MILLWOOD INC Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
PORDUCT INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTMarch 1, 2019
Responsibilities to make sure the product is completed correctly and data entry for inventory and was responsibility data entry for inventory and Organizing the inventory stock in a high speed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pallet repair
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Alburtis, PADecember 18, 2018
Joint shattering, muscle aching, bone breaking work. Dangerous work environment with long hours which leads to safety hazards and severe injuries. Strongly would not recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are motivated
Intern (Former Employee) –  Vienna, OHNovember 19, 2018
Millwood cares about their employees and makes sure they are happy. Millwood provides bonuses when employees meet their goals or exceed them. This keeps employees motivated at work every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challinging work for low pay.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WISeptember 7, 2018
The people were wonderful and I loved my team. Over worked and under paid, and they don't care. Would rather burn there workers out that make fundamental changes to staffing.


I was terminated for smoking a joint while on my week vacation.

They claim to be a "Christian" company. I cant tell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator,Assembly Line,Loading Truckers
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCAugust 10, 2018
This was a job I started after High School I work here for three years an I love the job I was a Forlift Driver an a Assembly Line worker I wish I had another opportunity I would work back there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Millwood Inc is a great Company.
Painter (Former Employee) –  2883 Brighton Henrietta Town Line RoadMay 31, 2018
It was an easy job being a painter, but being on the repair team... now that's another story. Felt really bad for those guys.
But since you want to know about me as a painter, well I'll say being a painter was great! I enjoyed being on my own in the paint booth & not worrying about somebody hovering over me while I did my job...
Pros
Pizza on Fridays
Cons
Short Breaks, No leeway in attendance system...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat/enjoyable
GMA repair (Current Employee) –  Vienna, OHMay 29, 2018
Upbeat and enjoyable place to work. Just very hot in summer months. Very loud every day, would suggest ear plugs under ear muffs. Cores to be repaired can be inconsistent at times.
Pros
Free lunch once a week
Cons
Core delivery can be inconsistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, reasonable amount of freedom
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaFebruary 25, 2018
Good opportunity too the right person. Just like most jobs they have their ups and downs. They just could use a better way to structure how everything is managed.
Pros
Piece rate pay, good break times, not many restrictions.
Cons
Fluctuating hours, hard too make good pay when work is bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging
Plant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAJanuary 12, 2018
Millwood Inc. is a great place to work if you enjoy fast-paced and challenging environments that offer something different every day. It is a Christian-based company who puts the team members at the forefront.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pallet repair
Pallet Builder (Current Employee) –  Waterford, NYJanuary 7, 2018
I enjoy working this company . its fast paced good money . just wish there was more room to move up in the company . good people to work for great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent
Regional Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 31, 2017
If you ever have a chance to work at Millwood it is a chance you should pass. They care about all their employees and give them every opportunity to succeed. They have a great culture and are in a market that will never see a downturn.
Pros
excellent people and good pay
Cons
management works long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not healthy place or enviroments
Maintenance/Purchasing Eng (Former Employee) –  Cudahy, WIDecember 23, 2017
Was hired as maintenance engineer, come to find out that I was the only one in maintenance, but had to perform the duties of purchaser, designer, repair, fabricator, etc....under Micro-management and very low budget....After leaving the company, place was shut down for embezzlement from manager, area manager, accounting....etc...etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sawmill
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tompkinsville, KYDecember 8, 2017
went into work around 6 worked on the saw machine tool had a 10min break lunch for 30 mins went back to work worked for 2 more hours took a 15 min break then went back to work got off at 3
Pros
hire quickly
Cons
short breaks and poor mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where u can get a second chance
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alburtis, PAOctober 3, 2017
Hard working employees, but upper management is very hard on them. Nice that they can give people a second chance due to past experiences and criminal background. Supervisors are paid salary so any over time doesnt count
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manual labor
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 1, 2017
it is a starter job for ex cons and pallet repair operators. turn over was outrageous. bad job culture, long hours no weekends off and you work the day before and after just to get holiday pay. no stability in management.
Pros
safety lunches, Chaplin services, attendance bonus
Cons
long hours on week days and worked Saturdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 21, 2017
easy to get hired on..High turn over rate. Easy company to move up in. Good work culture with a chaplin on staff.Safe place to work in.Starting out as a builder will be a very physical job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAAugust 3, 2017
A typical day at the millwood consists of working fast paced and putting forth the best effort to do the best job possible. Management is okay, it's not the greatest but its enough to get through the day. The most enjoyable part of the day is going home.
Pros
Free lunch Fridays after 50 days accident free
Cons
Reliefs for breaks are kind of messed up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, Good Company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Alburtis, PAMay 1, 2017
Its a Mans job. Be on time and be ready to work. Its all about speed and accuracy. Once you get the technique down packed the job starts to get easier.
Pros
Simple job
Cons
Hard Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Plant Administrator (Former Employee) –  Tunkhannock, PAMay 12, 2016
After interviewing for a management role for this company I was told it is their policy to let a potential candidate know one way or the other. Three weeks later still no follow up. If this company cannot treat potential management with respect and courtesy no wonder they have a horrible turn around of employees on the floor !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allowed me to learn more of my trade
Lead maitenance mechanic (Former Employee) –  South River, NJMarch 28, 2016
fast paced, was able to learn to delegate more with others. learned diesel engines. how to rebuild gear reducers, hydraulic cylinders. really enjoyed the job the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MILLWOOD INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 32 reviews
58
49
38
26
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.4Culture