Mindseeker, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best mentors I have ever had the pleasure of working for
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  RemoteApril 22, 2019
Incredible company with the best mentors I have ever had the pleasure of working for. I am truly passionate about my job and I am supported on all levels daily by everyone within Mindseeker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big promises left unfulfilled
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAApril 17, 2019
Was offered a remote position and was left with almost no support and zero direction. My manager is unavailable and no one returns my calls. Good luck!
Pros
None
Cons
You’re on your own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Remote Clinical Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 13, 2019
My recruiter has been an excellent support. Unfortunately job security is something unforeseen for both parties and my job was terminated with only 1 week's notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, profession project management on all project
Clinical Integrity Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Home BasedNovember 14, 2018
I have worked on 3 different projects for Mindseeker, and all went flawlessly, all projects are with large hospitals. I learned a new CDI software program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Senior HIM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VASeptember 24, 2018
I work as a consultant/auditor. I enjoy remote work and the flexibility in which to get it done. While I don't always feel challenged based on my background, I am happy with the assignments I do get. My direct leadership is great to work with and I know they are always looking for additional work for me to day.

The company has a strong leader and I believe in their mission.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
inconsistency with work assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work For
Remote DoD Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMay 26, 2018
I really enjoy working for Mindseeker. I currently work full-time and I am wanting to work part-time. I am hoping to stay with this company for the duration of the contract hopefully as part-time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency that is willing to give beginners a great start
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAOctober 22, 2017
My experience with this company was pretty great. The recruiter was willing to take a gamble with me being fresh into the IT role and will never forget them. Great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mindseeker
Senior Application Developer @ Wells Fargo (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NCOctober 20, 2017
A temporary assignment company specializing in IT positions. The found the position and contacted me to fill the position. They were easy to work with
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never recommend anyone work for them.
Director of Business Development (Former Employee) –  Northern VirginiaJune 15, 2016
I do not recommend Mindseeker for employment. The atmosphere is filled with in decision and organizationally they are a cripple.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed company-no complaints with them particularly.
Engineering Operations Technician (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAAugust 25, 2014
Mindseeker is recruiting for, among others, a large delivery and data company. Mindseeker can only deal with the guidelines that they are given to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Senior Technical Recruiter/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 27, 2014
MIndseeker is poised for lots of future growth. Wide variety of clients and jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 19, 2014
Training is good, agency is very professional and caring
wonderful team.
Pros
wonderful team
Cons
keeping employment for next job
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp agency
Contractor - Accounts Receivable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 28, 2013
I was a temp who made full time contractor with Mindseeker. While employed through Mindseeker, I worked for them at XPO Logistics up until the end of October 2013 when the contract was ended.
Pros
overtime
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical staffing firm
Project Manager 5 (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 18, 2013
Typical staffing firm. I have nothing more to add. I can repeat this til I fill up more characters if that will appease this online form tool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 26Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mindseeker, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
58
43
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture