

2.5Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight